Geeks logo

The Son of Joker and His Queen: Chapter 3

Jade takes Mystery Man up on his offer but her night doesn't go exactly as planned.

By Ky WritesPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like

News Broadcast #Three

Good morning Gotham City. Today is Saturday and the weather is cloudy and gloomy like always. Gotham police believe the hijacked Wayne benefit, Tuesday night, has something to do with the recent escapee from Arkham. The head doctor still will not comment or give the name of the escapee. We ask all to be careful and enjoy your weekend.

Chapter Three

It was finally Saturday, but it seemed to take forever to get here. When I got home Thursday, I saw my Mystery man’s gift on my bed. A green box wrapped in a purple ribbon tied in a big bow. It reminded me of the infamous Joker, but I didn’t think much of it. I haven’t opened it yet; I haven’t even decided if I was going to the costume party. I was curious about what mystery man thought he knew, but I felt that he was dangerous, and I should stay away. All-day yesterday I was hoping that he would show up in my room and talk to me. Can you be attached to someone so quickly?

Pushed everything concerning him in the back of my mind and went to look for Alfred. With a house as big as Wayne manor, it could take up to a half-hour to find anyone. Luckily, Alfred was in the first place I looked; the kitchen. “Hey Alfred, Can I ask you something?” I asked as he handed me some carrots to help him cut up. “You know you can ask me anything, Jade.” He said dicing up some chicken. “ok, let’s say I met this guy. I don’t know much about him, but I feel attracted to him. Like he is really handsome, but deep down I have a feeling he’s dangerous. What should I do if this was a real situation?” I kept my eyes on the carrot I was cutting, trying not to look at Alfred. I noticed he had stopped moving and was staring at me. I took a little peek at him and he was making a face saying, ‘I know you did not just come up with that situation.’ “In this totally hypothetical situation, I would tell you to follow your instinct. Bruce went through the same thing when he was younger.” He said continuing to prepare dinner. “really?” I was surprised. My dad doesn’t talk about his childhood, which I can understand, but he told me that it was one of the darkest times in his life after his parents died. “yes. He met this girl who was a devious thief. Deep down he knew she was dangerous, but they fell in love…” “are you talking about Selina Kyle or better known as Cat woman?” I interrupted Alfred as he looked at me like I shouldn’t know that. “Once when I was searching his office for candy, I may or may not have found a silver kitten paw necklace in the drawer. I just put two and two together.” Alfred nodded and looked up from his diced chicken. “the only advice I have for you is to follow your instincts.” My instincts are telling me to see what he has to say. I want to know more about my parents. “Alfred can you tell Dad that I won’t be attending dinner. I’m going to a costume party.” “I’ll tell him as soon as he gets back from work but expect a call.” I heard Alfred said as I walked away.

I walked into my room and fished out the green and purple gift box, that Mystery Man left me, out of my closet. For the first time, I noticed a tag tied to the ribbon. It read: “To my little gem, I expect you to wear what’s in the box and meet me in the west wing library at Midnight. I’ll be waiting.” I slowly opened the box a little apprehensive. I audibly gasped when the top was fully off. Inside was a full red and black metallic shirt and skirt with a collar-like choker with a heart charm with the words ‘My little Gem’ engraved in it. The outfit fits perfectly. The top half was black on the right and red on the left and the skirt's colors were flipped. On the right side of my chest were four red diamonds in a diamond formation. I put on my favorite black knee-high leather boots and found some black mesh gloves that stop at the wrist. Lastly, I put on the choker and put my hair into two ponytails on each side of my head. I was ready to meet my mysterious man.

