Geeks logo

Somewhere Yet Everywhere

Blake's Story Chapter 1

By Jumoski BluePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Somewhere Yet Everywhere
Photo by Nicola Fioravanti on Unsplash

"Somewhere yet Everywhere" A quote my late father use to say all the time and even now I still don't know what it mean. I ask him a bunch of times what it meant and he'll be vague and Say "Its in the quote darling" and he'll smirk and laugh. My Dad was a pain , a loveable pain built like a linebacker yet softer than any pillow I've had. We use to do so much together, Eat, sleep ,sometimes we even have full conversations with one of us on the toilet. but this pass year he got very sick, even when it looked like he beat it, He kept us smiling and laughing till his last days. After, a Year of crying my eyes out about him, we were cleaning though his stuff, it hurt looking though it but i found a Journal titled "My Last Days" it Felt old yet Brand new, a old composition journal it crushed over the pile of my Dad's stuff. "throw it away" My mother Said "its All junk and Worthless" My mom didn't take his passing as well as I did while I was crying as the scent of him in the house, She would take a Shot of Jack, I assumed she became numb to Cope but it was unhealthy and even worse to fight against. "Yes Ma'am" I slide it under his drawer and threw everything else away. Later that night after my mom's Drunken rants about life I went and grabbed the Journal and snuck back in my room. I hid under my covers using my Phone as a flashlight, As i pull back the cover, anxious about the Words inside I saw that the first page was empty actually the first 20 pages were empty until I to a page of Addresses and the quote "Somewhere Yet Everywhere" I flipped though the rest of the book and founded nothing else so I ripped the page out and kept the book in my closest. These Addresses were all over the city and being 18 with no money how am I suppose to understand what the quote meant? Why did my Dad keep all theses addresses?... Why did he leave so soon? The next Morning I woke up to my mom cooking , well Burning Breakfast "Blake!" my mom yells from the Kitchen "Come Eat before I feed it the Neighbors Dog!" I Shove my face into the pillow and sigh as I get up , throw on a jacket and jeans and head downstairs. " Why are you so loud so early" I say as I sit and faceplant my face on the table " Its 12pm" My Mom say disapprovingly "Then Explain why you're Making breakfast at 12pm? I said with a smirk, "Don't sass me, I found a old Bike in the Garage, Try and Get Out of the house instead of being in your room all day" She says as she heads upstairs. I search that garage 300 times and never saw a bike but It'll be a way to get around. I took a look at the address page and the nearest one was 3 miles away , Not to far away and I can get away from my mom for a bit I thought to myself as I pulled the bike outside. the Sun burned my eyes a bit as I walked the bike outside. "Where you going?" My mom Shouts from her upstairs window. "Out of the House like you said" As I Shouted back at her "Don't Die, I'm making dinner Tonight" She's Shouts, "Okay if I see a Bridge I'll make sure to jump" I shout back as I begin to ride Off.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jumoski Blue

a Slam Poet turned Storyteller

Also a Gaming youtuber

I'm a Huge noob when it comes to making stories

hope you guys enjoy it

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.