Geeks logo

Sugar 2024 TV Series Review: Worth Watching!

In my opinion, this show is enjoyable and worth watching. So, I will rate season 1 of this series an 8 out of 10 because, in my opinion, this series has a good style, an engaging story, strong performances, and interesting characters. Particularly, you will definitely like the character of John Sugar, and you will get to see a big twist in the story that will shock or surprise you.

By Ayush VermaPublished about a month ago 3 min read
Sugar 2024 TV Series Review

Finally, the "Sugar" series has been completely released on Apple Plus. I have watched the series and in this review, I am sharing my good and bad experiences after watching it.

First of all, let me tell you a little about the story. The series follows private detective John Sugar as he investigates the case of a missing young girl. Where is the girl? Has someone kidnapped her, or has she gone somewhere on her own? Is she alive, or has someone killed her? To find out, you will have to watch the series.

Sugar Web Series Review

Now let's talk about how my experience was watching this series. So, this series is a visually stylistically interesting and engaging twisted detective thriller show. It is not like that typical detective shows where we see everything from the personality of the detective to the mystery - it feels familiar and you can easily predict things. Let me tell you, it is not like that here.

On one hand, the case of the missing girl is a mystery in this series, on the other hand, the character of John Sugar is also a mystery in itself, and a big piece of information related to Sugar's character will be revealed in episode 6; after that, this show will completely blow your mind.

I liked the big twist in the story of this show. That twist shocked or surprised me a lot, and I liked whatever happens in episodes 7 or 8 after that twist.

It must be said that the story we got to see in this series is quite original and different, and I would definitely like to see season 2 of this series. I really liked the character of Detective Sugar in this series. I liked the WTF twist associated with his character.

The beginning of the story of the series is good, but it is not very intense or gripping. Still, I enjoyed following the character of John Sugar from the beginning. In the last three episodes, this series has offered me something different in the detective genre, which I liked the most about this series.

The rest is the rock-solid performance of Colin Farrell will be seen in this series. I have enjoyed his screen presence very much. I have liked the classic noir style of the series. Overall, the performances of all the actors in the series are good, and the music and production work in the series are also good.

Weak Points

After the big twist of the story, some questions come to your mind regarding whatever is going on in the story, the answers to which you will not get in this season. Plus, the pacing and story of the series should have been presented to us a little tighter. Apart from this, there are some small issues in the series but I do not want to spoil the show for you by talking about them.

In my opinion, this show is enjoyable and worth watching. So, I will rate season 1 of this series an 8 out of 10 because, in my opinion, this series has a good style, an engaging story, strong performances, and interesting characters. Particularly, you will definitely like the character of John Sugar, and you will get to see a big twist in the story that will shock or surprise you.

Conclusion

Overall, this series seemed to offer something different and new in the detective genre, and that is what I liked the most. I would definitely like to watch season 2 of this series, and if you also enjoy shows about the detective genre, you might like it too.

If you want to experience something different or new in the detective genre, then you will definitely enjoy watching this show.

Yes, there will be a season 2 of this series. Although the missing case related to the girl in season 1 has been solved, Sugar's journey is continuing. Now, he is on a new mission, and we will have to wait for season 2 for more.

One more thing, this show is not to be watched sitting with the family because in this series, you get to see blood or violence, you get to hear adult language, and you also get to see some adult scenes.

So, how did you guys like this series? If you want, you can share your opinions with me, but don't forget to subscribe.

tvreviewpop cultureentertainment

About the Creator

Ayush Verma

Nothing is impossible; the world itself says, "I' am possible!" - Audrey Hepburn

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ayush VermaWritten by Ayush Verma

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.