Gotham Academy, the school for the richest, snottiest kids of Gotham. I should know, I went here from first grade all the way to senior year of high school. It sucked. I hated almost everyone in that school. I couldn’t find many people that wanted to friends with me because of my personality and not the money I’ll most likely inherit if my dad dies. “I bet this place brings back a lot of unwanted memories.” A voice says behind me. I turn and came face to face with my best friend Azalea dressed up as Poison Ivy. She was wearing a green strapless jumpsuit. there was a vine going from her right shoulder down to her left ankle. Her long red hair was flowing down her back. “I know it does for me.” “Azalea how was France?” I asked jumping on my best friend. During the summer, while I was attending charity balls and business meetings with my dad, Azalea was in France meeting cute French boys and eating crepes. “Oh, it was amazing. You would have loved the Eiffel tower at night.” She says linking her arm in mine, walking towards the entrance. “I’m loving your Harley Quinn outfit. Did you know Poison Ivy and Harley Quinn were friends?” I shake my head at her. She always telling me facts about Poison Ivy, I don’t mind but sometimes she sounds obsessed. We walk into the gym, being the daughter of a multi-Billionaire playboy, no one asked questions about why I was back at my high school for a party. Usually, these costume parties are invite only, but being the daughter of Bruce Wayne, people bend rules for me.

The gym was decorated with blue and white streamers and balloons. A banner saying “Class of 2021”, in front of the gym above a stage with the live band, Toxic Ace, playing their remix to "My family" from the Addams family movie. Me and Azalea were jumping up and down, giggling and dancing till we couldn't dance anymore. After a while, we sat down a little out of breath. “I’m going to get some punch, want some?” I nodded and watched her walk away. I looked up at the clock, it was currently eleven-thirty. Thirty minutes until I have to meet Mysterious Man. Was I ready? No, but I wanted to know more. I needed to know more. My thoughts were interrupted by a red solo cup being shoved in my face. I thanked her and brought the cup to my lips. I hesitated a little, smelling something weird. I looked up at Azalea. “you drink champagne all the time, punch mixed with a little alcohol will not kill you.” She said answering my silent question. I should have paid more attention to the look of regret in her eyes before I started drinking. I chugged down the drink and started coughing because of how strong it was. “I’m going to get some water.” I stood up, grabbing my head. Something was wrong. Everything was fuzzy and disoriented. I barely made it out of the gym doors to the hallway. I couldn’t stand up straight. My mind was cloudy. I tripped over air, not able to keep myself upright anymore. Two sets of hands caught me before I face-planted into the floor. “Axel be careful with her.” A familiar voice said. They started dragging me somewhere. I tried to stop and fight, but I had no control over my body.

We ended up in a room that was really difficult to make out because it was dark and my brain was fuzzy. They finally sat me down after what seemed like an eternity. There was movement near my wrist and ankles. “No need to bound her, she can’t do anything. The Salvia mint should be in full effect. Right, Ivy?” A deep familiar voice asked. “yeah, I altered the plant a little, so it will work faster, and took out some of the side effects.” A sweet familiar voice said. I tried to get my eyes focused on the silhouette standing at the big window in front of me. The shape of the person looked like a man, but I wasn’t entirely sure. The shadow slightly moved like it was turning around, I think. A hand grabbed my chin, trapping it in between their thumb and index finger. They tilted my head up, forcing me to look up. “I know this isn’t the way you imagined meeting tonight but it’s better this way.” The deep voice said as I was trying to figure out what meeting he was talking about. My brain felt like putty. “I have all the information that you wanted, being a man of my word. However, I want something from you.” The hand that I think belonged to the deep voice pulled me out of my chair and covered my mouth with theirs. It felt amazing and sensational. This isn’t my first kiss, but this beats every other one. It was soft but demanding. Could I just be saying that because my mind feels like it’s been melted and took a beating? Yes, but I honestly think with as much brainpower as I have right now that I would love this kiss even if I wasn’t completely loopy. The deep voice pulled away, leaving me up in the clouds and high off of whatever was in that drink. “Hatter, you and Ivy take her home and put this folder next to her.” The deep voice said still holding my chin. “Who died and made you the leader?” A different voice joked. This voice sent shivers of fear down my spine. It was alluring and psychotic. Deep voice sighed as someone threw me over their shoulder. “Just do it, Mad Hatter.” The deep voice called after us. I have a feeling I’m not going to remember this tomorrow.

For Sneak peeks and update follow me @ky_writes_foryou. Hope you enjoy the series my lovelies.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ky Writes

Writing has always been a passion of mine, I have just been trying to find the right platform to share it on.

Insta: write_bake_create

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.