Geeks logo

'My Hero Academia'

Anime Review: Part 1

By Raven Nope ;)Published 6 years ago 3 min read
1

I've decided to start a new series. I want to write about things I'm passionate about. And one of my favorite things to discuss is anime! So, I'm going to start a new series of articles talking about anime I've recently watched, and reviewing it. I'll talk about the plot and the characters. I'll talk about what I liked about the show, and what I don't like. I'll also rate every show on a scale from 1-10. And, If you're worried about spoilers, don't be! I won't spoil anything important! I'm going to review it first, and then talk a little about the plot, and how family friendly it is. I just don't want to spoil it. Alright, enough talking, let's get into it!

'My Hero Academia' Review!

I'm going to give My Hero Academia a 9 out of 10. It is truly a fantastic show. It was the first anime I've ever watched, and it was the show that really got me into anime. Now, when I started watching this show, I was really into superheroes, especially, X-men. So when I saw the title, I was immediately intrigued.

So, if you're new to anime, or you're a veteran, I highly recommend you watch this anime. Now that I've sufficiently praised this masterpiece of a show, let's get into the plot!

What is 'My Hero Academia' about?

My Hero Academia is about a world of heroes. Now, this universe is not like any other. 80 percent of the world's population has some kind of unique ability. These powers are called quirks! In this world, people are paid by the government to preform heroic acts. These individuals are called "Pro Heroes"! But, in this world of heroes, there are also some villains, but we'll get into that later. Now, this anime follows the story of Izuku Midoriya. His idle is the number 1 hero, All Might (yes that is his name)! He wants to be a hero just like him.

Unfortunately, Izuku was born quirk-less, or, in other words, he did not have any powers. But he won't give up! This anime is about how he becomes the worlds greatest hero!

He gets into this school that is famous for training pro heroes! the school is called UA. This is where he trains with other aspiring pro heroes.

That's all I'm going to say about the plot because I don't want to spoil anything. My Hero Academia has 2 seasons out, and a third one in the making. It's truly a great show.

What I Like About This Anime!

As you can probably tell, this is my favorite anime! I think the plot is fantastic. The characters are lovable, and the art style is beautiful! The main character also has severe anxiety, which I relate to.

Another thing I enjoy about this show is that people of all ages can enjoy it. Now, I've been watching anime for a while. So, I wanted to share some of it with my younger sister. She's 11-years-old. One day, she asked me what I was watching. I said I was watching My Hero Academia. She was intrigued just like I was 2 years ago. I immediately put down my phone and pulled out my laptop. We binged the first 5 episodes and Ella (my little sister) immediately fell in love like I did. To this day, I will not watch a new episode without her! I don't think I've ever bonded more with her!

What I Don't Like About 'My Hero Academia'

There is not a lot to hate about this show. But I do have one thing to say. MINETA CAN GO DIE IN A HOLE!!1! Mineta is this short, perv of a character. He literally only wants to be a hero so he can get ladies!! Every time he comes on screen, I have to fast forward because I can't deal with watching that crap with Ella around.

Where can I watch 'My Hero Academia'?

The first 2 seasons of My Hero Academia is available on Hulu, but Hulu costs coin that I don't have! So, there's this website called Yahoo view. This is basically Hulu, but free! Unfortunately, you can only use Yahoo view on PC.

Website number 2 is VRV. The downside to this one is only season 1 is free. But, you can get this one on your phone.

That's it! See ya'll later, bye!

review
1

About the Creator

Raven Nope ;)

Hello! I'm Raven! I like to write science fiction. I love to write and I'm so glad I found a website to post all my short stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.