Geeks logo

Sealed Papers(Guardians of Ga'Hoole)

Ever wonder what Ezylryb wrote in those sealed papers Soren gave to Moss in book 6? Well, wonder no more.

By Ben Ray Published about a year ago 4 min read
Like
A roll of parchment tied closed. "Sealed Papers" is written above and "Guardians of Ga'Hoole is written below."

My dear friend Moss,

Octavia and I wish I was writing to you under better conditions, but I send these youngins to you under grave circumstances, I request military aid from the Frost Beaks and Glaux Speed divisions, we need as many warriors as possible for an upcoming invasion against those calling themselves The Pure Ones. I will get to them shortly, as I believe I should introduce you to the youngins that now stand before you as well as those I sent elsewhere. The four before you are half of the group of owls, we at The Great Tree call the Chaw of Chaws, the best of each chaw of practical knowledge outside of life at The Tree, and the youngins in the weather and colliering chaws that I lead and co-lead respectively. The male barn owl, whom you can tell is my ward by him wearing my old claws, is the leader of this mission. His name is Soren. I have chosen him to be my ward, as you know I do not like making spur-of-the-moment decisions and this was not one. He along with the rest of them have gizzards most noble. The female barn owl is his younger sister Eglantine, the burring owl is Digger, and the great gray is Twilight. The rest of the Chaw of Chaws are on other missions. Two of the other youngins, Gylfie, elf owl, and Otulissa, spotted owl, are at the Glauxian Brothers to learn invaluable information, The remaining two, Martin northern saw-whet and a short-eared owl named Ruby are out to find Hoke of Hock to request the aid of the kielian snakes, at The Tree we have Octavia, but has been living as a nest maid snake and is in no condition to go into battle. That last sentence is the only part of this letter that she does not know of. She is the only one that knows what is written in these papers. Not even the king and queen of The Tree have read this.

I am well aware that you’re reluctant to start a new battle after finally obtaining peace in our kingdom of the Great Northern Waters, but the situation is most dire. The owls we face, The Pure Ones are an official sort of owls they believe some owls are better than others because of their type of feather, these are also murderous owls whose goal is to take over all of owl kind using magnetic flecks and higher magnetics to tamper with the brains of owls, and probably those of other species as well. Their use of these flecks that nearly caused the end of me, using what is called a devil’s triangle. These owls now have control of an immense supply of those flecks, the future seems to be very bleak if we do not put a stop to them soon, I doubt that they will stay put for long with their newfound supply of what they weaponize. Their numbers are large, and they use higher claws. They attempted to take control of the Great Tree once and almost succeeded, had it not been for Soren’s idea of using a pincer method they might have been victorious. now that they have the flecks, they just need half a brain to use a devil’s triangle to destroy The Tree and all it stands for.

I am aware that you need parliament's approval to send such aid. I know you have little say in the matter Moss, but I do wish that if you can, arrange to have the parliament meet as soon as possible. As you know, I am an owl of reason and know that there are no assurances that the parliament will agree to send aid, so I would like these eight owls to learn to fight with ice weapons, Twilight will be overly excited to learn that skill, and they will teach others at the great tree. I have instructed these youngins and the other two groups to meet at Dark Fowl Island on the last night of the dwenking. They believe that they are just there to receive battle claws. I didn’t tell them this because I believe a little surprise now and then is good for the gizzard, especially in times of hardship.

Sincerely,

Your friend, Lyze, or Ezylryb, as I am now called, and what I am sure they will call me, and Octavia.

I hope that you like this chapter, if you're caught up, I have several other stories for Guardians of Ga'Hoole out and more to come! Subscribe so you don’t the next chapter! To find the stories I already posted, along with my other works, go to THIS LINK containing an organized easy to navigate google document.

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

-----Ben

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.