Geeks logo

(More) Johnny Depp Movies I Will Never (Ever) Shut The Fudge Up About

because writing an article including just ten of his movies was not enough.

By MelPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

The Man. The Talent. The Legend.

John Christopher Depp II, also known as; Johnny Depp.

This is a man of many talents who raised me throughout the entirety of my life; becoming the only obsession from my childhood that provided me with such a comfort that I truly cannot imagine any lifestyle to live where I wouldn't have this man, or his films, to turn to when I'm feeling upset.

A while back, I wrote an article featuring ten films starring Johnny Depp that I will never (ever) shut the fudge up about. I never really had much of a reason besides just putting the films out there for movie lovers who haven't seen or heard of the films in question, because they're too good to not be on your list of must-watch movies. You can check that article out here:

Of course, Johnny Depp isn't just an actor. He's a legend. Meaning, a list of just ten movies of his that you must watch just isn't enough for movies that must be discussed.

Honestly if I could... I'd totally just write an article listing off every single movie Johnny Depp has ever starred in; or even had a cameo in.

1. The Astronaut's Wife

I have always wanted to go back to the very first time I watched this film. It's honestly a bit underrated and also, yet another must-watch that I have never seen many people talk about. If you're into thrillers and/or science fiction, you must add this movie to your list ASAP.

Not to forget to mention... Johnny Depp as a blonde? Sign me up, please!

2. Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

If I'm being totally honest, this isn't one of my favorite Depp films, but it is definitely a movie I wouldn't turn down if someone asked me to come over and watch.

3. Sleepy Hollow

I am probably the only person who is completely smitten over Ichabod Crane, and if anyone else feels this way... please let's become friends.

4. Blow

I'll probably never grow tired of this movie. While also starring Penelope Cruz, this movie should go down in the history books as one of Johnny's greatest masterpieces.

Not to mention, as a lover of long-haired Johnny, how could I not be infatuated with this movie?

5. Finding Neverland

While not being an immediate top choice, this Johnny Depp film still makes my heart skip a beat whenever I turn it on. Plus, the film also starred Kate Winslet and as a lover of the film Titanic; I was basically in heaven when I first watched this.

6. Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Let's be real. Tim Burton did a great job putting preference over using Depp in his films over anyone else, and God I can completely understand why he would. Johnny's a masterpiece.

Sweeney Todd is a classic and I don't think I've ever met anyone who didn't like this musical (well... excluding those who hate musicals in general).

7. The Lone Ranger

I never really figured out why, but this movie always gives me lowkey Jack Sparrow vibes. Not that Tonto was anything similar to Jack Sparrow in any way, shape, or form... but just that the vibes and my love for both characters sort of blended together. Maybe it was the hair/wig... I don't know.

8. Murder on the Orient Express

How do more people not know about this film? That is my main question. I know, personally, it took me a while to actually get into the film in general but once I did... wow.

9. Alice in Wonderland | Alice Through the Looking Glass

I mean... how does a person love Johnny Depp, but not love his role as the Mad Hatter? These two films are a must watch in general, even if I originally just watched it for Mr. Depp and Mr. Depp only. What can I say? Growing up, I wasn't too much into Alice in Wonderland so thankfully Tim Burton favors Johnny Depp over anyone else.

10. Fantastic Beasts

Last but certainly not least, obviously we had to add this film to my list of films I'll never shut the fudge up about. Johnny Depp will always be MY Grindelwald; no matter who Warner Brothers tries to replace this man with.

Let me stand on my soap box for a second to say:

Warner Brothers had no right to fire Johnny Depp, while Aquaman still kept Amber on for their second film as if she wasn't the one with the actual evidence of abuse held against her.

*gets off soap box*

**

Thank you for taking the time to read my article. I wasn't actually planning on making a part two to my original Johnny films' article, but I was just looking over the original and realized that mentioning just ten movies of his was simply not enough. So... here we are.

If you liked this article, feel free to go check out any of the other writings I've written on my page.

If you also are obsessed with the man that is Johnny Depp, let's be friends. I'm not kidding. I need more Johnny Depp-loving friends in my life to binge all of his movies with all through the night.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.