Geeks logo

Top 25 Disney Shows

That I’ve seen of course...

By Jay,when I writePublished 2 years ago 13 min read
Like
Top 25 Disney Shows
Photo by Thibault Penin on Unsplash

No real order actually. The numbers are just here to keep track of them. I haven't seen some in a while just because I haven't, and won't revisit some due to...certain people being in them

Not including: xd, playhouse... but possibly shows on both Disney and disney xd

1.phineas and ferb

This one is obvious. The show has amazing characters, looks amazing, and it's interesting. The songs: bangers! Like, c'mon! I still rewatch it because it makes me think about summers as a kid and thinking the world was my oyster. It's just a fun show (minus the space & mission marvel episodes/movies...I don't care for any of that). It just feels good and is funny. You always knew what you'd get. Two boys building, a platypus busting a bad guy, an older sister trying to bust the boys building friends, and a song that slapped.

2. Stuck in the middle

Yooooo so I actually only watched an episode or two when it was on air, but I recently watched all of the episodes...and man was this show good. It has things I disliked, but I still really cared for the family at the end of the day and loved Harley and her inventions. Plus the little twins were too adorable and funny.

3.Hannah Montana (I don’t rewatch)

Disney was in their bag when they made this. Then, there was a movie that slapped too...wow. Great songs (had a Miley CD that I listened to once as I cleaned the kitchen at nighttime...that memory is etched in my brain), great storylines, great character developments...it was just cool seeing someone grow up. I was also nervous about her secret getting out even though she told everyone fifty times. Also, I loved that episode when they had to make their mom and dad meet or they'd disappear. That was so cool! Then I saw fifty other shows do it...

points for the theme song

4. Wizards of waverly place

This needed to be here. You had moments that were so silly and wild like Uncle Kelbo being Shakira, and moments that were heartfelt too like when Alex was going through heartaches. I loved each sibling and disliked them when needed. I loved the special guests. And I loved the tension! I really wondered who'd win, yet I don't think I ever found out till recently when I rewatched? Like, somehow that memory of finding out (if I ever did) just left even though nothing else did. If I never found out...I wonder why. Maybe it's because I just loved everyone competing more than I loved the idea of someone winning and two people losing (yes, I thought Max had a chance. Disney loved doing that thing where you'd think 1 of 2 would win because they were the main ones but then it'd be the underdog to teach some lesson) Also, Alex vs. Alex was bad.

points for the theme song

5. That’s so raven (I don't rewatch)

The premise alone is so cool to me. I wanted that gift, but didn't at the same time because it seemed like a hassle. I loved certain episodes so much (like when she went to visit family and played almost every character and when she found others like her) and I loved her friends. I liked how often she had to dress up and make a fool out of herself. But, I absolutely loved her parents. They weren't treated like fools. I loved her mom the most and was so sad when she left.

points for the theme song

6.the proud family

A cartoon. A Black family. Funny jokes. Interesting characters. Penny showed growth. The movie was gas. Some episodes were just awesome like the time she went into the web or whatever and learned how to fly, the time she became a bad seed and was sent away etc. I did always hate a few things though: how Dijonay was the thicker dark skinned character and was treated like the butt of the joke, but she was always creepy towards sticky and I hated that too, she could be a bad friend (the time she left her siblings with Penny was foul) but they seemed to diss her too--these things just reminded me of Moesha honestly. I didn't get why LaCienega wasn't just pushed out the group or left on her own though.

points for the theme song

7.suite life of zack and Cody

C'mon. They were seen as the kings of Disney at during their time on there. Fleshed out characters. There were no weak links. Even the characters who were there for a day were cool (like Lance). I loved the play on Paris Hilton and the stereotypes (white blondes are not smart & Asian women are smart- but they flipped it) that I honestly didn't clock till I was older and was told ha. They made me want to live in a hotel and I still have that dream though I don't know who would be paying for it. I loved the special guests and crossovers

points for the theme song

8. Suite life on deck

The kings returned. They did leave Maddie, and that hurt. But, I was happy London stayed on until...well flanderization happened. She honestly became my least favorite character till the ending and some random moments when she got her feelings back. This show was funny and just what I needed as I grew up too. I loved the new characters (minus Woody...he ate that experiment thing and I shook my head and never looked at him the same) and romances. The crossovers were great. Plus when they went to different places it felt like a real treat, though I was just fine with their one setting thing.

