Geeks logo

Their little mate Ch. 17

my volturi kings fan fic.

By amber poconutsPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

After talking to my mates about who I wanted in my guard we decided on Axenof for the leader unless one of the Elite guard are present. We had a little more trouble with choosing the members of my guard as I liked almost all of them but eventually we narrowed it down to Josh, Tatyana, Jordan, Samantha, and Annabeth. By the end I was happy with my guard and really excited to get to know them.

When my mates informed them they had been selected for my guard I could tell they were all excited even though they didn't show it, obviously. (God damn do vampires have good control of their emotions. I can see the excitement in their eyes but thats all. I hope I can do that when i turn.) Once all of the guard had left the room I plopped down onto Caius's lap. "Well that was fun" I said with a sarcastic smile.

After a bit of bullshiting with my mates they updated me on the newborn situation. "Well there were 3 newborns with gifts that were offered positions on the guard, a mated couple and another male" Aro explained to me. "Yes, the female has the ability to detect lies which will be quite useful, we have been searching for someone with that ability for centuries. We had only found one, but she refused to join the guard" Marcus continued. "Her mate has an even more interesting ability, he has repulsive magnetism which makes those around him physically repulsed. He can even repulse people who think about him" Caius said, seemingly excited about the possibilities. "Wow your turning into Aro now huh?" I said to Caius with a teasing smile. Caius just pouted at me and I snuggled into him some more to cheer him up "so what about the other one?" I asked. "The other is only a low level tracker, he will be put into the lower guard for now" Aro said. I nodded, it makes sense we already have Demitri and I think one other tracker so he will most likely be used on low level missions, still useful just not as unique as the other two.

"Well when will they be arriving?" I asked. "Later today mi amore, we do not know if they have control so we can not ensure you will meet them but we will try" Marcus said obviously trying not to piss me off. "You guys know i don't mind you being protective right? All I ask is you do not try to control me, the second that happens you will meet a whole different Amelia but i'm not going to throw a hissy fit because you guys want me safe. Have I complained about my guard once? Have I demanded to be let out of the castle alone? No. You guys don't seem to realize I'm pretty low maintenance, I need food, pot and diet coke and ill pretty much never ask to leave unless on the rare occasion. With the internet I can buy whatever I want online and never have to leave. I don't really like the mass majority of people so you won't find me wanting to go out and party. I am very happy staying in the castle with you and my cats, I can make friends with the guard if I need company." I ranted with a shrug at the end. (They seem to think I'm gonna fight them on everything they do for my safety but I don't care. It's not like I wanted to leave anyways or put myself in a dangerous situation. Self preservation is high in me, I guess cuz I've already died once. )

They blinked at me, kinda shocked "we...we do not know what to say mi amore. We just assumed you were like the majority of your generation, we are sorry if this caused you any distress" Marcus said with puppy dog eyes. (wink wink millennials. Proud Gen Z over here. Whoot whoot.) I smiled at him and gave him a kiss to show there was no harm done as they all looked incredibly upset at the idea of causing me pain. I sent a reassuring smile to each of them "trust me it's fine, I get it. I just wanted to clear that up before rather than later" I said with a shrug which imminently made my mates sag in relief.

A few hours later I was meeting the Newborns with two of my new personal guard behind me, Tatyana and Josh. I sat on Aro's throne as they walked into the throne room (damn there gonna have to make me my own throne.) The second the newborns entered the room everyone tensed, most of all my mates. "Please introduce yourselves" Aro commended. The first one stepped up, a male.

Xx

"My name is Fred I...I have the power to repulse people" he said obviously feeling intimidated. A small girl poked her head out from behind him, obviously his mate from the way she clung to him.

Xx

"My..my name is Bree. I can tell when someone is lying. Fred is my mate" I sent a reassuring smile to the obviously terrified girl. After them came another male, most likely the tracker.

Xx

"My name is Aiden, I'm a tracker. He said keeping it short and sweet. I was about to smile at him as well before I heard one of my guards mumbling the word "mate". Suddenly Josh rushed over to Aiden and gave him a hug saying "mate, I have been waiting for you. Please accept me?" He said, sounding so vulnerable.

Xx

Immediately Aiden hugged back and I just couldn't contain my excitement. "Awww you guys are so cute. I'm so happy for you both, go..go you get the night off Josh go be with your mate" I said with a sappy smile on my face. My mates Immediately agreed after seeing my reaction, they were just happy that I was happy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok i just love aiden and josh from the originals and wanted to put them in as themselfs, well with obvious twilight adjustments but you get the idea. Sorry for all the filler chapters. The next one should have some drama in it. Happy reading

Disclaimer: i own nothing but my own original character

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.