Geeks logo

Real Reason Why I Decided to Enter Nollywood - Tacha

Tacha opens up about new venture

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Big Brother Naija Pepper Dem Gang contestant Tacha Akide is today one of the most recognizable name and face to come out of the very popular television program. Since leaving the show, Tacha has gone on to contest on other reality TV shows like MTV's The Challenge. After years of doing reality TV, Tacha is turning her eyes to the big screen as she stars in new movie, Tiger's Tail alongside stars Alex Ekubo, Anita Joseph, Zubby Michael, Etinosa, and more.

Now, during a new interview with TVC's Wake Up Nigeria, Tacha opens up about why exactly she decided to go into Nollywood. She also talks about her experience with the movie and the journey she's been in on trying to be an actress. Here's what Tacha said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Tacha on TVC's Wake Up Nigeria

Speaking about the movie and her journey to being an actress, Tacha said:

In Tiger's Tail I played the role of Tina. It's been months and months ago so I struggle recalling so much about Tina. But it was great. For me I love challenges so I always want to venture into something new, challenge myself, like how best can I do? So for me it was a great route. It wasn't as tough as I thought it was gonna be. It was challenging but the cast members were really cool especially Alex (Ekubo) who was like so nice. Kinda like an on ground big bro, do you get? He made me feel really comfortable and every other person was cool. And I'm really looking forward to watching it like every other person.

Every interview I'm on, I'm always like "movies is something I want to venture into" and like I said, I always love to challenge myself. I've been in two movies already and we're only seven months into 2022. I'm looking forward to more movies. It wasn't easy getting into this. It wasn't.

Movies is something me and my team have been trying to push. It even got to a point where we were like you know what? You'll have to produce your own movie. And then corona came and it really just threw all of the plans under the bus. We're still on the verge of reconnecting back into what is happening in the society right now. And in 2022, having to do our own movie wasn't something we had on our list. And then when the director had reached out to our team and said you know what? I've been wanting Tacha to be on my movie since 2019 and I'm so sure about this right now, I was like you know what? I'm doing it.

Are you excited to see that Tacha Akide is now an actress? Are you going to be watching her new movie Tiger's Tail? Or maybe you do not care? Anyway it is, let me know what you think by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.