Geeks logo

Upcoming

Inside Demon Slayer Characters

By shaneikiyazPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Note From Me to You:

I apologize my lovely ghouls and goblins for being away. Do blame my absence on the time consuming life of adulting! I’ve been hard at work with my 9-5 that had me on edge after the jab mandate. Aside from that Fiverr orders started to trickle in which I honestly feel like I could publish an article about regarding my experience writing on their platform so far (another time though). I also spent my absence enrolling in school, spending outrageously during the holidays, and mentally prepping myself for the loss of my grandmother. Thankfully, after a jarring trip to the hospital my grandmother is alive and well now and we're all making adjustments accordingly. I'm still getting the hang of being a full time online student and balancing both my work life and my side hustle, I am sure I'll get there eventually.

Any who I noticed a while ago that I'd become a Vocal Media Plus Member (yay). I was working on an article for this site a while ago in it's honor when life decided to sweep me up. So, after having come back once again, I've decided that I'd like to be more active on here regarding the things I'm interested in and hopefully content readers would like to see too. It's nice when your words are appreciated.

After much thought of what I could come up with to write on here that would be short and sweet but also thoughtful. I've decided that I’d like to provide you guys with a mini series on some cool, in-depth facts about a few Demon Slayer characters each week during February. Depending on how that goes I'll either continue with it into March or swap it out for something new. As a person who's read the whole manga a while ago, I can easily say that it's become one of my personal top five anime for the characters alone. Then there's the beautiful graphics, character design, power system, the whole world, and all of the emotional baggage it's brought out of me over my timespan reading it!

Don’t worry! I won’t spoil anything for you guys. Instead, I’ll just be explaining some things everyone may have already noticed in the anime just in further detail based off inferences and my own research. So without further ado here's the....

List for Demon Slayer Character Reviews:

  • Tanjiro Kamado
  • Kyojuro Rengoku (Flame Pillar)
  • Nezuko Kamado
  • Tengen Uzui (Flamboyant Pillar)

I've selected these characters due to the recent events taking place in the animated series that have lead to these characters becoming fan favorites from what I've been seeing on Instagram and according to the recent popularity poll posted by Shonen Jump on Twitter:

Tanjiro ranks 4th with 9,045 votes.

Kyojuro ranks 7th with 8,000 votes.

Nezuko ranks 11th with 5,000 votes.

Tengen ranks 13th with 3,436 votes.

Furthermore, I think it would do viewers some justice to carry on with a little more background knowledge on these characters. Having said that I want to share with readers the parts pertaining to what background information that each article will consist of (these things are subject to change per character):

  • Character Design
  • Weaponry Specifics
  • Breathing style
  • Family history
  • Other distinct facts related to the character you may not know

Yup, just five cool things! It'll be anything short of generic like you'll find on other sites. My goal is to try to tie everything together so that it explains why Koyoharu Gotouge created the character the way that he did and how it's significant to the show. Again, I promise not to be a spoiler and not to bore you! I'll begin posting about these lovely characters starting this weekend :). Until then enjoy all Vocal Media has to offer and I'll write to you guys in future posts!

tv
Like

About the Creator

shaneikiyaz

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” - Maya Angelou

Instagram: badkawaiikitty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.