Geeks logo

OG Chick Flick Movies That I Watch More Than 5 Times!

What do you think?

By eiidakhaleedaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Last weekend, I was cleaning my stuff when I come across my DVD collection. I was shocked to find that I have quite amount of it and I already forgot about it until now.

Who knows that the things that used to be so popular back when I was a teenager, now it has been replaced. I remember saving my pocket money so that I can buy those DVDs for my collection.

The DVD consists of multiple genres such as rom-com, action, horror, and my favorite at the time, chick flicks.

It does bring back memories to my teenage years and while reminiscing those years, I remember having watched these movies over and over again and will ever get bored.

Clueless

Source: Google

What I love about these movies is Cher's character. Although she can be clueless and a little bit bimbo. But, she is nice and likes to take care of others.

She is not some typical snobby rich kids that like act like she owns anything and being mean to anyone in fact she is nice to everyone even to the new kid, Tai.

Another thing that I like about Cher is that she knows what she wants despite her cluelessness. Yes, she did something stupid but her character is only 16 right? This is one of the reasons that I love watching the drama over and over again.

Anyway, don't you think that Paul Rudd is a vampire? How does he doesn't look aged at all?

Source: Google

Mean Girls

Source: Google

Honestly, the real reason why I watch Mean Girls is because of Lindsay Lohan however, I am wowed with all the plastic members because of their 'fetch' performance.

Take Regina for example, she is the queen bee of the school. She is beautiful, rich, and popular and no one can defy her. Girls want to be her, boys want to date her. A lot of people hate her but they will do anything to get her attention.

Isn't that life? Sometimes we hate people but cannot do anything other than suck it up and learn to live with it because that is how it goes. Sad, but it is true.

Besides that, because of Plastic, people believed about pink Wednesday! So, every Wednesday, we will have to wear pink.

Source: Google

13 Going 30

Source: Google

Aha! I just love this movie so much that I 've lost count how many times I've already watched it. Jennifer Garner is amazing I've been introduced to 'magazine job' while watching the movie. (And Devils Wear Prada of course)

After some years, I can totally relate to working in a magazine because I've been there. It is not an easy job I can tell you that. People don't always give you free stuff, and sometime you will have the busiest day of your life and it is not even lunchtime yet.

But, the satisfaction that you will get when you see all your hard work in the magazine will totally pay off.

Oh, I got carried away. Anyway, I am obsessed with Skittles because of this movie too!

10 Things I Hate About You

Source: Google

I believe, a lot of teenage girls dream of having a 'bad boy' boyfriend because of Patrick Verona's character. But, Kat's character is not exactly 'good girl' either. Haha!

Another couple that caught my attention is Kat's sister, Bianca, and Cameron. A cute nerd and school popular girl becoming a couple? Yeah, I am up for that.

By the way, the 10 things poem? Who would forget about that? I recite 10 things poems once at school during English because I want to reenact Kat's scene. Lucky me!

Source: Google

Hot Chick

Source: Google

OMG! Can anybody tell me is there anybody who did not like this movie can that person come forward and explain why? Because I would like to know the reason.

Rob Schneider acting as a bandit that swaps bodies with a popular high school kid is something that you can simply forget! Besides that, I love April's character who sticks with her friend through thick and thin although that friend can be mean to her.

Overall, this movie is something that I would definitely watch over and over again since it literally blew my mind!

Source: Google

Okay, now I feel like I need to rewatch all the movies. BRB!

list
Like

About the Creator

eiidakhaleeda

A writer I Love Travelling I Book-Lover I Kpop-lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.