Geeks logo

My 2020 Youtube Rewind

I have seen many people write articles about their 2020 Spotify Rewind in Vocal Media and regarding how music helped them get through this year reducing their pain. But I had other ideas.

By Let's Discuss Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I have seen many people write articles about their 2020 Spotify Rewind in Vocal Media and regarding how music helped them get through this year reducing their pain.

Then I thought to myself, I spend more time on Youtube and Netflix watching videos and shows than listening to songs on Spotify. So even though youtube canceled their own Rewind this year, which I don’t really like anyway, I am going to do my own.

And that led to here - My 2020 Youtube Rewind with a list of some of the great creators who helped me get through these tough times.

I have been watching Youtube since when I was 15 years old and the spending time never really reduced for me.

During quarantine, I usually spent around 3 hours on Youtube every day. Before 2020, I mostly used to watch some music covers, movie reviews, cooking tips on youtube and didn't really get into the gaming side of it.

But 2020 changed everything, I got so much into watching those gaming channels - I really liked watching their videos.

I started watching the videos of Pewdiepie, Mr. Beast, Disguised Toast, Valkyrae, Sykkuno, Corpse every day without fail. Without further ado, these are my top 3 favorite youtube channels.

Mr.Beast - The Man Who Broke The Youtube Algorithm

Mr.Beast

Mr. Beast has always been my favorite YouTuber - the guy who created a new genre in Youtube.

Unlike some other YouTubers, he tried to produce content even during quarantine keeping all the safety precautions in mind and trying to help as many people as possible.

He started his youtube channel when he was 13 years old, he never gave up even when he didn’t get any views.

His videos will get recommended all over youtube and can be enjoyed by viewers of any age group. Most of his videos are philanthropic stunts with big money involved if that makes any sense.

Like he once collected 20 million dollars to plant 20 million trees, if this doesn’t get you excited, I don’t know what.

You can’t scroll down without clicking after you see his thumbnail or title. If you see Mr.Beast in the thumbnail, just click it, the video will be awesome.

Some of my favorite videos of Mr. Beast are the ones where he bought an entire island and the one where he bought the world’s largest firework.

He is also nearing 50 million subscribers now, while I am writing this article, he is currently at 49.2 million subscribers.

David Dobrik - Having A Good Time

David Dobrik

Unline Mr.Beast who I have been following for over 2.5 years now, I have never watched even a single video of David Dobrik before quarantine 2020.

Man, after watching his videos, I felt like I missed so much fun on Youtube before. All of his videos are just 4 minutes and 20 seconds, and every single of them will bring a complete smile to your face.

Every single one of his videos is just shot and edited so perfectly to bring joy to anyone watching it.

Most of his videos are about him and his friends trying to have fun every day. But due to quarantine, he didn’t upload any videos, I think it’s because he can’t go outside.

But still, I liked his content and started binge-watching every single one of his past videos. I would recommend everyone to watch his content - you will not be disappointed. Just watch his 2019 Youtube Rewind get a preview of what he does.

The Entire Gaming Community

I would like to thank every single of the Gaming Youtubers on Youtube. You guys just made my quarantine so much easier. Among us and Valorant were the trending games during Quarantine.

I liked watching Pewdiepie, Jack septic, Mr. Beast, and the Offline TV members play together. These times also served as a way to find some more great YouTubers like Disguised Toast, Corpse Husband and Sykkuno.

Forty-eight percent of people say they spend more time watching gaming videos on YouTube than playing games.

This is a statement released by Google after one of their surveys. This shows that people feel like watching their favorite YouTubers play is better than them playing.

I liked their humor, reactions, just the way they took their game forward. It helped me realize that all you need to be happy is just a group of friends with whom you can play games with. And that you can connect with them wherever you are.

I wanted to give honorable mentions to these YouTubers - even though they didn't make it to the top 3, I really liked watching them.

Kurt Hugo Schneider - He makes the best music covers on youtube. If you like music, then subscribing to him is a must.

What If? - Their videos are just crazy to watch. They make content from literally everything ranging from What if the US President Died to What if you fell into a Black Hole?

Well, that’s all I have for today. Thanks for reading through the article. If you enjoyed reading, make sure to give it a like and follow me on Instagram to get notified for future content like this.

entertainment
Like

About the Creator

Let's Discuss

Topics related to Technology, Movies and Games.

Subscribe to our Newsletter on https://500ish.substack.com/

My Website - http://www.unbalanced.space/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.