Geeks logo

Two New Teammates

(jercy, pjo-avengers ff)

By betty smithPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
cover of story

PERCY POV

Sometimes i really hate the gods. yes they're my family, yes i love them, but i swear im going to stab them, god or not. Ugh sorry about that, here let me explain a little. My name is percy, short for Perseus, I had stopped the world from ending several times since i was twelve. I have a lot of titles, like these; 'the son of Poseidon, bane of monsters, slayer of the minotaur, navigator of the labyrinth, owner of the Achilles curse, destroyer of titans, one of the great seven, survivor of Tartarus, defeater of yahda yahda' I think you get the the point, lots of names. Anyways, the reason im so pissed off is that my beach date got completely ruined by the attention seeking gods, and is now making me complain like some preppy girl.

My family, a.k.a the gods, ruined my time at the beach with my fiancé, so I could help them and get back to work as a demigod, killing things.

-the beach-

"baby, there is no way in Pluto, im getting on that little piece of wood!" Jason protested. i smiled, he may be the great son of Zeus, but he could not swim to save his life.

"Oh c'mon sparky! It'll be fun!" I laughed, sitting down on the surf board before pouting. I have been trying to get him on the board for over an hour now, dam, that man is stubborn.

"no."

"Oh well, i guess I'll just have to go out all alone...in the middle of the ocean. with only the mermen to keep me company... me almost half naked, them completely nude-" I didn't get to finish because Jason came running at me, tackling me. Me yelping as he did so.

"Ahh, get off you thunder butt!" I yelled through a fit of giggles.

"thunder butt, oh-ho, you are so dead." with that, he tried to tickle me, key word: tried. i flipped us over so i was on top, i kissed his nose before getting up and running into the water.

"come and get me sparky! you're gonna have to get wet!" I yelled to him, laughing.

Jason smiled and ran into the water after me, picking up my lean, swimmers type frame and brung his lips towards mine, big smiles on our faces as I wrapped my arms and legs around him. I gave him a kiss on the nose again, before giving him a short kiss on the lips and detaching myself from him and dropping into the water with a laugh. My laugh was cut short by a flash of light, and then I was laying on the floor of the thrown room, with Jason standing above me with a look of betrayal on his face. I snorted before getting up and turning away from him to come face to face with the Olympian council, and a very angry god of the sea.

-Olympus-

Dad did not look very happy, in fact, he looked beyond mad. And that wonderfully wonderful colored rage was being pointed towards my dear beautiful husband. Jason lightly grabbed me and pulled me into his bare chest, his gentle but strong arms wrapping around my waist as if he was trying to hide me, he sat his head on my shoulder and held me tightly, i looked down and noticed i was in my Nemo themed blue trunks and i yelped, bringing my hands up to hide the massive blush on my face. no wonder my dad was mad.

"my son, it is good to see you." Zeus' voice boomed throughout the room, his gaze settled on me and Jason. When my blush had settled down, I uncovered my face and leaned into Jason, crossing my arms over my chest.

"release my baby boy now!" my father hissed in rage.

Jason bluntly ignored my father and kept his gaze on his, sighing, "What do you want." he stated, giving Zeus a blank stare. I gave a small glare, mad that they had ruined our date night. I was not happy, especially knowing they wanted us to do something for them. Proving my point, the council looked as if they were caught sneaking into my moms famous blue cookie jar.

"So much for telling them nice and easy." Athena mumbled before sighing, "If you didn't know, the mortal world is in grave danger. The doors of death were open so long that the monster population has tripled and is now roaming. Despite us having won the war between Gaia, demigods have been dying even more than usual."

"You want us to fight, after we had just won a war?" I growled lowly, darkening glare.

My dad's hard glare to my fiancé, softened as he turned his attention towards me, "That is not the only thing starfish, the monsters have been mutating and now they are hurting mortals as well. The mist has been falling to millions of mortals, and now innocent people are dying. And who best to save them, than my little boy, the greatest hero in the world." he spoke, and suddenly a anger filled gaze set across his face.

"Now, get your hands off my son grace!" he then yelled, causing me to jump and my ears go red at Jason's arms around me, having forgot they were there out of habit.

Jason growled louder and pulled me closer to his chest, stupid protectiveness, im not a petty princess. I can take care of myself. He knew I wanted to help, and I know he was going to give in. Get ready, we're in for one hell of a ride.

"I want to do it, i want to help." I said in a strong voice, my dad's face now glowing with pride.

Jason groaned, "but baby, we just-" I gave him a small glare, causing him to stop. Making my dad's eyes shine in more pride.

"Also, the mortals have made a team that are trying to battle our monsters. They have already stopped an alien invasion, but they don't have the resources and are no match to go against our world."

"And you want us to join them."

"Exactly."

"What are they called?"

"The Avengers."

I nodded with a small smile, I had met thor once, he was a cool dude, he also may look like a older version of Jason, well, in his midgardian form anyway. In his asgardian form he looked like some Scottish Viking. I snorted to myself at my comment in my head. This was going to be fun, I just need a few things.

"Um, can we have some clothes please? You guys kinda interrupted our date."

____________________________________________________

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

betty smith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.