Geeks logo

November TBR

2021

By Elfie RiverdellPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I know I’m a bit late to posting this months TBR, but better late than never, eh? Here are some of the books I would like to get to in the month of November!

And Away… by Bob Mortimer

This is Bob’s newly released autobiography, and I am almost finished with it. I’ve never really thought of myself as an autobiography fan, but looking back, the only autobiographies I have ever read have been written by comedians.

A Funny Life by Michael McIntyre

I actually had the amazing experience of meeting Michael McIntyre at a book signing and launch event yesterday, which was so much fun. He was just as funny in real life as he is on TV, and I expect his book will be just as hilarious.

The Sad Ghost Club by Lize Meddings

This is a graphic novel I pick up whenever I need a little emotional boost. It is all about mental health, learning to get out of your comfort zone, making friends and being kind. Lize Meddings’ illustrations are super cute and simple, and it’s just a really wholesome read. If you’re looking for a quick pick-me-up read, I would definitely recommend this one!

The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse by Charlie Mackesy

This is another pick-me-up read, which also deals with friendship, emotions, kindness and resilience. It is the perfect book to read if you need something to remind you of the good things in life. Charlie Mackesy’s illustrations are beautiful and intricate, and the story is so unique. I have read this one multiple times since I received it for Christmas a couple of years ago (or was it last year?) and it’s one that I find myself gravitating towards when I need a little emotional boost.

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

This one has been on my physical TBR for months, but I’ve had my eyes on The Star-Tocuhed Queen for years. I honestly cannot tell you why I haven’t picked this one up yet, but I would really like to read this one before the end of the year, so that will be one of my mini-goals for the next two months. Hopefully, I will finish this one before December though, so we’ll see!

Namesake by Adrienne Young

It’s appalling that I haven’t read Namesake yet, because it’s been out for a few months now and Adrienne is one of my auto-read authors. She’s my favourite YA author, and I really need this duology. Fable made me sob, and I think one of the reasons I’ve been putting off reading Namesake is because I’m not entirely sure I’m emotionally prepared for it…

The Last Legacy by Adrienne Young

Again, The Last Legacy came out a while ago now, and I still haven’t picked it up. The main reason for this is that I haven’t finished Namesake yet, so I plan to pick The Last Legacy up after reading Namesake.

The Jasmine Throne by Tasha Suri

Adding to my list of re-reads is The Jasmine Throne. This is an action-packed fantasy, inspired by the history and epics of India. It follows a vengeful princess and a maidservant with forbidden magic, and is the first book in a new trilogy. Tasha Suri’s writing is so unique and enjoyable, and I can’t wait to dive back into this world.

So that’s everything that’s currently on my November TBR. You guys know I’m super indecisive, so I may well end up editing this list a wee bit, but we’ll see!

What are you planning to read this month? Let me know in the comments!

Elfie

list
Like

About the Creator

Elfie Riverdell

Author of The Forest of Fallen Stars (May '21) and The Girl Who Breathed Fire ('22)

Blogger & BookTuber

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.