Geeks logo

Review of Final episode of THE SHIPPER Series

PART 3

By Blake HuntPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

After the eulogy, everyone presented flowers at Kim’s grave and Pan thanked Kim in her thoughts and was grateful that his life has helped her to grow. She said she learned many things in her life. As a shipper, she always asked herself, what love was but Kim taught her that love doesn’t mean staying beside each other rather love means staying inside each other’s hearts.

In that scene, while Pan was stating love’s meaning, Way put flowers at Kim’s grave and looked at pan then I saw the pain in his eyes. It hit me hard because as an actor Fluke portrayed Way’s role perfectly. Since the last four episodes, the show has attracted new viewers because of Way’s character and his emotions.

Now everything ended, everyone returned to their normal lives. I liked that pan’s dialogues were so relatable especially with those who have stuck with this show since the beginning. In the end, they tried to give some closure to the love lives of supporting characters. Even in the end, Angel of death didn’t fail in making me laugh. It seemed like she learned a lot from her mistakes and started doing her job sincerely. That scene was so funny that it can’t be described in words because that situation was like that no one can resist their laugh. Pan opened up with her stepfather and asked him to enjoy his life without worrying about her. For Khet’s family, it is not easy to forget Kim but fortunately, they had one last family picture with each other to reminisce those times.

One thing which healed my heart that Pan and Soda continued being shippers and were determined to keep Kim alive in their stories for sake of way. I felt happy and I cried when Way saw and followed the new chapter updated by them.

As a writer, it was a proud moment for me because the pen has the power to keep people alive even if physically they are not present with us both the stories about them will always be with us. Way packed his things and was ready to leave for L.A. Irony of the series is I thought, apart from Way and Kim everyone in this series will remain single but to my surprise, in the show, Kim is dead and Way is left alone. Moreover, everyone else got some pairs or hinted to have new ones. Even Soda got paired with another guy. The series ends with Pan visiting Khet in the barbershop and Khet tried to flirt with his girlfriend. There is a huge surprise that Off-Gun had a cameo at the end.

After watching them pan started writing fiction stories about them leaving Khet sighing and saying that “So this is how it is like when you have a yaoi girlfriend” (lol).

The shipper series ends here. I know many might be wishing for season 2 but personally, I prefer not because there won’t be a story about Way and Kim but there can be any new couple if the show makers are willing to make it to the same plotline. Speaking the episode 12, I liked that Khet revealed his secret love to Pan, Angel of death got sense and other supporting characters got some respect by getting some closures. The only thing I can’t control myself about is, Way is left alone even though he struggled and waited a lot for Kim but in the end, he got an answer that Kim is dead and they can never be together forever. Still, I can’t get over this fact or maybe I can never get over it.

At least I can say that I am grateful that the series didn’t end with tragedy because I thought Way might follow Kim in death but still I can live with the ending of the series especially when everyone danced together and at last, Way and Kim comes to perform with them. I loved that scene. In the post-credit scene, it is shown that Kim’s soul got peace. At last, I want to thank the casts of the shipper series for presenting their best and entertaining me.

Some of scenes apart from episode 12

review
Like

About the Creator

Blake Hunt

Writing is my hobby and passion. I don't restrict myself to specific genre rather I enjoy writing about how I feel about things. I like anime and series and like to write my personal reviews and share my experience about that with readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.