Geeks logo

The Blinder

A Story Inspired by 'The Incredibles' by Disney

By Ada ZubaPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Disney's The Incredibles

Everything written here is pure fiction.

Well, I have been having an issue with these so-called "Incredibles." I get that is their last name—all I want is a little originality from them. It's their last name, did you know that? Yeah, way to be original. So, it started when The Underminer came and found me. Yes, that's why he was not there in the last bit of the movie. Anyway, all he wanted was to take the city underground, which I was not at all interested in. I just wanted for things to go back to the way things were. You know? When superheroes had to live quietly, it was better for everyone. The Underminer found me. I was in hiding because I tried being a hero, but no one wanted me because all I did was blind villains. Super lame, right? right. I would just appear and blind them and then they would do the heroic stuff and get all the credit. Then, when supers were illegal, it was the best thing ever. I could go into my hut in the forest and live there in peace without being bothered.

That's when Syndrome happened... you remember him, right? Well, the idiot decided he wanted to be an inventor, which at first I was intrigued by, but then he had to get off his island and ruin everything. Luckily, he was an idiot with a cape and he got sucked in by the airplane and—well, he is no longer with us. The Underminer decided to threaten the city and when that did not work, he decided to find me. That was his first mistake. I always have the blinds drawn shut and I lurk in shadows to not blind anyone. My parents did not want me back. They saw me as a freak, so naturally, I had nowhere to go and had to live on my own because people get blind. My name is self-explanatory. I know, I must sound like the biggest hypocrite of all time. I have a reason for the simplicity of my name, unlike the others. I blind people—you can't get any more dangerous than that. My name is literally a warning. The Underminer had other plans, though; his plan was to create this giant white plate and display it across the city and I would come out, the plate would react, and everything would be white. Everyone would be blinded. Then the Underminer would convince people to live in the dark underneath the ground with him ruling the underground. (I was not a fan of that part.) The first time he contacted me was through the phone. I agreed simply because of his agreement that I would live freely as I wish. (At least that's what I thought). Of course, I should have been skeptical and suspected him. So invited him over and that's when it all happened.

I warned him about my skin condition and how it blinds people, whether I want to or not. The idiot lives underground. The idiot showed up to my house not knowing what to expect.

He knocks on my door.

"Are you fully covered?" I asked him.

"Yes," he answered.

"Are you sure?" I asked him again.

"Yes, open the damn door before I bring you down with me," he growled, so I open the door and he starts screaming.

Why? Because he wanted to kill me, so he showed up uncovered thinking I was joking about my skin. Then, his eyes start burning and he is on his knees begging me to stop, to shut the door, while he still has his machine gun thing pointed at me. It was either me or him. So, to protect my life, I had to stand there and see his eyes and skin melt into one another, but as you can imagine, this is not something Disney wanted to display. That's why it was left out of the movie. It was too dark and they could not write that for children. Imagine the lawsuits.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.