Geeks logo

Revenge part 2

By Dana Bergstrasser

By Dana BergstrasserPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

Now I know I run fast, but I think this run to my bedroom was the longest. I’ve always been ackward around boys, my brothers can testify to that. My first year of high school this boy had a crush on me and when he came up to me at lunch I dropped my milk all over my pants, talk about embarrassing. So over the years, as I turned into a wolf I stay away from boys so I don’t do anything embarrassing ever again. So you may be wondering where this Bloodspool guy comes into play. My mother invited him and his family to meet me for an arranged marriage when we were just thirteen. We did hit it off pretty good and after a small date that night we kissed in my bedroom, once or twice. But afterwards he commented on my messy bedroom, and then proceeded to say I could of dressed better. So I labeled him off as a stuck up kid and moved on. His family is from the eastern end of the U.S and if they come and visit they stay for weeks because the travel is long on foot. His father is also the leader of the east and basically if I marry him I would help rule the south and east. It’s a big deal for my father especially.

My bedroom is located in our guest house on our land. It’s a bit of walk to the house but I picked it because I enjoy the alone time. Once I get close I start to picture myself as a human again, and when I feel the tingling of my wolf hair going away I book it to the door. By the time I’m inside I am myself again and I quickly, but also while I am shaking; get dressed. I don’t even get my shirt completely on before there is a knock on my door. “Just a minute please!” I yell as I frantically shove my arms through my shirt and tug the shirt down, right as I open the door. My older brother Nat stands before me “hey, dad saw you run in here, says he needs to talk to you in his office” he says gently. I smile at him and give him a thumbs up “Will do, I just need a minute to gather myself”. He looks at me with a concerned look “are you okay sis?” I just smile and say “yeah, just had a long day”. He doesn’t look very convinced but I can tell he decided to let it be. “Well hurry, dad isn’t very patient” and kisses my cheek and walks back towards the house. This is why Nat is my favorite, he is very gentle and has always looked out for me. I have never been able to hide much from him, and he always makes sure to go out of his way to make sure I am okay. Just one of the many things I love about Nat. Brushing out my long black hair so my mother doesn’t yell at me, I then walk out onto the property to head to the house. As I mentioned before the land is huge, it houses 75 people and the closest house to the big 4,000 square foot house I call home, is my fathers right hand man. Technically Rob is my uncle, but we have never been close because his family keeps to their selfs. His kids are home schooled so I never see them except on bonfire days. There is always lots of activities going on the land, I always see boys throwing footballs or wrestling. The younger kids are always climbing trees and making forts. Aunt Chrissy is my dads sister and she has a school for the younger kids on the property. But my parents sent me to school with the humans because of my anger issues. I have always been the child everyone looked at, all the cousins point and laugh when I walk by. As a little girl it made me cry every night but now I give them looks back too. Closer to the front door of the house I see some faces I am not to familiar with, they don’t stare at me when I walk by and that makes me nervous. I immediately think “oh great, who is my mother hooking me up with” but then I remember seeing that boy at the gate. Doing a double look, I can tell that his sisters are the ones sitting on the steps. Once inside the house, it always takes my breathe away. Two massive stair cases that curve up to the second story of house are present. I used to slide down the rails as a little girl. Christmas is around the corner so my mother has the rails decorated with green garland, white lights and lots of red, silver, and gold bulbs. A red carpet goes up the stairs and at the top is a arch way that leads to a long hallway towards my fathers office. The arch way is decorated with the same garland and bulbs as the stairs too. The bottom of the stairs have cute Christmas wolfs and my mother’s hand made sign that says “welcome Santa”. I make a nervous first step, then make the steps to death as I like to call it. I can hear my father talking to men’s voices I’ve never heard, hopefully this is just a meeting with some other wolfs and I’m coming to him so he can yell at me. But no sooner then I think this, I’m at the at the door. My hands are all clammy. My feet are begging to run the other direction. “Raven come on in” says my father before I touch the door handle. The room is huge, lines of book shelf’s circle the room. My fathers office reminds me of the Oval Office, just smells like dog and a ton more books. “Raven dear, come sit down” my mother says next to me. She leads me to a chair, something she never does unless I’m being introduced to someone. “Well now that my daughter is here we can get to business, Raven I think you remember Divario Bloodspool from the east coast. You guys were probably thirteen since the last time you saw eachother” from out the corner of the room a tall, dark skinned and black hair blue eyes boy emerges. I feel the air leave, I feel my body tighten up. I guess I didn’t get a good look at him half an hour ago, but I do not remember him being this hott.

To be continued.....

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Dana Bergstrasser

writing has always been a passion of mine ❤️ Follow along my journey to being a Author

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.