Geeks logo

Movie Suggestions For Your Zodiac Sign

So, what's your sign?

By Savannah DaringflowerPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
Top Story - September 2021
9
Photo by Сергей Васютин from Pexels

A good movie can move us, inspire us, or leave us curious for days to come. It's kind of romantic the way we choose a movie. I mean, deep down, no matter what mood we're in, we all have a type or genre that we choose each time. Even if you're feeling like watching a comedy that day, if you're a Scorpio, you're probably still going to watch a dark comedy...

Sure, I love to write or read a good book, but there is something so intriguing about watching a movie that is able to stimulate every one of your senses. I mean, it's like having your own adventure in a box that you can turn on anywhere, anytime.

So, maybe you're flicking through movies or perhaps preparing for a date. And I'm sure by now you have figured out their zodiac sign. So what better way to impress your date, by turning on a movie that they will love. So I've made it easier for you by matching a movie to each of the signs. All that's left for you to do is sit back, relax, and pick a movie snack:

ARIES x SUICIDE SQUAD, 2016

"I wanna build a team of some very bad people, who I think can do some good." - Suicide Squad, 2016

TAURUS x WARRIOR, 2011

"You don't knock him out, you lose the fight, you understand me? You don't knock him out, you don't have a home." - Warrior, 2011

GEMINI x INCEPTION, 2010

"Dreams feel real when we're in them. It's only when we wake up that we realize something was actually strange." - Inception, 2010

CANCER x SEVEN POUNDS, 2008

"In seven days, God created the world. And in seven seconds, I shattered mine..." - Seven Pounds, 2008

LEO x THE WOLF OF WALL STREET, 2013

“You can watch me, mock me, try to block me, but you cannot stop me.” - The Wolf of Wall Street, 2013

VIRGO x ENOLA HOLMES, 2020

"Paint Your Own Picture, Enola. Don't Be Thrown Off By Other People." - Enola Holmes, 2020

LIBRA x THE GREAT GATSBY, 2013

“He looked at her the way all women want to be looked at by a man.” - Great Gatsby, 2013

SCORPIO x I.T, 2017

"Tasty, tasty, beautiful fear." - I.T, 2017

SAGGITTARIUS x CRUELLA, 2021

"It's funny how those happy accidents can change the whole direction of your life" - Cruella, 2021

CAPRICORN x WATCHMEN, 2009

"Once you realize what a joke everything is, being the Comedian is the only thing that makes sense.” - Watchmen, 2009

AQUARIUS x I AM MOTHER, 2019

"Everything I do is to protect you..." - I am Mother, 2019

PISCES x MALEFICENT, 2014

"The princess can be woken from her death sleep by only one true love's kiss." - Maleficent, 2014

Being in lockdown in Sydney, Aus, at the moment, I don't know what I would have done without movies. I mean, even when I'm finally free to go out, I still think there will be those moments where a daydream just won't cut it, and I'll wonder about which fantasy world I want to escape to. So I'll turn off the lights, put on some fairy lights, and enjoy the thriller that is about to take me on a ride tonight...

list
9

About the Creator

Savannah Daringflower

I write stories that trigger daydreams and everything fun in between...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.