9.Jonas but not Jonas LA for obvious reasons

Cute and corny songs and stories. It was short and sweet. Wasn't into the fangirl thing. Never into characters that oversteps boundaries and can't be chill, but she mellowed out.

10. Lizzie McGuire-Hey now, hey noooow

I thought this show was much longer than it was. Wish it was. But, it was cute and nice for what it was and how long it lasted. I loved their friendships and Miranda's hairstyles seemed soooo cool when I was a kid. The movie was great too, but Miranda not being there and the movie's reasoning...whatever ha.

cute thing song

They really made Lanny drink kool-aid with all that sugar smh.

11. Liv & maddie

was cool not gonna lie. Didn't watch fully till recently, but was glad I did even though I barely remember anything and that was...recent. It was corny, sure, but it was a good corny. I liked everyone. And I kept forgetting it was the same Dove Cameron for both parts.

12.shake it up

Dancing that you look back at and realize was actually bad CHECK. Hey, I loved it as a kid. I remember watching the first episode when it aired and knowing I'd really like the show. I loved the idea of me having a bestie one day and having more freedom like Rocky and CECE. I also loved Ty and needed to see him dance...they should've made him dance more on the show. Gunther and Tinka were...an interesting pair from what I remember. Never before seen characters. Loved the dancing and every time they were at work.

points for the theme song

13. fish hooks

1 2 3 4...the theme song is amazing. Anyway, loved how much they made me care about fake fishes. Made me think real fishes had cool lives. Was a chill show.

14. good luck Charlie

I don't rewatch this one. I remember really loving the idea of showing your sibling videos to help them navigate the world since I have two younger siblings. But, that idea never seemed...like a solid one as the show went on. I really liked each character, but mainly Teddy of course. She was sweet, smart, and I wish she never took that cheater back. The winter movie was cool.

loved the theme song

15.kim possible

You gotta like this show. A teen kicking butt and then going back to school like it never happened. Also, I might've had a crush on Shego and a lil Monique too honestly...yeah...But Shego.Anyway, I think the show is just really fun and I liked every bad guy they came across. They were all funny and bad in their own way. I also just really wanted to see Ron and Kim get together. I thought they were so cute and made a great pair.

Ron Stoppable-meaning he can be stopped, but that does not mean he will be stopped since it's stoppable...not "WILL BE STOPPED" so his name doesn't mean he's just the kid to easily beat, just that he can be beat. Also, saying he can stop things which he has before.

Kim Possible-meaning anything is possible. She goes after things because she thinks it's possible to stop things. But, her name may imply it's Possible to stop her too

16. american dragon

Awesome theme song, character design, funny dog, love interest (Rose) that was out to destroy him, cool friends, cool dragon form and just a chill/funny guy with a cool dragon sister and grandpa and barely seen parents...man this show was awesome. I really wanted him to succeed.

17.the replacements

I wanted their phone. I wish I saw the ad so bad! That thing song is playing in my head as I type this.

18.the emperors new school

I watch it here and there. Pretty funny. Holds Up. I love the movies too.

19. life with derek

uhh yea they were flirting. Go watch it and tell me they weren't. No but for real, this show made me think about what it'd be like to have a brother or just two more people in the house. I liked how chaotic it seemed.

20. brandy and mr.whiskers

One of my fave shows that came on at night. I felt so lucky when it did because I knew I wasn't missing out on sleep for nothing.

