Geeks logo

Netflix: In Case You Missed It

Need some good shows/movies?

By Lyvia JackPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I've been gone a while, I know but I am back with a list of shows and movies worthy to watch on Netflix. There may be some from my previous Netflix post and if that's the case, don't worry, they're still worth the watch. I will put a disclaimer that obviously some of these a few of you may not like and that's okay. Although I do suggest giving them a try like I did. I also recognize that most of you may have already seen all of these shows and that's okay.

'Lucifer'

Now, I haven't finished this one because I've been busy but boy is it good. To make this one simple, Lucifer has been on vacation on Earth and is helping a detective solve some crimes. I'm sorry if that is a poor explanation, I'm not that far. Don't get that twisted though, Lucifer is witty, humorous, and all the more attractive.

'Stranger Things'

If you haven't seen this show, you're one of the few. If you're like me, you were or are probably against watching super hyped up and popular shows. I will have to say that I caved hard and binged this show in two days. I didn't even get any sleep this series is so good. Some of you may disagree and that's okay! Just know that this show is actually really good. There's a girl with basically superpowers protecting her town and group of friends from a murderous creature from a different world. What's not to love? Plus, it's an 80's throwback which is cool I have to say.

'YOU'

This series gives me major chills. I can't say much without giving things away so I'll have to keep this short. Basically, there's this main character who works at an old book store in New York when he meets this attractive young woman and they start a relationship but only because he stalks her. I apologize if I'm not explaining that well, but throw in some murder and that's a recipe for a crazy series. If you haven't given this a shot yet season 2 and season 3 are out now as well. Season 3 is by far the best... so far.

'The Haunting of Hill House'

If you're looking for a creepy, heart pounding series then Hill House is it. I avoided watching this when it was released just because it was all over my Twitter and Facebook. This show was everywhere along with the spoilers to go with it and after watching, it was hyped up for a good reason. This show is spooky, almost nightmare fuel and I am an enormous horror fan. The acting is just phenomenal to me and these actors are getting more roles with Netflix as well which is a huge plus. If you haven't seen Bly Manor I recommend that as well.

'Shameless'

When I say this show is a mess, I mean it in a good way. This show follows a family of very ratchet behavior. Some characters try to be straight edge but their plans never fall through. All the while their horrible father Frank is trying to scam everyone and steal his children's money. It's a great show and I'm very sad that after 11 seasons it has come to an end but hey, it was a great run. By the way, the last season is heartbreaking.

'The Ritual'

On to the movie portion, The Ritual is one of the better Netflix Original finds that I have watched. I will give absolutely nothing else away. Go watch for yourself! It's spooky and absolutely thrilling to watch blind.

A newer one for some of you, Midnight Mass. I was convinced I thought I knew what this was about and what was going on until the very end and I was so wrong. Nothing to me said "vampire story" at all. Please, give this one a shot.

tv
1

About the Creator

Lyvia Jack

In the writing style of your bestie. We are among friends here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.