Geeks logo

Review of BookBub

How BookBub Has Been for Me

By Ashley WentzPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
(Photo from Google)

This is a public service announcement! BookBub is the most amazing thing since sliced bread! I don't know who all has found BookBub, but I did and I enjoy it. Here is the information you need to learn more about it.

I found BookBub on Pinterest, though I had also seen advertisements for it on FaceBook and Instagram. But I didn't really know what it was other than that it advertised free books. Finally, I decided to try it out and let me tell you it has been AWESOME!

I signed up totally for free and all it needed was my email. I set it up to receive daily book deals and newsletters plus it asked for my favorite authors and genre preferences. So each day a get an email and it is a list of not only severely discounted books but also FREE books. That's right! Free books! Some are new, some are old and some are unheard of from authors trying to get their books out there. Each email always has a fun variety.

Over the past year, I have gotten so many free ebooks on my phone and my Nook, and it is so easy! All I have to do is open my email and scroll through the daily list of books. I see the titles, authors, covers and can read a short synopsis of each book. I can not recall a time where the prices were higher than maybe five dollars, even with some sets of books.

I have also gotten several series sets for free or found the beginning of different series books that I actually love. It is so much easier to take a gamble on new books and authors than ever without reading half of the book in the bookstore or library.

Each email has the easiest way to retrieve your books. If I want the book on my phone I simply click the "Apple" button under my choice. If I want it on my Nook, I can either open the email on my Nook and click "Barnes & Noble" OR a lot of times even if I don't see the "Barnes & Noble" button, I can search the book title in my Nook store and find it pretty easily.

I have had times where the prices varied but for me, I would rather hit the "wishlist" button on my Nook and know I have a good book for a few dollars than to have the need to spend more money on another one.

I also enjoy receiving articles talking about my favorite authors' new books coming out and seeing the dates so I can be prepared for more anticipated books.

It is simple and easy—all you have to do is open your email and enjoy the savings. A lot of times you'll be seeing more unknown authors and sometimes you might find your favorite author had a fun sale of their books. There's something new every day, or every week depending on your email preference, which is always fun.

Maybe you'll always find a new book or series and maybe you'll find one or two a week. There are times where none in the email peak my interest, but then I might get one or two the next day. And if you get bored of the emails or never see any books you want, no harm is done with an unsubscribe.

So whether you are an avid reader in constant need of something new, or you just need something for a rainy day, I always recommend trying out BookBub—the simple fact of it being free to sign up is always worth the chance.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Wentz

Irish Gypsy Wife. I write, sing, dance. My family loves different books, shows, movies, video games, and music. We love life and do our best to live it to the fullest every day.

Twitter MamaPanda.13 @AshleyWentz1

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.