Geeks logo

Piglet's Ultimate Adventure

Piglet battles his fears to go see Christopher Robin

By Monique StarPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

I was just sorting out my hacorns and looking out the window. It was around the time of the day where Christopher Robin would come by and visit. Everyone here knew that Christopher Robin was great company around our parts of the Hundred Acre Wood. Although we all were able to play with him, it always seemed like my best friend, Winnie the Pooh, spent the most time with him. I've wanted to approach Christopher Robin to see if alone time between us would be just as special, but I had never been bold enough to approach him.

Today, from what I could tell, Pooh Bear was occupied with Eeyore, so I thought it would be a good idea to give Christopher Robin some company. Unfortunately, my mind gave me several reasons I should be scared of going through with seeing him. Though, I remembered that, in the midst of his rambling, Owl told me once that all my worries are in my head and I just need to distance myself from them. I decided that if I didn't distance myself from them today, then I would just be a scared little piglet who hides under tables for the rest of my life.

From the moment I took a deel breath and stepped out the door, I could hear voices telling me that the encounter would be scary. I walked faster away from the voices until I found myself running. There were some parts of the Hundred Acre Wood that seemed familiar, yet felt new. I figured it was just the fact that I wandered to new parts of the Hundred Acre Wood. It took a while longer of me avoiding my fears and feeling small before I eventually saw a familiar figure in the distance: Christopher Robin. It seemed like he was exploring the new regions of the Hundred Acre Wood, as well, but he looked as if he had been around the area before. I rushed as fast as my little legs could go, but then I started to see visions of Heffalumps and Woozles surround me. They made loud noises toward me, gave me mean glares, and seemed like they were trying to grab me. It wasn't until I backed away from their grasp that I remembered that they were in my head and I would be safe as long as I distanced myself from my fears. I ran faster and found myself unable to see where I was going until I bumped into something and fell on my butt. I rubbed my head for a while and found myself unable to say much.

"Oh dear, are you alright?" said a voice in front of me.

I opened my eyes and I was surprised to see Christopher Robin crouched down to my level and extending his hand to me. I took his hand as he helped me stand up.

"Oh thank you so much, Christopher Robin!" I said enthusiastically as I found myself on my feet.

"Umm, I'm sorry, but do I know you?" he asked with a confused expression.

I was surprised by that statement, but thought that he had been so busy with his family that he forgot some parts of me (though, I didn't see myself as big enough to be remembered, anyway). The more I told him, the more confused he seemed to be. I found my eyes stinging and tears coming down my cheeks. I felt an embrace around me and things went dark.

From the Desk of Dr. Winston Poe

One of our patients broke out of the facility. Some of the faculty rushed after him in case he brought harm to himself or anyone else (not an easy feat since he's small).

From what I heard, he was approaching one of our financial donors, Christopher Robin, with no malicious intent. According to the man, the patient was rambling about a fantasy life he saw him in and it sounded like the same fantasy life he rambled about in the facility before. According to Mr. Robin, he recognized the logo on the poor pig's cloak and held him close with the intent of bringing him back safely. He walked with the faculty members that rushed after the patient while still holding him with the belief that he'd be safer in his arms.

Once they all made it to the front door, I took the patient to his bed, expressed my gratitude and an apology to Mr. Robin and did some thinking.

Theorized conclusion: the intensity of Piglet Fiedler's anxiety disorder seems to be fluctuating, but we still have a long way to go before his schizophrenia is taken care of.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Monique Star

I'm not the most sophisticated adult out there. I'm also not the best at communicating all the time, but I do try my best to get my thoughts out there into the world verbally or nonverbally.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.