Geeks logo

My 1st Ever Celebrity Crush

My OG Celebrity Crush

By Phoenix CobainPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

I don’t usually write about celebrities but I decided since Vocal was running a contest in which one could possibly win a cash prize talking about their first ever celebrity crush I decided to just wing it and write about mine and see what happened. I have the perfect celeb to write about too, he’s smart, funny, selfless, talented, as well as sexy. My first celebrity crush ever was Johnny Depp. My crush started when I was a little girl (I was only 7 years old) watching 21 Jump Street, there was just something about him that immediately attracted me to him. I next saw him in his first movie ever which was the first Nightmare on Elm St where he played the main character Nancy’s boyfriend and later becomes known as the kid Freddy killed in his bed. That scene is one of the most unforgettable scenes in horror movie history. I became hooked. I saw his next movie Cry Baby and like most girls I swooned over him. The next movie I saw him in was Edward Scissorhands along side a young Winona Ryder. He gave such an amazing performance that I remember (even at the age of 10) being able to feel his characters pain. I next went on to watch him in many more movies such as What’s Eating Gilbert Grape and one of my all time favorites Benny and Joon. I used to spend my allowance money on teen magazines just so I could have pictures of Johnny all over my bedroom walls. Now that I’m an adult the crush still sticks, as a matter of fact I once had a friend tell me that if someone crushes on someone for over 20 years it means that they are in love with that person. I guess I must be in love because I have had a crush on Johnny for 33 years and counting. I have seen ALL of his movies, (good and bad), and I have listened to all of his music from the Rock City Angels to the Hollywood Vampires and I must say he is just as talented a singer and guitarist as he is an actor, I have even gone to California just to visit his former club the Viper Room, which sadly he no longer owns due to the disappearance of co-owner Anthony Fox. I hate that his ex Amber Heard made such disgusting false allegations against him in order to ruin his career and his good name as well as to also make publicity for herself in order to further her career. Johnny Depp is such an amazing person. He visits hospitals full of sick children dressed as Captain Jack Sparrow and takes pictures with them and signs autographs just to bring smiles to their little faces and unlike a lot of celebrity fathers he can never be called a deadbeat dad because his children have always come first since the day they were born. He does charity work and he even tried to save the life of his best friend River Phoenix when he overdosed at his club on Halloween night back in 1993. He also gave all the money he made for the film The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, to Matilda, the daughter of the late Heath Ledger who also starred in the movie but sadly passed away before the movie was finished. He has won numerous awards for his films as well as his music. He may be rich but he’s still a humble guy straight out of Kentucky. He is and always will be my all time favorite actor and my first and only long-standing celebrity crush.

Forever Johnny’s biggest fan.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Phoenix Cobain

Phoenix escaped her gilded cage and rose from the ashes broken yet beautiful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.