Geeks logo

Nikki

Nikki Stark

By Nicole CormierPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

“Jarvis, are you sure this is the address?” Tony pulls into the parking lot of a series of townhouses, a little run down, but still decent enough to live in.

“Yes Sir. This is the address of the IP address that has been withdrawing money from your bank account.”

Tony get out of the car, closes the door and looks at the townhouses. “Have you narrowed down which unit the IP is attached to?”

“Yes sir, it’s the last unit, #11.”

Tony makes his way to #11, looks around the corner of the building, glances in through the kitchen window. Then he takes a deep, slow breath, walks over to the door and knocks on it. He waits. He can hear her walking towards the door.

The door opens. Tony says, “You know, if you would’ve have called, I would have given you the access codes to get into the account, instead of hacking into them like some common thief.”

She smiles and hugs Tony. “I know,” she says,” but it’s more fun this way.” Tony steps inside and just as he was about to close the door, he hears his name being called. Just then, Steve, Bucky and Nat show up, in full gear, ready for a battle.

Confused, Tony asks them what was going on.

Steve answers, “We saw the notes you left on your desk, someone hacking into your account, Nat searched out the IP address and we’re here to help. Who’s this? Does she know who’s been hacking into your account? Is she the one who’s been hacking into your account? Tony, do you know her?”

There was an awkward pause as everyone looked from Tony to the female standing next to him. Then Tony speaks up, “Guys, this is my sister, Nikki. Nikki, these are… the Avengers.”

“Yeah, I know who they are.”

“And yes, she is the one hacking into my bank account, and no, we are not battling her. She has access, she just thinks hacking is ‘more fun’!” Tony says rolling his eyes.

After a small pause, Nikki invites everyone to sit down. “Tony, I’m actually glad you didn’t call and that you just showed up. I’ve been getting the strangest feeling like someone is following me every time I go out to do anything.”

“What do you mean? And, by the way, why are you living in a dump like this? You know we can afford better?”

“Tony, this area is fine.”

“Says the girl who just said she was being followed..”

“No, I said I had a feeling that I was being followed. I have no proof, but I just seem to see the same guy and the same car everywhere I go around town. Let’s just drop the topic of my where I live, and maybe you can help me figure out if someone is following me and maybe find out why?”

“Alright,” Tony started, looking at Nikki’s computer, “what have you got to work with here… Intel Core i9, 16GB RAM, Intel UHD Graphics 630. Not bad, but I’m gonna need more power. I don’t suppose you’d come back to the facility and we can look into things there?”

She rolls her eyes, “Seriously, this is top of the line?”

“Top of the line for consumers,” says Tony, “but you know my top of the line is so much better than this. Jarvis, start accessing local traffic cam feeds, and see if anyone posted anything online with Nikki’s face on it. I’ll get the information when we get back.”

Tony looks at Nikki and says, “We are going back, right?”

Nikki lets out a long sign, “Fine, she says.

“Ok, the helicopter is just 5 mins from here. Cap, I assume you grabbed the jet? We’ll all meet back the facility.”

Everyone agrees and goes their own way.

While going back to the facility, Steve, Nat and Bucky all talk about Nikki. “Did you know Tony had a sister?”

“Did Tony even mention that he had other family besides his parents?”

“They must not be very close.”

“I always thought he was an only child.”

Meanwhile, Tony and Nikki take the helicopter.

“Tony,” Nikki starts, “it is a bit unnerving, the feeling of being watched.”

“So what does he look like, can you describe him at all?” Tony asks.

“He’s seems about your height, maybe a bit taller, maybe 6’3” or 6’4”? Thin build, medium-length black hair. Usually dressed in black and dark green.”

Tony, looking very angry. As they were disbarking the helicopter, Tony looked up towards the sky and yelled, “THOR!” The other Avengers who were at Nikki’s house were now gathering around, looking confused. “THOR! GET YOUR BROTHER DOWN HERE NOW!!!”

The team still looked confused and were starting to question Tony, when all of a sudden, there was a big flash of light, and a thunderous boom that made Nikki jump. When the dust cleared, there, standing in the middle of a circle in the lawn with intricate designs in it, was this well built man, long blond hair with a red cape. He reminded Nikki of a what vikings supposedly looked like. She also assumed his name was Thor.

