Geeks logo

Their little mate ch.8

my volturi kings fic.

By amber poconutsPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like

I could tell Bella had no idea what to say. "It's just an offer you can take some time to think about it" I said with a gentle smile. She smiled back at me and said "I'll think about it. This has been a lot of information to process at once. Is there a certain time I have to give you an answer?" Bella asked. I was about to answer but Marcus beat me to it "how about you give us an answer by the time Amelia comes back. But know the offer will always stand" he said with a kind smile.

I gave her hand a squeeze "see you have options, now we just need to worry about Charlie" with that realization both are smiles dropped shit I forgot about charlie. Well worst case scenario I tell him I got accepted into a college, best case my mates let me bring him in on the secret.

With that thought I looked at Marcus and said "well we could say i got into college here. Unless you guys would let me tell him, or change him". Bella seemed to like my first idea and hated my second. I looked at her and shrugged "hey, don't give me that look. I'm just saying what our options are, also would it really be that bad? Charlie's awesome and with both of us gone he will be crushed. At least if he becomes like us he wouldn't have to lose anyone" she seemed to get where I was coming from so I turned to Marcus to get his reaction.

He doesn't seem pissed but he has been emotionless for 3 thousand years so that might just be resting Marcus face. I giggled a little at my thoughts and he gave me a confused look "it's nothing just a funny thought but what do you think? would you all go for it?" I asked hopefully. "I don't know darling it would have to depend on him. I will talk to my brothers about the possibility but I think it's going to be his choice above anything" he said, I can tell he was trying to be as considerate as possible which I appropriated. "Well we obviously can't give him the straight up choice but I guess while I'm there with Caius I can ask him some questions to see what he would prefer" I suggested. Bella and Marcus both nod at that seeing the reasoning behind it.

A few hours later me and my mates were sitting on their thrones with me on Aro's lap. Edward had just been dragged in being freshly put back together. Bella stood in the back corner hidden from view as she was still undecided on how she felt. "What the hell do you think you are doing? Why am I being punished? I didn't do anything wrong?" Edward ranted in a near historical state. My mates growled at him and I stood up "you slandered me in front of my mates. What did you think would happen? You said horrible things that had no bases in fact to the queen, you're lucky you're not dead" I said angrily. I walked over to Marcus and sat on his lap as I knew my other two mates would most likely want to get up and tear him apart. How can he think he has done nothing wrong? Is he delusional? I could tell everyone else had a similar mindset from the looks around the room.

Xx

"Boy you are lucky you aren't dead. Me and my brothers wanted to torture you for centuries but are queen talked us out of that" Caius spat at Edward, getting ready to spring from his chair at the slightest disrespect. "Yes, yes our queen has mercy and brilliance with the solution she came up with" Aro said with a devious smirk on his face. "See she proposed a choice. You can either be executed, live in service to the volturi or there is one other option but i feel you won't consider that one" I could tell Aro was playing with him at this point and so could Edward. "That is ridiculous, I just told the truth" he yelled historically. I think he could tell when no one even replied he was going to have to do better than that "what is the other option?" he asked with barely contained aggression. At that I stood up and walked next to Aro. "Well you see i thought of this one as a more creative punishment. You see, you have option a. Death option b. Servitude or the funest option of all c. You get to live for a year without little Edward, maybe it will teach you to respect women" I said with a smirk. He tried to lunge at me after that in near hysterics. Well that was a stupid move dickward, well soon to be no dickward. Caius and Marcus were in front of me in a protective position instantly. My mates all growled menacingly at Edward, if he made one move he would be killed, it was that simple.

"Calm down boys, he seems to not understand his position here. You either pick one of those options or I will pick for you. I think we both know which one I will pick Edward, though I'm really considering burning it infront of your eyes instead of giving it back after a year. Do you really want to keep testing your luck?" I said sarcastically with a dark smirk on my face. I wasn't scared of him, not one bit. I had my mates to protect me, let alone the guard in the room who would never let him touch me, not without punishment from my mates.

He seemed to deflate realizing he was screwed. "I...I chose servitude...." he said seemingly defeated, but something felt off. "That is a wise choice. Thought be informed if you make a single mistake you will be serving me as a head. I do not need you whole to have use of your gift." Aro said with barely contained aggression. Huh I think his usefulness out ways his stupidness in Aro's mind I thought sarcastically.

Xx

Not long after my mates took me to what they told me was their private library. "So, how are you going to tell the cullens about Edward? I'm sure they won't be happy" I asked genuinely curious.

"Well I think I will leave that to Caius when the time comes. In the mean time the boy will be staying here under watchful eye, I do not trust he will not do something idiotic" Aro said while he sat down in one of the chairs. "Why me brother? You know I can't stand those animal drinkers, they are failures for vampires" Caius spat at Aro though more like sibling bickering then an actual argument.

"Caius calm down, as long as you are civil you will be fine. Just explain what the boy has done and I'm sure Carlisle will be reasonable. It's not like it will be forever, a year for a vampire is nothing" Marcus said trying to be the piece maker. "Well I'm assuming you all being as protective as you are that we will have the gaurd with us so I don't think they will do anything stupid as long as we stay civil" I said with a smile at my mates there so cute when they bicker. How the hell did I ever live without them. It's only been a day and already I couldn't picture life without them.

I must have gotten lost in thought because I zoned back into Aro grabbing my hand. After he saw my thoughts he smiled at me with the cutest smile and said "you are so perfect cara mia, and that is the bond. While normal mates are compatible and there relationships will move fairly quickly true mates are perfect for each other. It feels like a puzzle piece that fits perfectly into your life. It's why they are so rare and so cherished" Aro explained which did help me feel less crazy. My other mates seemed left out so I added "I was thinking about how happy I am with you all already" at that they gave me blinding smiles that made my heart melt. "Aro is right you are perfect carissma and to answer your question yes we will have the guard with you. You are are soul if anything happened to you we would fall" Marcus explained.

At the thought of my mates hurt I launched myself at Marcus and hugged him sticking my face in his neck. "Don't say that nothing will happen to me or to you guys. If it did i would set the world on fire." At my statement the trash can in the corner burst into flames shocking us all. "Oh shit, that's a new one" I said while Caius rushed to put the fire out. "What was that mi amore? are you alright?" Caius asked, concerned. He rushed over to me and checked my body over for injuries, once he was satisfied he just sat down and curled himself around me.

"Yes of course it didn't even touch me. That was my powers I think. Since coming here I have slight control of the elements, it's not too much now but I'm sure when I change it will be awesome" a reassured him. They all seemed relieved at my statement and impressed. "That is quite the gift cara mia. I am very excited to see how it progresses" Aro says enthusiastically. I gave him a smile and say sarcastically "well of course you would be interested in my gift love, you are you" my other mates snicker while aro gives me a pout. "Aww don't pout baby I think it's cute" I said as I got up and gave him a peck as I wrapped my arms around his neck.

About an hour later me and Caius were in his private jet on the way back to forks....joy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Disclaimer: i own nothing but my own original character

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.