Geeks logo

Nibiru Engagement Airdrop: Join for Free!

New airdrop from Nibiru

By Sam BTCPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Like

In this post I will be talking a new Airdrop opportunity which I am taking part in actively. It is something which I normally don’t take part in much as Engagement based airdrops which require you to keep making tweets/ retweets do not appeal to me much as it involves spamming my account with repetitive tweets.

This time however I am making an exception for Airdrop campaign launched by Nibiru and I will tell you why.

Before we get into details I would like to clarify that this is not a guaranteed airdrop and there is no certainty about if, when and how the airdrop will be distributed and no idea if it will be worth in monetary terms. The good part though is that if you are taking a shot at an airdrop by just making a few retweets then anything you get is a bonus.

Let’s go!!

What Exactly is Nibiru and Why I am Excited about it?

The reason why I took interest in Nibiru and did not ignore it like the other Engagement based airdrops is because it is being built in the Cosmos environment and being backed by the whole extended family of Cosmos, Atom, Celestia.

The way things are unfolding right now this ecosystem around Cosmos and Celestia is where I see most of the action happen during the next 1-2 years.

Through this airdrop ifI have the chance of getting a piece of the airdrop pie I will definitely try it out.

What are the Prerequisites to be part of this Airdrop?

The first prerequisite is to link a Cosmos supporting wallet to the airdrop page. They support Leap and Kepler. I already had a Kepler and I find the user interface with the dashboard quite nice. Another good thing is that you can easily see what staking rewards you have earned in which token.

The other pre-requisite they have is that your Twitter account should have at least 50 followers by end of February. This sounds very basic but it became a bit challenging for me as my old Twitter account got hacked and I recently started a new Twitter account.

If you like my content then I will really appreciate if you could join me on Twitter as well - https://twitter.com/SamWagmi

If you have a similar problem then tag me in the retweet you make for Nibiru and I will connect with you.

How Long does the Airdrop Run?

This airdrop is a bit time sensitive as it will get over by end of February. For each like, retweet and interaction you do with tweets done by Nibiru will get you points which will keep getting accumulated. So the more engagement you do with tweets from Nibiru during February the more points you get and the bigger will be your airdrop allocation.

Somehow this is not being covered by a lot of crypto influencers as they tend to ignore free to grind airdrops. This is because free drops get farmed by more people and the ones which just have simple actions involved like tweeting even get farmed more. Many people in crypto think this dilutes the value of the airdrop as it gets farmed by millions of accounts. This is true for many such cases but sometimes people miss out on great opportunities as they overlook the simple activity based airdrops.

One such recent example was Arkham last year which just involved registering on their site for free. Many people ignored it as they thought it will not be useful but the Arkham airdrop turned out to be one of the biggest airdrops of last year.

Crazier things have happened in crypto so I am keeping my fingers crossed with Nibiru.

Cheers,

Sam

how to
Like

About the Creator

Sam BTC

My Post will be focused around Spirituality, Mythology and Blockchain proejcts which are the topics that interest me the most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.