21. ant farm

Hmmm don't remember much and I know they went to that new location and it fell off, but I do remember being there for the premier and thinking not bad, but it's not gonna be a favorite like shake it up. So, why does it make the list? Because 1. I need 25, 2. what I do remember makes it better than other shows not on this list 3. I wanted their gifts so bad and think it's such a creative show

22.sonny with a chance

I probably won't rewatch this show, but I do hear sis boom buzz in my head whenever I think of it. I know I laughed at the show and their sketches, and really wanted to see more of...uh *googles* Mackenzie Falls because I thought that show sounded ridiculous. Mostly, I wanted Sonny and *googles* Chad Dylan Cooper to get together. And I liked the guest star(s?) (Coco Jones)

23. recess

The reason I extended the list is because I didn't know how to choose between this one and Lilo and Stitch. The theme song is iconic, the characters and their designs are iconic, and the storylines are what ICONIC. I know I loved them when I was a kid. I loved how they made recess feel so much cooler than it felt to me. I loved how they got everyone involved in things. I loved how serious they were about RECESS. And they had movies...probs not iconic, but awesome nonetheless

24.lilo & stitch the series

This show is single handedly keeping me together these days. I've always been a fan of Lilo and Stitch. The movies are great, and this show *chef's kiss* Stitch is so cute. Lilo is both cute and a menace. Ya know what, so is Stitch because sometimes he's...well an alien experiment doing what he was meant to do. I had a crush on Nani. I'm big on sisterships in shows. Even though she was acting like a mom, she was still an older sister. And I liked how they spoke to each other at times. Loved the random experiments that's pop up. They were all so different and I was always shocked with each new one.

25.my babysitters a vampire

Hey, this is just a good show. I've never been big on vampires, but this show somehow went flew under my radar and made its way into my heart. Maybe it was my crush on Sarah and wanting Ethan to just tell her how he felt. The movie was fun too.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

What about: Austin and Ally? I liked the songs I heard, but the show wasn't for me and I quickly abandoned it. Felt too cheesy and I wasn't the biggest fan of Ally.

What about: Even Stevens? Really wasn't a fan of it. I liked the movie a little, but now I can't make myself revisit it because of you know who.

What about: Phil of the Future? From what I remember it was decent, but I didn't love it and barely watched the episodes

What about: KC Undercover? I did watch the show after it stopped airing, and liked it. Not too shabby, but it wasn't major to me. Loved the cast though! Like, that was the best to me. The theme song was catchy too.

What about: Jessie? I liked Cameron Boyce so much because he was a dancer and that was cool to me, and I enjoyed the rest of the cast too. But...it always felt weird to me? The show just seemed off in my eyes as a kid, and also I had other shows to keep up with amongst sports and reading, so it just fell through the cracks easily. I think it simply fell under my radar after a bit. I remember some things though. But, it wasn't funny or entertaining enough to me. Seemed to have done REALLY WELL though (bunkd)

What about: Buzz on Maggie? I wanted to add this. I loved it as a kid, but honestly realized how little I remembered when I watched someone talk about it on Youtube.

What about: Cory in the house? I remember liking it. America's Angel was Madison Pettis and it had Raven's funny brother, so of course I watched. But, I didn't absolutely love it. I just watched it when it was on. And now I can't revisit it. So, maybe the memory is too tainted?

What about: Gravity Falls? I loved the art style and the mysteries, but I stopped watching the show too early on for me to have any lasting opinions. I don't remember why I stopped watching though? I liked creepier stuff more back then...maybe because of other shows and I couldn't dedicate time to keep up with everything going on.

What about: Andi Mack? I haven't seen enough. I saw some, but not nearly enough for an opinion. Though, I saw clips and heard about the amazing things it showed/talked about. Glad Disney grew up a bit.

What about: I didn't do it? I doubt you're asking this ha! But, I just watched it fully (I don't think I did when it was out, even though I always thought "why did they cancel it and why does no one talk about it") but it wasn't good enough to add to the list. Funny, yes, and I like shows that has a teen hangout spot because I wanted one when I was a kid ha, but the characters became too...mean in my opinion. they used garrett.

listtv
Like

About the Creator

Jay,when I write

Hello.

What?

23, Black, queer, yup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.