Geeks logo

Vh1 Couples Retreat S2E2

MiMi’s TV Talk

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
PhotoCourtesy: Reelgood.com

Hey hey 👋 What it do; how’s it goin? How are you?

MiMi? Well MiMi is stunned again 🤦🏻‍♀️.

Apparently, it doesn’t take much to stun MiMi nowadays. But I happened to have stumbled across the second episode of Season 2’s VH1s Couple’s Retreat on an alternative viewing platform. MiMi dunno why or how it happened 🤷🏻‍♀️ and it may be kinda arduous to watch but hopefully I can skip past the plethora of commercials and get to the meat of the show.

⏸🙋🏻‍♀️ I just want to pause and shout out whomever does the misleading promotional commercials for the show because I think they hooked me solely on watching the clip of Ronnie DeVoe getting visibly angry while wearing a very colorful shirt and his wife, Shamira with Playboy bunny ears on. It’s brilliant only because I am of a certain demographic who is emotionally invested in Ronnie DeVoe’s well being. He is, of course,the glue that holds legendary R&B group New Edition together. While his spouse holds the drinks 🍹 for a brief moment before guzzling them. 🤷🏻‍♀️

•Michael Blackson & Rada open the show loudly🙄

• Somebody get Shamira’s make up artist and slap the lipgloss out their hand cuz why shr look like a blow up doll? 🤦🏻‍♀️

Awww how cute is it that Styles was super geeked out to meet Ronnie? 😁

🚨🌴🌴🌴🚨

Now MiMi’s hatin 🍑may rewind the recording to see if anyone was that geeked out about meeting Shamira from “the internationally known award winning group Blaque” 😑.

⏸🚩This is the part of the blog where MiMi gets petty and says:

If the hosts of the show are allowed to say whatever they want about the other cast members, and it’s aired on television, I should be allowed to write my opinion about the cast members in a blog and not be censored for it. Michael Blackson just insulted KJ repetitively.

🤷🏻‍♀️#ISWISAIIWII

⏸ This particular YouTube recording of the show is HORRIBLE 🤣🤣🤣.

It’s almost as bad as Michael’s heavy 🍑 pimp trench coat he’s wearing in the heat 😑

I don’t wear makeup often, so I dunno, but if someone can see your highlights and your contours on your face, then someone forgot to blend 🤷🏻‍♀️

The whole face…😑

Poor AJ.

Her make up looks like a plastic surgeon drew on her face to show her problem areas and where he’s gonna cut. 🤷🏻‍♀️#IIWIIAISWIS.

🤣🤣🤣

And as much as I like Ronnie 🤣why is he volunteering a psychoanalysis of Michael’s misogynistic behavior??

Man please 🤣🤣🤣 And then he had the nerve to say him and his wife have some “foundational stuff” that reminds them to keep their marriage on track…

🤦🏻‍♀️ …it’s called a prenupt

🤣🤣🤣

Rada is wearing the hell outta them black shorts…go head gurl 😁. But she needs to cut her losses and tell Michael to bounce.

I’m sorry, he’s just a disrespectful bamma. And Rada OBVIOUSLY wants Michael to stop with the side jawns 🤷🏻‍♀️. This woman is beautiful and built like a 🧱 💩house, no lie.

And because of the way this was recorded, I STILL really couldn’t tell who was who while they were talking, but as it stands right now:

•Styles 👍🏼 & Adjua👍🏼 and am rooting for them.

•Y’all already know how I feel about the DeVoe’s Ronnie 👍🏼 Shamira 👎🏼

• Michael 👎🏼 Rada 👍🏼

• Claudia is really purdy and that’s such a awful reason to like someone. But that’s MY character flaw not hers…So Claudia 👍🏼KJ🤷🏻‍♀️. Only cuz I can’t tell if he’s tryna be funny & it’s just landing horribly ,or if he’s actually repugnant.

🤷🏻‍♀️ Nick Young And Keonna🤷🏻‍♀️ Honestly haven’t seen enough of them to form an opinion.

Jess Hilarious👎🏼 And Daniel Parsons👎🏼 I’m not convinced they’re a real couple.

🤷🏻‍♀️#ISWISAIIWII

And John 👎🏼 & AJ 👎🏼

AJ’s makeup artist 👎🏼

🤣🤣🤣 no, but for real y’all, I noticed her nose is bent awkwardly and the makeup don’t help none.

JONATHAN!!! My French Fry 🍟 guy, come back, they need you 💜

I’m not feelin this season, but I’ll be back next Monday to Level Up and make sure.

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love Exhale.

tv
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.