Geeks logo

(SPOILER ALERT) Shows That Should've Lasted Longer

... and binge-worthy!

By Devon ReneePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
(SPOILER ALERT) Shows That Should've Lasted Longer
Photo by Thibault Penin on Unsplash

To start out, a lot of these shows can be watch on Netflix or Hulu. Some of these have also premiered a spin-off, or two.

NUMBER ONE

Picture by me

The Vampire Diaries is the only show that I keep going back to the ending. This show has had, so far, the best ending of a series. Even though I say that, I wish there would've been more. Especially with Damon and Elena just being able to have a relationship. Stefan sacrificing himself for his brother was the saddest and honorable thing I ever saw. This words he says to Damon before he basically kills himself, are full of emotion and from the heart. The way he says goodbye is the most heart-wrenching thing. They could've had this go on for so much longer, but still an amazing end regardless. If you love vampire stuff, this is definitely one to binge.

NUMBER TWO

Picture by me

Supernatural was the first show I ever got completely hooked on. It gave my love for everything Supernatural, and the Winchester's of course. How could you not love Sam and Dean? To be clear with this show, it should've ended (it went for 15 years and is the longest running Sci-fi show) but it's still binge-worthy regardless. The relationship between Sam and Dean is something I wish I had with my own siblings. Not that we aren't close, but we don't have the same type of relationship that Sam and Dean do. They are there for each no matter what, even when Sam went dark with demon blood and released Lucifer from Hell. Although I fell in love with this show, I wish they would've gave a better farewell than they did. I would've loved to Sam and Dean stay hunting together until they both died at an old age, not just Sam. Either way, binge-worthy.

Side note; I am hoping that there will be a spin-off with Sam's son. Like this if you agree (or even comment).

NUMBER THREE

Picture by me

If you don't know Lucas and Nathan Scott, you need to know them. You need to know the whole gang honestly. This is one of those shows where I wish they would've went just a couple seasons further into their lives, or even came up with a spin-off with the gangs kids in high school. They ended the season with Jamie being older and playing basketball, and would've been nice to not be left knowing what happened with everyone else's. The character's are well developed and dynamic. Brooke for example, you see her as a snobby cheerleader (which she makes herself look like at first), but as you watch through she turns into an amazing friend and girlfriend. She's the kind of person who everyone needs in their life because she will always make sure you have someone by your side. I just wish they would've premiered a spin-off, even if it was a small one showcasing the high life of their kids. If you agree with this, like or comment your thoughts!

NUMBER FOUR

Picture by me

The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina was definitely a show that should've stayed longer than it did. It was an amazing spin on the original Sabrina; where Sabrina the Teenage Witch was a more family friendly TV show, this version is not so family friendly. I loved the transformation of the older version to this newer version because the creators thought of what young adults would rather watch. I wish that one, the season had more episodes. Two, I wish they would've created more seasons to showcase more of her relationship with Nick. I loved the way the creators showcased their relationship, even if it was for a short time. When he told Sabrina they were endgame, it made my heart skip a beat. I was hoping that they would end up back together, even with everything that happened to them before that. It broke my heart when Nick came out of the portal happy in the season finale, only to find that the love if his life had died in the process. His love was big enough that he ended his life to be in the afterlife with her.

For this show, I would've liked to see Sabrina and Nick have a baby of their own. Which would create a spin-off once the show ended. Sabrina being the special kind of witch that she is, and Nick being powerful as well. They would've created an even powerful child.

NUMBER FIVE

Picture by me

White Collar was one of the first shows that me and my fiancé binged together and finished. I like Neal Caffery's character; spunky, fun, but still a very caring friend/co-worker. Although he is a forger, he still bonds well with Peter and becomes a close friend to him. One thing I would've liked, was to see him end up with someone. Even though he faked his own death and moved away, I still wish he would've gotten the life he deserved. I loved the ending for Peter though, with having a family of his own and naming his son after Neal. Mozzie was my favorite character in the show because he never left Neal's side and had his own kind of humor going on. A spin-off of Mozzie would've been an interesting thing to see.

NUMBER SIX

Picture by me

This is one of the shows I was most upset about. Although longer episodes than the original Full House, I wish they would've done more seasons. I also wish that Jesse and everyone was involved slightly more than they were. My favorite part of the whole show though was DJ finally marrying Steve, who was her soulmate in the original show.

Kimmy Gibbler, even as a mom, still had the weird side to her. But, she was also an amazing sister/friend for carrying her brother and Stephanie's baby.

Max was my favorite out of DJ's kids because he had the same tendencies as Danny; clean freak and smart. The only thing that I feel he had more though was a humorous side.

Another thing that I didn't quite like was that DJ's husband died. I would've liked for her storyline to be slightly different from Danny's. Maybe even a divorce rather than him dying, still requiring her to go on her own with three kids.

FINAL THOUGHTS:

All-in-all, I wish all of these but Supernatural would've lasted longer. Supernatural kept up a good run for the show, but it was running out of ideas for seasons. I believe 15 years was the perfect time to end everything.

I will admit, I love the idea of spin-off's. So, don't mind all the shows where I mention one. They are my favorite thing to think about after a show ends. Luckily with Vampire Diaries, they came up with two spin-off's. Even with those spin-off's, I would've liked to see one with Elena and Damon living their life as both humans.

If you agree with any of choices, or have any input, please feel free to comment/like/share my article! I'll even accept other ideas for more articles like this one.

tv
Like

About the Creator

Devon Renee

First things first, I am an avid romance reader, but enjoy writing about anything. One thing you will probably see the most of is book reviews. I have recently obtained my BFA in Creative Writing and hope that you enjoy reading my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.