Geeks logo

Open the photo album

Open the photo album

By CORRINE MERCADOPublished 11 months ago 5 min read
Like

Open the photo album, casually visit, I found that photo. In the photo is an old house, an old man and a child in front of it, I think to publish this photo, publish grandma's old house. In my childhood, my grandma's old house was a place for me to play and rest. I stepped into my grandmother's old house, with its gleaming new red walls and a huge courtyard full of anger. Two flat and wide stairs, must sit down a young grandmother. When she saw me arrive, she stood up with a smile, and took out a bag of banana slices from the bag like a twist, and said with a soft sound: "Baby, you are here again, grandma can look forward to you." Then he shoved it into my hand. I sit next to you, head gently on your shoulder, smelling your body mixed with the fragrance of chrysanthemums, while watching you make cotton shoes, while eating delicious banana slices. Grandma first pulled out a thread in a ball of thread, squinted several times to put it on the needle, but the line seemed like a naughty child, no matter how it always can not wear. Again and again, again and again, finally put on. You stick the needle into the pure cotton cloth, and then you pull it from the bottom up, consistent and gentle, over and over and over. Grandma's hand is as dexterous as a magician, and after a while, rows and columns, the lines are woven into a face. This is not grandma for me to make cotton shoes ah, it is a combination of grandma's energy crystal ah! How could I have wanted it back then? Only knowing that I had cotton shoes to wear again this winter, I leaned closer to my grandmother. The warm sun is sprinkled on everyone's body, and I am also intoxicated in the sun here, intoxicated...... After that, the old house is my warm harbor. Due to the intensification of schoolwork, I have little time to come back to the old house. Sometimes once, I walk back to the old house slowly, just for a better distraction. The old house went from so new to so old, and chunks of red paint exploded onto the concrete floor. Even the gate was already creaking. Grandma has also been aging, did not have the original appearance, the face climbed on the wrinkles. She watched me go home and said in a kind voice, "My child, I am finally home." It's nice to come back often." After confiding in general with grandma, she would always say: "Children, in fact, do not have to work too hard, just maintain it, to rest more." After saying that, Grandma would carry a heavy step into the house, take out a bag of my favorite banana slices, give me, gently pinch a piece, swallow into the stomach. Suddenly, it seemed full of energy. Out of the room, I no longer hesitate. Time in the finger belly slowly through, I imagine Longyingtai, can attract time, but always unable to retain. I really want to see the old house again, because it is full of memories of my childhood. I want to post Grandma's old house.Everything in the world is changing, even if it is only a small change. On a cloudless morning, my mother took me to Jin 'an District for a walk, walking in the spring on the road, the beautiful view. The strong tree is vigorous and powerful, the branches sprout green leaves, that is its "acne"; The tall tree with its indomitable will, from the cold winter to wake up, the spirit to accept the moisture of spring rain; The grass just pulled out the buds from the soil, looking at everything around, the shy appearance made the spring breeze mother-in-law constantly stroked its forehead; Flowers rely on the grass side, like hidden a winter whisper to the grass; The birds chirped and sang in the trees, praising the arrival of spring. Jin 'an River is also wearing a green dress, sweet smile and spring girl said hello, and then slowly flowing forward. I looked at the Jin 'an River, the water is still like a transparent glass, there are small fish and shrimp in the water! From time to time, there are a few naughty fish to break the peace, some of them play in the water and other companions, some leisurely spit bubbles, some wriggling their bodies, as if in the talent competition, some fish let the water wave carry it far away, and then breathe back, again and again and again, there are small fish first take a deep breath, and then try to leap out of the water. Finally, he "whoosh" into the water, drawing a beautiful arc in the air, as if he were holding an acrobatic show... The sensitive shrimps look warily to the left and to the right, waving their pincers for courage, in case of danger. I quietly looked at everything in front of me, breathing the fresh air, can not help but think of the place a few years ago... .... At that time, the Jin 'an River, a stench came. I was frowning and holding my nose, as if there were waves in my stomach rolling, and my feet were heavy as if tied to a thousand pounds of iron stone, unable to move. Finally came to the Jin 'an River, I looked into the river, I saw the river black muddy, let alone small fish and shrimp, even can not see a root of water grass, floating on the river plastic cans, banana skins and a lot of debris. The 'factories' in the distance discharge waste water into the river day and night, and the grotesquely colored foam washes up on the banks. Look around again, the lawn east and west, the bare ground is muddy, the yellow grass droops with sick leaves trembling in the wind, the trees are not some black, most of the flowers have withered... ... A few years have passed, the factory that discharged sewage at will has been treated, the river has a few more environmental slogans, a few more trash cans on the grass, but also increased sports equipment, every day people come here early to play taijiquan, sword practice, people change the Jin 'an River bit by bit, let it restore clean, I hope everyone with me, cherish this beautiful change.

cosplayphotographybeauty
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.