Geeks logo

Netflix Underrated Hits

Bingeworthy!! šŸ‘€

By KellzzzPublished 4 years ago ā€¢ 6 min read
Like

I love me a good show. I'm always down to watch a show if it's somethings old or maybe something new. I gravitate more to the older shows because I love watching a finished series. I can be patient but when it comes to binge watching a show for me there has to be an ending. Once in a while I just get sucked into the new shows coming out now. It sucks I have to wait for the new seasons but I guess it's worth it.

My top three shows are so underrated!! I've done my research & as I looked under Binge Worthy & Critically Acclaimed categories my top three picks were not on the lists. So here are some suggest shows that you might be missing. Also, each show holds a special bond with my family so I hope you create memories with your family like I did.

Give them a try!! ā¤

Broadchurch

If you mystery & crime drama this is the show for you. In a little English town were no crimes happen & where everyone knows one another. You follow two detectives who are determined to catch the criminals that are harming their towns people. This show keeps you guessing. It's filled with plot twist, suspense, & not gonna lie some sad events. The show has sensitive content that can be disturbing. Be aware.

The show ran from 2013 - 2017 having three seasons. The show may be short but a little back story is that the writers & creators of this show meant for it to be a trilogy. After finishing the show I was at first sad because I wanted more but only so much can happen in a little town. Right?

For me it's a must because I like watching shows that are realistic. It keeps me aware of the things that can & do happen in our world. Yes, it has it's heartbreaking moments but life is like that sometimes. As this show takes place in an English town they have accents. I don't know about y'all but I'm a sucker for accents. Don't come for me but some have an English accent & I believe one of the detectives has almost a Scottish accent as well. Yessss!

My sister got my mom hooked on it like she did me. My mom has always been a busy woman. Super mom to be exact. I recently got my nail technician license so twice every month I do my moms nails. She started watching the show while I did her nails. It's nice to pamper my momma while she relaxes.

zoo

My next binge worthy underrated show is ZOO. If you have heard of this show you are a true gem. The show is based on the novel Zoo written by James Patterson. Few people have heard & seen this show which last three seasons. It got canceled due to low ratings which very much disappoints me because it was to good to be canceled. I should try reading the book to see if it answers all of my questions. It's a Drama & Thriller type of show. If you're a person into what ifs in the world you will love this it.

It's about a zoologist named Jackson noticing behavior the animals are expressing that seems to be unfamiliar & questionable. Throughout the show you get to see bizarre animal behavior that keeps you on your toes. Makes you think "oh crap can this really happen? Seems possible" at that very moment you turn to your cat or dog to see if they can understand you or will they rebel? The show isn't just about animals. The characters have there own thing going on like love, science, family issues. The plot of the series is that Jackson & his gang are trying to find a cure for the animals while their are some bad people trying to get their hands on it first. Like I said unfortunately, zoo did get canceled but it's a must to watch!!

Zoo actually brings back a lot of memories for me. Each new season was aired during the summer days. I remember my sister, dad, grandma, & I we would all watch it together in the living room every Tuesday night. We would watch it an hour later grandma would record the episodes because we all hated the commercials as it sometimes ruined the intense moments for us. My sister & I would sit on the couch, grandma in her big, comfy chair, & dad on the floor with a pillow & a blanket surrounded by snacks. Pops gots a sweet tooth. Those were good summer days. . .

The Originals

My final underrated binge worthy show. I love all the shows I have listed above but The Originals is by far my favorite. This one is a maybe you have heard about it maybe not. The Originals was a spin off to a more familiar & popular show Vampire Diaries. It ran from 2013 - 2018 airing five seasons. Broadchurch & Zoo are short lived shows that some would say never quite ended. Let me tell you The Originals did have an ending but I won't spoil that for you. If you have seen this show or haven't just a little note there is a spin off to The Originals that is called Legacies. I won't say anything about that show as I might give some spoilers away.

It's named The Originals because the show is based on the original vampires. The very first ones that ever existed. It takes place in New Orleans, Louisiana where the Mikaelson siblings are very known & powerful. Throughout the show comes along romance, tragedies, werewolves, hybrids, witches & action. Overall, it's a show packed with Drama.

My boyfriend is the one that got me into watching The Originals. We were a long distance couple for a while & we shared a Netflix account. So for us to bond we would watch the same shows or recommend one another a series & spend hours talking about our favorites people & moments or about the character we hated. We haven't seen the Vampire Diaries or Legacies but I hear those are also a must. I know The Originals isn't the first but for me it is & I feel like I don't want to overwrite my love for it by watching the other shows. But, who knows maybe one day I will.

I like trying different shows from different genres. I hope I helped you find your next binge worthy Netflix show. Follow my Instagram @jkellaayyy I would love to know your thoughts on the shows or tell me your underrated series I need to start watching. Enjoy Netflexin!! šŸŽ¬

tv
Like

About the Creator

Kellzzz

I'll write & I hope you would want to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.