Geeks logo

T.I.M

(Trapped In Me)

By Philip Lee MoorePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Philip L Moore directing an indie film T.I.M

Making films and writing is my passion, T.I.M is a powerful award winning trailer cut from a script I wrote about a strip club owner who is questioning his sexuality whilst having to look after his mum, who is Transgender and is living with dementia / Alzheimers .

I produced this trailer as a way of getting my work noticed and hopefully try to get an investor to make it as a three part drama, or a feature film. It is my most expensive production to date costing over eighteen thousand pounds.

We filmed T.I.M in Brighton and on the Isle Of Wight, filming on the island was lovely, the people were amazing and the council were very supportive and helpful.

We paid good money to have a seasoned actor in the film and that perfect actor for that role of Myrtle was the lovely Melvyn Hayes.

https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0371156/

Melvyn Hayes took on the role of Tim's mother (Myrtle) who has Dementia / Alzheimers, he really brought the character to life. Melvyn worked very hard despite being well into his 80's he was an absolute pleasure to work with.

Sadly I can't say the same for Peter Heppelthwaite who we employed to co Direct the film teaser. I won't drag his name through the mud and go into details, but I will just say he was a nightmare to work with, and ended up stealing a script concept from me and producing it as his work, not a nice man.

https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0378388/

This then takes me to another thing to be aware of when writing and filming, be careful who you trust as people will stab you in the back, they will steal your ideas in the blink of an eye.

Anyway the shoot went well, we overcame the problems with the assistant director and took control of the editing. I am pleased to say, this worked out amazing, and I am really pleased with the out come.

When I launched T.I.M, I was unlucky on the fact I called it T.I.M (This Is Me) but then the song (This Is Me) came out and my clip was lost in searches. I was also in a huge dispute with the assistant director and we had to sack him, so we changed the name to T.I.M (Trapped In Me) . I had to change the FB page as well which was really annoying as the clip had got over 190.000 views and was doing really well. The clip went on to win and receive many awards at film festivals.

https://www.facebook.com/metrapped/

The project has now been put on hold until we can find investment and funding, which is a shame as I feel Alzheimers / Dementia are very current issues, and put this with the Transgender story and you have a very interesting and current topic in a film.

Again, if any one reading would like to get involved in a film project do get in touch we would love to get this going again.

I have put up two posts on here now of films I have made using scripts I have written, the point of this is to try to gain interest and support in my work, however we need funding, I have invested over £40.000 in T.I.M and Malcolm & The Magpies 2020 both great projects that I feel could be continued with a backer.

Please if you could leave feed back on any of the clips you watch, as an indie film maker it is you the viewer who are my life line to getting my work noticed, so please share and tell your friends, thank you for you time in reading this. Philip L Moore

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFZSDjIv7HA

entertainment
Like

About the Creator

Philip Lee Moore

Hi

you can also find me under Philip Lee DeightonMaw.

Writer, Producer,Director of indie films in the UK. My passion is British comedy. Di Piu Films Ltd, make films, trailers, music videos. I am also a published author.

www.dipiufilmsltd.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.