Geeks logo

Older Anime Normalized Women Abusing Males, Now Anime Normalizes Men Not Tolerating Their Crap

I can watch anime feeling less annoyed now

By Bianca WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Remember watching anime where a guy accidentally enters a female bath and he gets slapped? Uhuh.

Then the girl walks in on the guy in the bath and he still gets slapped? Uhuh.

I've noticed some men might laugh at the girl's craziness and simp over certain girls either way but I've always been a stick in the mud.

As much as I love anime it was for reasons like these that over time I, a fellow woman, came to hate anime girls with a burning passion and women themselves for a while. At first, I thought it was because I was immature and just a simp for the main male characters but with this recent wave of toxic feminism coming into the light I think I'm finally able to understand that my feelings of hoping and praying the male protagonist didn't settle for any girl was the correct line of thought. In anime, women are crazy, especially tsunderes, and big-breasted girls, slapping a man for anything that hurt a woman's feelings whether his fault or not was seen as a justified reaction which was irritating to watch. I really wanted to scream at the bystanders to "STOP ENABLING THEM!" But how could they? Isn't society like that? Like even if a woman does something annoying to a guy, I may or may not say anything myself because I don't know how much the guy dislikes it, I'm also expecting he'll stand up for himself. But in a world against guys that have given up, I see now that's the wrong mindset to have.

That's why it's such a breath of fresh air these days to watch anime and see a man that isn't at the mercy of a crazy or abusive anime girl. Sadly, some of those anime aren't serious shows and the violence is supposed to be funny, but... it's hard to ship a pair when someone's getting beat for little reason.

Violence in anime is a normalized funny thing. Sometimes it serves its purpose of being amusing but then there are also times when it fails to be funny and ends up being more annoying. Like why are we here? Just to suffer?

I would like to see more sane and normal anime girls. Restore my faith in women!

I assumed most people that make and write anime are men, although I know there are females in the industry as well I can only wonder if by making abusive females whether or not they were deliberately exaggerating how women and society have always seen men as dirty perverted beasts and there is nothing men can really do to change it, also that men are dirty minded. They're at the mercy of the law and misunderstandings, as it's a woman's world. If that's the case perhaps anime has been alarmingly woke this entire time, and I just failed to notice it. As I write this I'm beginning to think that's the case. I was late to the party y'all.

I tried looking for videos where girls abuse anime guys but it can't be found most likely because it wasn't popular nor found funny, instead thot slayer videos and funny displays of violence against same sexes were all I could find instead. "Thot" everyone should know what it means, I don't have to explain it right?

I like to think there are two types of them in anime.

1. Abusive women that turn around to possibly hold romantic feelings for the main character and try to weaponize those emotions to use against him later. What's sad is that depending on the writing of the show, it will be effective.

2. Any women in existence with a romantic interest or not because "IF SHE BREATHES SHE'S A THOOOOOOOOOT!"

I found the shortest clip I could of these "thot slaying" videos. No longer will you see men that are at the mercy of a woman's emotions or fists, once again wish I found some clips to contrast otherwise the following clip may be seen as abusive. These men aren't simps or pervs and have spines. It's very refreshing, and also abusive, to those who haven't been desensitized to anime gag violence already. Disclaimer again- I'm not into gag comedy if there's a lot of violence so I know how this looks, and how wrong it feels...

Also: If you're concerned about the blonde-haired girl who keeps getting wrestled from Kemono Michi clips she's the one who ruined the male character's life. He was a wrestler that planned on quitting to open up a pet store, something he's being looking forward to a long time when he gets summoned by her to another world. She expects him to do as he says since he's a summon.

It's amusing because with most isekai you always see heroes complying or even falling in love with the nation's prince or princess but then there's some manga with protagonists woke enough to realize that what's basically happening is human trafficking and that if they're not careful their human rights could be taken away.

satire
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Wilson

Author of Dream of the Cabbage Spirit on Amazon. Webnovel writer, simmer, poet and daydreamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.