Geeks logo

Psst, Wanna See My Funkos?

Enter my geek cave if you dare.

By KaciePublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Gif from Giphy

Dear Vocal Readers,

Oh, my Funko collection, how it has grown throughout the years. I currently own 16 different Funko Pops, but that number is almost guaranteed to increase when Christmas rolls around. You can call me a geek or a Funko Junkie but hey I'm cool with it and I have already accepted my geek ways.

I personally do not keep my Funkos inside their original packaging so mine have been subject to some minor damages here and there. Due to that fact, I will find pictures of the Funkos that I own from online websites. This way you can see them all in their full glory. And to keep this from being too long, I'll show eight now and the other eight in a later story. Now come with me into my lair!

1) Tenya Iida

Picture from Amazon

This right here is one of my favorites. It's the awesome Tenya Iida from My Hero Academia. Decked out in his hero costume, and glasses for that extra special touch, this Funko does not disappoint. He is currently being sold at Walmart for a whopping $175!

2) Jaime Lannister *Possible Spoiler Alert If You Have Not Seen Season 3 Yet*

Picture from Ali Express

Here's the good old Kingslayer himself, Jaime Lannister. Being one of Game of Thrones' best and most complex characters, he was a must have for me. With the gold hand and all, it's completely worth the buy. He is currently being sold for $40 on Amazon.

3) Mulan

Picture from Funko

The gorgeous and bad-ass Mulan simply had to be in my collection. Standing out in her movie Mulan as one of Disney's best princesses, she is a true inspiration for any girl or boy. I mean, how many other Disney princesses are holding swords in their Funkos? She is currently being sold for $26 on Amazon.

4) Hawkeye/Clint Barton

Picture from Disney Wiki

Possibly one of the least favorite Avengers for most, but my personal favorite. I mean come on, Hawkeye was in the original Avengers movie so he deserves way more appreciation! Could you survive multiple alien attacks only using a bow and arrow? Yeah, I think not but Hawkeye can! He is currently being sold for $38 on Amazon.

5) Kylo Ren

Picture from Funko

It's everybody's favorite crybaby villain! I'm not even that big of a fan of the new Star Wars series, but I love the meme that Kylo has become. Did you see him in Undercover Boss? Because that was comedy gold and I need to see a part two. He is being sold for $10 at Walmart.

6) Sasha Braus/Potato Girl

Picture from Solo Collectibles

Attack On Titan's very own potato lover of course has to have her own Funko and place in my collection. The perfect touch, of course, is the potato grasped in her hand, and if you look closely you can even see it's already had a chunk eaten out of it. She can currently be bought for $24 on Amazon.

7) Kakashi Hatake

Picture from Funko

It's our favorite one of Naruto's teachers, Kakashi Hatake! My personal favorite Naruto character just had to belong in my collection. The funny thing with this Funko is that the hair actually goes up super high, and adds a few inches to it. Hey man long hair, don't care! He is currently being sold for $14 on Amazon.

8) Edward

Picture from Pop Price Guide

It's the space cowgirl herself! Ed is such a strange and hilarious character and she quickly became my favorite in Cowboy Bebop. There will also be a new Ed coming out that comes with a mini Ein, and that will be mine very soon. This one is being sold for $25 on Amazon.

Well there you have it! Those were the first eight Funkos of my collection. While some were maybe more well-known characters than others, they are all a part of some of my favorite shows and movies. If you didn't know some of the characters or where they came from, go check them out! I am a certified movie and TV snob after all, so my opinion isn't too shabby if I do say so myself.

Have I peaked your curiosity about the rest of my collection? Well, don't fret my friend. I will be submitting another story soon that showcases the remaining eight in my collection. So until then, keep calm, carry on and keep collecting those Funkos!

Sincerely from my geeky, fandom crazed, collector's mind,

Kacie

collectibles
Like

About the Creator

Kacie

Just an aspiring writer trying to gain experience :)

Follow my adorable kitties on Instagram and Tiktok @joethehoe.finnforthewin <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.