Geeks logo

The Battle for Respect (Part 1)

A Story

By SnookeronidjonPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

The air freezes to a chowder as the tension rises.

"I said, you should apologize for touching her like that," I speak with authority as I step in between her and that dang pervert. It's for his protection.

She may look prim as a rose, but many don't know that she holds a second tier Taekwondo black belt. I, on the other hand, am a simple animalistic instinct fighter. I may not be much in the pro field, but I can handle a goon like this. Even if I couldn't, what choice do I have?

"Oh yeah? What are you gonna do about it? you yellow piece of trash."

He sticks up his middle finger to convert his manual appendage into a phallic symbol. As if that means anything to me. Is it a threat? A warning? An insult? One thing's for sure, he probably does not brush his teeth properly.

"I'll take care of you in a way that would make you look more like an idiot than you already are," I say as I furrow my eyebrows. I can feel that she is getting restless. She wants to kick him in the face.

"You tryna go little boy?" He exclaims while removing his fabric torso covering, as well as throwing his hat. He seems to be nervous seeing as how he is jumping about like a rabbit and sweating like a pig at the same time.

"Are you?" I ask while remaining calm. I have trained for situations such as these, by practising emotional control. Unfortunately, It is now impossible for me to get swept up in emotion, nor let out a cry of sadness.

A few moments earlier:

"What are you doing?!" She screams.

"Come on mama it's just your butt. Heh, what a b****. Nice butt, though." He says as he goes for a reach. It seems it is time for me to intervene.

"I'm the incredibly handsome sailor soldier of Chivalry and Kindness, The Josh. You should apologize before things get ugly, just like you," I say as I adopt the cool guy position.

Right now:

"If you won't apologize, that leaves me no choice," I say as I adopt the fighting stance of a crab.

"In the name of the spoon, I will punish you!" Just as I say that, he throws the first punch. I let it land on my arm. that way I can call him the initial physical aggressor.

He laughs. "Haha, look at that. The little boy got hit."

I gather my chakra into my hands, maintaining the form of a sphere while simultaneously rotating it. He lunges in for jab at my ribs. I swiftly evade it and let him come in close.

"RASENGAN!" I yell as I push the energy sphere into his chest.

And then I come back to reality where I am sitting at my desk at school. The class is very boring. "Maybe I should write this down somewhere." I think to myself. I drift back as the teacher's boring lecture goes on.

He gets knocked back and his knees buckle.

"There's more where that came from," I say as I charge up my next attack.

He too seems to have some tricks. But there's no time to wait and see.

I channel my willpower to draw in energy, and when enough has gathered, I release it. "HADOKEN!"

But out of nowhere, there is another. "GA ME GA ME HAA!" But suddenly the walls are crumbling, the floors fading, and the light dulling. An excruciating voice, ringing in my head.

Feeling energized yet? You will be. Please leave me a tip so I can recieve inspiration. :)

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Snookeronidjon

I write to identify my frustrations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.