Geeks logo

Top 10 Funniest Nigerian Movie Graphics (Clips).

It's trash CGI, but CGI nonetheless!

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago β€’ 3 min read
Like

It's trash CGI, but CGI nonetheless!

One of the biggest things, if not the biggest thing that Nollywood especially old Nollywood is infamous for is the graphics (CGI).

We had terrible CGI back then yet we were producing a whole lot of movies that dealt with supernatural happenings, the occult, and people with evil powers. Of course in trying to tell the story of movies like that, it was absolutely necessary to include CGI such as lightning, transformations, etc.

Today, I want to walk you through a couple of these horrible graphics in old Nollywood movies. Some of them will be pictures, some of them will be videos, either way I can assure you - this is gonna be a really good and really funny list.

Ready to dive in? Let's go!

**Be sure to like and follow me on Facebook so you don't miss out on any new and interesting stories, articles, and lists that I post every single day.

Number One.

This one is a classic! Girl goes to native doctor, native doctor gives girl love potion, girl uses love potion to lure whoever she wants towards her.

In this Yoruba flick, the potion came in form of I guess, eyeliner?

So when she applied the eyeliner or mascara or whatever eye makeup that was, it was the charm she needed to entice the mister.

And of course they needed a way to express when and how the charm worked, so they included CGI.

I'm lost for words. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Number Two.

Oh my god, the levels to this one! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

From the man in the bottle, to her transformation to a dog. But that's not the funniest part to this video. The funniest part is the SOUND - EFFECT.

Like, that sound effect! πŸ˜‚ Who asked?!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But that was quintessential Nollywood that year so you know they had to include it. I'm not even gonna lie though, the final transformation from woman to dog was actually quite smooth. It's just everything that came before that was a big mess!

Number Three

Billionaires' Club! If you remember this movie say I!!

So in this scene, once again it's quintessential Nollywood that year. Men that wanted to join the Billionaires' Club went against club rules and now they've been transformed to what? Turkeys?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Typical Nollywood! πŸ˜‚ This CGI though... I just...I have no words! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Number Four.

Yoooooo!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Okay the funniest thing about this video is how 0 to 100 it goes. One second, she's saying goodbye to her friend, the next she's getting dismembered by a truck. Not even gonna lie, the dismemberment CGI was actually good. Gotta admit it. Wasn't actually all that bad.

But when that car drove THROUGH her leg...bruh! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Number Five.

Once again, these sound effects! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Like what was their own with these sound effects? Truly.

Once again, another quintessential Nollywood scene. Woman convinces woman she's never met before to feed her son banana through juju powers.

Those cat eyesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I screamed!

Number Six.

Okay, I wish I could even tell you what was going on here, but I can't! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

JK! Of course I can, I watched this movie. She's in a shrine trying to kill her enemy through the juju priest. But plot twist, she too is a witch and has her own powers which she uses to attack the priest. I just...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Nollywood!πŸ˜‚

Number Seven.

I can't! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I just. I can't you guys! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

What the hell even is this?! So this one is now using her powers to shut down naysayers at her wedding! πŸ˜‚ Oh Lord...Nollywood movies that year truly were comedy gold. Truly!

Number Eight.

I passed ouuuuutttttt!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

The eba he was blessing CAME TO LIFE! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚What didn't we see in Nigerian movies man.

Number Nine.

SHE. DEVIL!!!

Yo, if you're a Nigerian, then you KNOW this movie. You watched this movie. You can never forget this movie!

This movie at the time scared THE HELL out of me, but also was weirdly...empowering? I don't know. Just seeing Monalisa being a badass wrecking havoc left and right. We love to see it! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Number 10.

Yup! It's another scene from She Devil because I LOVED that movie and it gave us C-G-I.

Trash CGI, yes. But still, CGI nonetheless.

THAT'S ALL.

Be sure to like and follow my page so you don't miss out on any new content!

To read other interesting posts I know you'll love right now, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

πŸŽ₯ Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

πŸ“€ Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.