Geeks logo

Trash/Reality TV Tuesday??? Sure, Why Not?: #LHHFR

Season 2

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
photo courtesy of IMDB

First of all, Ion even know if I got the hashtag right for this show. Because I ain’t know this was gonna be a series.🤣

I ain’t know I was gonna be excited to watch it either🤦🏻‍♀️.

But I blame Joe Budden’s voice.

And that’s another blog that I wrote a while ago. And to my knowledge, I don’t think Joe is even gonna be on this particular series, but he is the reason why I am now so addicted to Trash/Reality TV.

Or I got addicted to a lot of the trash I watch now by falling asleep with VH1 or WETV on.

Because it’s a spiral, it’s starts with watching a celebrity with a sexy voice act like an “ass clown” to his girlfriend, and the next thing you know you’re seeing commercials for TV shows about people who can only copulate while wearing cartoon character costumes.

Yes, I typed that. And God no I can’t watch that, Hoarders, Intervention or ,shit, even Shameless. I know Shameless is a scripted Showtime series, but I can’t. Every time, I’ve tried to watch that show, I felt the need to get a Tetanus booster

Shut up!!! 🤣

Back to #LHHFR2

Truth is, I am extremely late to the #LHH shows possibly because at the time the artists on the show were popular, I was listenin to a different style of Hip- Hop. Call me a dirty backpacker—I think- Iono.

All I know is I didn’t know what a DipSet was and Jim Jones was a guy who murdered a whole buncha folk in Guyana, so um yeah , I’ma square. But Budden’s voice and Jim Jones’ toxic masculinity when he scared poor that poor little guy to death, hooked me.

Again, Ion think Jim or Joe are even on this season, but yeah that’s why I got hooked.

Back to #LHHFR2

I had a hard time watching the show when it originally aired last night, so I’m going to re-watch it now as I type this up.

First things first…San Diego?

Word!

OK so, Mimi(no relation and not to be confused with MiMi),lol Jonathan & someone named Brooke Valentine from Hollywood 🤷🏻‍♀️. Got this reunion started.

Iono Brooke, and to be brutally honest, when did Hollywood become an important stop on the Hip Hop bus? I mean I can dig LA, but never mind- not my show. Don’t know nor remember Brook, but ….HEYYYYYYY JONATHAN!!!

Freakin LOVE Jonathan and his messy ass. I think it’s because he’s so beautifully groomed. He’s so pretty he makes me smile the whole time he is speaking.

Cyn … I think Cyn is aesthetically pleasing and I always root for her. My memory fails me, so I don’t remember the last show I saw her on, but dude she was with on that show seemed to be a bum…so let’s see how she does on this show.

HOLD UP!!!

Did Jonathan ask, “is this my beans? Or Brooke’s gumbo? If baby can’t tell the difference ‘tween beans & gumbo…lawdy b.

Peter Gunz makes me giggle & itch Rich does too.

Zellswag? what in the entire hell is a Zellswag?

Shekinah must have a heap of frequent flyer miles cuz I still dunno who she is &/or how she is relevant to Hip-Hop in any way, but she seems to be on all four shows. 🤣, but wait!!!LMAO…oh hold on…she just told Gunz & em off…HILARIOUS!!!

YoYo? She was on a LHH? See, this is what I mean… 🤣

Bobby Lytes- I remember him kinda, not too fondly either.

Cisco from “Creep squad” 🙄 Him not seein his kids ain’t got shit 🤣 to do with Pete & Rich. Somebody get this 🍑 🤡

Kimbella 🙄 Her and whoever she hangs with should be called “Irk squad”.

Erica is drop dead fucking gorgeous. But she is also 🦇 💩 🤪. I try to have sympathy for her cuz Safaree is a 🍕💩, but I don’t always succeed. Cuz why you come to a drama filled reunion show to get some peace. Please…set up…next.

WTF is a Booby? Butterum, never mind, the fact he was impressed that Cyn could put a golf cart in park just told me what he is….LMAO 🤣

Yeah, it took doing this review to hook me into watching…but now I’m invested… 🤣

See ya next week…

pop culture
2

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.