Geeks logo

Top 10 Shows on HULU That Will Make You Rave!

I've been raving all month!

By CreepyAuthorPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Top 10 Shows on HULU That Will Make You Rave!
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

This list is not in any particular order, simply because I could not decide which I loved most.

1. Greek - This is an older show about how teens get through college while being caught up in parties, the greek system, scandals, sexual relations, and life. I've seen this long ago but recently rewatched all four seasons, which is why I've included Greek on the list. Watching the show over again was just as exciting as it was the first time. I genuinely feel like I fell in love with all the characters from the show all over again.

2. Motherland: Fort Salem - This is more of a supernatural show than the previous one I've listed. This show is about witches! I love this show because everything we know now in the real world is completely flipped in their world. In this show, females are the dominating species! It is empowering to watch something that gives you so much empowerment, even though I can't do their kickass magic. This show isn't afraid to throw a curveball at you and leave you hanging there. So, I advise keeping your heart protected because they like to play with it.

3. Little Fires Everywhere - I fell in love with this show in the first few minutes! I have no idea what drew me to this show so much. Everything that went down was quite normal, but the show had a thriller-feeling to it that made you feel like you would be cursed if you looked away. This show is a Hulu original, and I couldn't be prouder of Hulu and the cast's presentation. This show stars Kerry Washington and Reese Witherspoon, which are both personal favorites of mine. Deciding to watch this show was a no-brainer.

4. Pen15 - Hear me out. Pen15 is a bizarre show! Two thirty-somethings are cast as twelve-year-olds, and it couldn't be more noticeable. Al of their classmates are actually twelve, so their just two giants walking around the playground. It's satire, or at least I believe it is. This show takes us back to how it felt growing up, discovering ourselves as young women, and the things we wondered about our bodies around the time we started our cycles. Pen15 didn't make me feel like an outsider looking in, and I could relate to so much in the show. My boyfriend even started watching it with me; he thought the show was pretty funny as well.

5. Light as a Feather - Light as a Feather is one of my favorites because it is by a Wattpad author, by Zoe Aarson. She was just a regular girl writing stories online, and here it is as a Hulu Original. At first glimpse of the first episode, it didn't draw me in enough. I was not too fond of it. What made me start to give it another chance was because I was on a plane, and quite frankly, there was nothing else to watch. It was dark, and this seemed like the perfect creepy show to watch on a dark plane with a fear of heights. I got to the second episode before my flight was over, and I was attached!

6. The Mick - If you like Shameless or It's Always Sunny in Philidelphia, you'll love this show. It's honestly just too funny to explain but know you would enjoy watching it if you like those shows.

7. The Bold Type - Again, the first episode didn't draw me in. I'll be honest; I only put the show on if I needed background noise. I never really sat there to watch this, and only this; I'd always be doing something else as well. Don't get me wrong; it's a terrific show. It's just a bit too plain for my liking. It lacks the excitement that I can relate to. The women in this show explore sexuality, identity, love, fashion, and quite literally nothing else. If this is your cup of tea, I say go for it!

8. Manifest - You'll like this show if you liked Lost before it got confusing. I love all things apocalyptic and adjusting to enjoy after a tremendous change. It's something about misery and mystery that pulls me in, and this show is full of it.

9. Grown-ish - This is a spin-off of Black-ish. I've always loved Yara Shahidi and didn't feel like she got much camera time in Black-ish. When I found out she was getting her show, there was no question whether I would watch it or not. This show follows her around college, love, struggles, parties, and relationships. Being the same age as her, I wanted the life she had in the show.

10. Veronica Mars (The Hulu Original) - I loved the original Veronica Mars; Kristen Bell is also another favorite actor. When I found out the show was being picked back up, even for a little while, I couldn't wait. Honestly, the new show wasn't as good as the original one or even the movie, but you still got the same experience.

This was my list of top ten Hulu shows to binge, if you haven't already.

list
Like

About the Creator

CreepyAuthor

Leave a tip if you enjoy my stories or articles, it would help a lot and show me how much people enjoy them :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.