“Tony, lovely of you to shout. You look stressed. You really should take up yoga or pilates or…”

Tony cut him off, “Where is Loki? He’s been following my sister around.”

Thor stood dumbfounded, “You have a sister?” His glance turned towards where Tony’s arm pointed to see Nikki with an awkward smile on her face. She gave a little wave to say hi.

“Since when do you have a sister,” Thor began.

“Yes, Tony, how come we’ve never heard of Nikki before,” Bucky continued

Tony was looking at everyone and about to answer when Nikki jumped in and spoke, “He’s never mentioned me because I stepped away from our family when I found out that Howard wasn’t my dad. Tony’s always taken care of me, but I feel like such an outsider at times. After mom and da.. Howard died, I just ended up keeping to myself.”

She walked over and hugged Tony and Tony then turned his attention to Thor, “So, Loki, where is he and why is he following Nikki?”

Thor looked confused, “I do not know, I’m not sure where he is, but I’ll find him and bring him back here.” He turned and looked at Nikki and said, “I’m sure he meant no harm. Loki sometimes doesn’t understand the ways of you midgardians.” And BOOM! the blast of light was back and he was gone.

“Midgardians?” Nikki mouthed to Tony.

“That’s what Asgardians call us humans,” Tony said.

“I’m sorry, Asgardians? You mean like in Norse Mythology? That Thor and Loki?”

Tony answers like it’s old news, “yeah, just like that.”

By this time, everyone had gathered in the war-room. That’s what they called it. Like a meeting room, a couple of tables, a bunch of chairs, desks and computers, and of course, Jarvis.

Jarvis is Tony’s assistant, except Jarvis is actually an A.I. who does a lot of Tony’s computer programming, searches and stuff like that. Jarvis also has an english accent.

Jarvis confirmed to Tony that it was Loki who kept showing up. And just as everyone started asking themselves why, including Nikki, there it went again...BOOM!! A few minutes later, Thor walked in with Loki. Nikki jump when she saw him, because she kind of thought that it wouldn’t be that easy to find this guy who was watching her.

Tony didn’t waste anytime and went straight for Loki and started yelling at him and asking what the “hell do you think you are doing?”

Thor stepped in between Loki and Tony, to which Tony stopped and told Thor to step out of the way. “Tony, calm down, Loki has an explanation and it’s not just him being creepy.”

Loki then stepped out from behind Thor and started to explain. Loki, at one time, was being used by this evil guy named Thanos. He attacked New York with an army of aliens from outer space. Mind you, where else are aliens from, right? But back then he had been manipulated by Thanos. He has since moved on, and has even been making amends with people, doing his best to do good.

But Thanos asked Loki to bring information on Nikki. He knew her name and where she’d be. At this point, he assured Tony that he hasn’t given Thanos any information. He was only keeping an eye on me because he wanted to make sure Thanos didn’t send anyone else. He didn’t know Nikki and Tony were related, or else he would’ve notified Tony right away. Which at this point he turns to Tony and says, “I wasn’t aware you had witches in your family?”

Tony, with a shocked look on his face, “Witches? What the hell are you talking about. We don’t have witches in our family?”

“Why do you think Thanos wants information on her, he seems to be afraid of her powers,” Loki said.

“Powers? I don’t have powers. You’ve been watching the wrong person.” says Nikki

Loki, looking a bit irritated, “No, I do not have the wrong person, I could feel your powers from over a city away.” Looking at Thor, Loki continued, “I think she should speak with mother. I can feel her powers but I’ve never felt her use her powers. I’m wondering if there isn’t a block or something.”

Thor asks, “I can go get her, but why mother?”

Loki answers, “The only other person I’ve met with such powers is mother, except Nikki here seems to hold more power than mother, if that’s possible.”

“I’m right here! And I’m telling you I don’t have any powers!” Just then, with an incredible bang, the roof came tearing off and a man flew down into the room. Thanos, he was larger than everyone in the room, heading straight for Nikki.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Nicole Cormier

I'm 50 years old and have a daughter of 25 who I've raised by myself. I've always loved writing, although I've never gotten anything published. Little Cap is my first ever fan fiction story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.