Geeks logo

The people at the table

Who would I have at my dinner party

By Lena BaileyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

So it's the old dinner party game "if you could invite anyone dead or alive to dinner or a dinner party who would you invite and why?" I never really thought about it until recently. Here's my answer.

Two of the first people I would invite to my dinner party would be Lorraine and Ed Warren. They are one of the reasons I got into the paranormal world. They advocated for safe paranormal investigations. When they were still alive they had dangerous haunted and possessed objects in their basement. They knew how to handle this objects. I would ask them what it was like while working their cases. I would ask a million questions and ask to hear stories.

I would also ask Ellen Degeneres to my dinner party. I know that there is a movement of people hating on Ellen but I still believe the good in her. I would want to know what it was like to be one of the first openly gay celebrities. I would also ask how it feels to have people against her. I would sit and listen to stories of her struggles of being famous and gay. I would also thank her for paving the way for the LGBT community.

Dolly Parton would be the next guest. Dolly is one of a kind and she is full of one liners. She is so smart that I would just let her talk and just listen. I don't know what I would say to her but I know I would want her there. I think she would bring life to the party.

I think I would also invite Billy Porter. He is one of the most joyful people in the world. I would ask his advice for young people in the LGBT community. I would also listen to him sing. I think he would bring a lot of good energy and conversation to the party.

I would also invite Sharon Osbourne. I recently saw her on charity edition of the price is right. She seemed to be having so much fun. I think she would try to get everyone to be involved in conversation. She would probably start playing music. She would probably start dancing.

I think I would also invite some of the designers and staff of the shops on say yes to the dress (Atlanta and original). I would want to talk about fashion, weddings and horror stories. I think it would be interesting to hear some stories of people who have been in their industry for years. It will be interesting to see their styles and thoughts on trends and other things in the fashion world.

I think I would want Oprah there. She has been through so much. I would like to see her opinion on what is going on in the world right now. I would like to see what she would tell the women of the world. I know she would be a fabulous guest. She would probably bring a fun wine or something.

I am sure I am missing someone I would like to invite but I would like to talk about the other aspects of the evening. No theme for the evening. I would serve a cheese, broccoli and chicken casserole. I would also make a vegetarian version just in case. I would set the mood by using candles and table settings that have fun colors. Maybe some flowers and unique touches.

These people have personality and something to bring to the table. There wouldn't be a dull moment at the party. I think what the world needs now is fun and to listen to each other. I think this party would be full of both.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Lena Bailey

Georgia born writer. Specializing in dating and true crime

If you have any questions or comments please email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.