Geeks logo

Their little mate Ch. 13

this is my volturi kings fic.

By amber poconutsPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1

When Felix and Demetri walked out of the house holding Riley as a newborn I was confused and worried. The confusion only lasted a second as one of the guards I hadn't been introduced to yet walked out with a decapitated Victoria. "The house is clear and the human is very confused master" the guard said to Caius while pointing into the house.

I rushed past Caius into the house to find Charlie sat on the ground below a dent in the wall holding his head in his hands. "Hey Charlie you're ok I promise" I said gently as I inched towards him. "What the hell just happened? Who are they? What are they? Where have you been? Is Bella with you?" He shot off so many questions I could barely keep up. "Hey it's ok i can explain everything, Bella is fine. Can you tell me what happened?" I asked gently, trying not to startle him.

"I was just sitting here watching the game trying not to lose my mind worrying about you girls when suddenly I'm held against the wall by that crazy redhead bitch. I couldn't breath and they just kept screaming at me to tell them where Bella was and...and I didn't know how she had that much strength...that wasn't natural....god I sound crazy" he explained. I could tell he was about to have another break down so I said "your not crazy Charlie, I can tell you what happened but it will have consequences" he seemed to register what I said and started to calm down. "What consequences?" He asked, getting straight to the point. (See this is why I love Charlie, he just cuts thrue all the bull shit.)

"Honestly you have two options 1. Forget this ever happened and probably never see me or Bella again and option 2. Learn the truth but fake your death and never come back here, but you will still have me and Bella. I'm not gonna bullshit with you. Neither option is great but those are the options, I think you know which one I would like you to pick but it's your choice" I said seriously since I didn't want him to think I was kidding or lying to him.

"What kind of choice is that? You know I will pick the second, I don't care about anything but you and Bella, now I better get a damn good explanation before I start shooting people" he said with scrunched eyes. I laughed a little at the shooting people part and decided just to jump in the deep end with this.

"Well since shooting them would most likely do nothing since there vampires i probably wouldn't" I said sarcastically. He gave me a "really" look and I just continued "seriously there vampires, that's the big secret. Don't give me that look, they are" I said when the "really" look didn't leave his face. "Prove it" he stated simply like he knew I wouldn't be able to. Suddenly Caius materialized next to me saying "is this proof anof?". Charlie immediately sprang to his feet and pointed his gun at Caius "hey it's ok, that's just one of my mates Caius. Please don't shoot him, I rather like him" I said sarcastically.

Charlie lowered his gun but still remained guarded "ok so vampires are real. Why did they attack me?" He asked with a raised eyebrow. "That would be because of the Cullen's, well and Bella but mostly the Cullen's" I said as a way of an explanation. Just as I said that Bella ran in and jumped on Charlie hugging him in relief. "Thank god you're ok. I'm so sorry dad, I'm so sorry" Bella said crying into Charlie's shoulder. He hugged her back just as tightly "hey it's ok Bells. Now, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN YOUNG LADY?" he said going straight into dad mode.

"While i agree you deserve an explanation, I think we should take this to a more appropriate venue. Now, take anything you want from the house as you will not be coming back." Caius said with a serious tone that even had Charlie moving to listen. I just grabbed Caius's hand and dragged him to my room.

The second I opened my bedroom door I was met with meowing. "Hello my boys, did you miss me?" I said as I crouched down to pet them both. They just meowed at me and rubbed themselves on my legs while I pet them. Rosco being my big brave boy walked right up to Caius and meowed at him demanding attention "why is your cat so fat?" He asked while giving Rosco a look and a scratch behind his ears. "See what happens when his bowl is empty and you will know why" I said with a smirk giving Rosco an exasperated look and shaking my head. I picked up Moe and held him to my chest "this is Moe, he is a scardy cat so don't expect much and that's Rosco he won't leave you alone now that you pet him" I said with a beaming smile.

I was so happy now that I had my boys, I was worried sick about them especially with all the vampire business downstairs. Luckily they stay up in my room since they cant use the attic stairs so they didn't get hurt. After petting my boys for a minute I packed up a bag of my stuff, there not being much since I just popped into this world like a month ago. I put the boys into their carriers, which they were not happy about but they would be worse if I left them so they can live with it. "Ok just this and the cats" I said with a smile.

"That's all?" Caius asked with a raised eyebrow. "Yea well I haven't been here long and most of my money got spent on clothes" I said with a shrug and picked up Moe's carrier and started walking out. "Yes, well when we get back you can buy whatever you want, money is no issue" he said with a smile obviously trying to please me. When I gave him a beaming smile and a kiss his eyes shined "thank you, really" I said as I made my way downstairs.

After getting what they wanted from the house we were all back in the jet about to take off. "So we're going to Italy. My mates are the kings of vampires so we're gonna live at the castle, at least for the time being" I explained to Charlie. He just blinked at me, kinda shocked "oh..okay so where does that put me?" Charlie asked. I looked at Caius for an explanation as I honestly didn't really know. "Well you can be changed now if you would like or you could be changed after a few months. Now if you truly do not want to be an immortal you would have to stay at the castle and find some kind of employment there but you would have to remain in volterra for the rest of your days" Caius explained giving him all the options.

Charlie looked at me and Bella and asked "what are you girls doing?" I answered before Bella could knowing she would fuck it up as she has no idea what she is doing. "Well I will probably change sometime in the next couple years, the same with Bella. Now I know you are gonna have some questions so I will give you some answers before you even ask. Turning is painful and you will crave blood, you can drink from animals or the more likely option is to hunt criminals as I know you wouldn't want to drink from innocent people, though I guess you can also use blood bags. There are some basic laws but as a cop yourself I don't think following them will be a problem. If you change you will look like this until the point you are torn apart and set on fire as that is the only way to kill a vampire." I explained to him trying to get to the point as I had some questions for Caius about the Victoria situation.

Charlie just sat for a minute and thought about his options. "I guess I wouldn't mind spending eternity with my family but I still have some questions but those can wait until later. Bella, I think it's time you and I had a chat. Is it ok if we use the back room for a bit?" He asked Caius. When Caius nodded Charlie stood up and walked into the bedroom part of the jet with Bella following. I laughed at the look on Bella's face and she sent me a playful glare before she closed the door.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I decided to end the chapter here before it got to long. I'm gonna start slowing things down as I feel like there's been to much drama in every chapter. Im gonna start doing more time skips and fluff chapters, but don't worry I usually do more then one chapter a day so it wont be to bad of a wait. I know there is no one waiting at this point but hey a girl can dream.

Disclaimer: i own nothing but my own original character

fan fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.