Geeks logo

Meet Nigeria's Richest Kids – #15 Osborn Nweze (Photos)

This week, meet a 22-year-old governor's son.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1

This week, meet a 22-year-old governor's son.

Till today, one of the most popular stories I have ever written is a story I wrote 4 months ago called 7 Richest Kids in Nigeria (Photos).

Till today, I get messages to do a second part to this story but this time, to focus more on the grown-up kids. I listened and I went compiling a list of names.

What I quickly realized was that a list of Richest Grown up Kids in Nigeria would be wayy too long to give you all in one sitting. I wrote name after name after name after name. Right now, my compiled list of Richest Nigerian Kids is very very LONG.

So, I decided to make it into a SERIES.

Every week, I’ll share with you a new name on my list. The order will be arbitrary. I’m currently watching The Blacklist and I love how the blacklist names are not given in chronological order. So, in that same vein, the order of my list will be given to you in no chronological order.

Today, I’ll be sharing with you the 15th name on my list. He is the son of a current reigning governor.

Are you ready to jump in and find out who it is? Then let’s go!

**Before reading on, make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Osborn Nweze

You might know him as his Instagram handle Prince Osby. You might know him by his Instagram name, Prince Osborn. Or you might know him by his government name, Osborn Nweze.

Osborn Nweze is the first son of the reigning governor of Ebonyi State, David Nweze Umahi popularly known as Dave Umahi.

Dave Umahi

Osborn is a BALLER.

He is a perfect example of 'Instagram Rich Kid'. In fact these days he has calmed down. Before, Osborn made it his life’s mission to press us on Instagram.

Day after day, it was post after post of him on some plane or standing with a new car or in some new exotic location. It was a lot.

One day, his followers came online to find that a whole lot of his pictures had been scraped from his page. He went from having hundreds and hundreds of posts to now having only 76 posts.

He took down a lot. "Why?" you ask. Well, this is what I asked myself too and so to find answers, I went digging.

Apparently, in 2018, a blog called Viewers Corner News posted a very defaming piece about Osborn, his dad, and the corruption the blogger insinuated the governor was known for.

The link to the post no longer works but thanks to The Internet Archive, I was able to get my hands on the story.

The story read in part:

Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi state (Nigeria) closed schools and imposed difficult conditions for businesses of those great people in Ebonyi state who were advising him to be fair to the people of the state, instead of listening to them he turned against them by hurting them and their means of livelihood and at the same time beating up some of them with his thugs called the Ekubaraoha Assembly Youths. In Ebonyi state, the schools governor David Umahi closed for months which belong to Prince Ndubuisi Chibueze Agbo were recently re-opened after the intervention of a higher authority as alleged, if not the schools would still be closed till today. This shows that governor David Umahi of Ebonyi state does not mean well for the people of Ebonyi state if he can close schools for such a long period of time while his son Osborn Nweze whom our (Viewers Corner News) correspondent spoted in Europe is living very large, most probably on Ebonyi state tax payers’ money which his father (governor David Umahi of Ebonyi state) has turned into private use. Honestly, it is not the fault of his son (Osborn Nweze) but the fault of governor David Umahi of Ebonyi state who has refused to put things right in the state.

The piece went on to share lavish pictures of Osborn living an expensive life and called out to the Ebonyi people to get their voters’ card to get David Umahi out of office.

Could this be one of the reasons he stopped posting so much? Because people started asking questions about where all the money was coming from to fund those lavish pictures? Because people grew tired of seeing his lavish lifestyle when people in his state weren’t living anywhere close to the way he was presenting on social media? I think so. I think that’s why he took down a lot of those posts. Because things started to look too suspicious.

Some pictures you'll no longer find on his current Instagram

But, picture or no picture posted online, Osborn is still living lavish.

He is the leader of the Ebonyi Clockwise political organization co-founded by him and his crew during the 2019 election to support his father's re-election as the state governor of Ebonyi State. He graduated from one of the world's most prestigious universities, University of Surrey, Guildford, United Kingdom where he studied Civil Engineering.

There is a popular resort hotel, Osborn La-Palm which is arguably the best hotel in Ebonyi State, built by Governor Umahi in Osborn’s name.

For his birthday party, he was thrown a big party that was attended by big names such as Pete Edochie, political figures, and the likes.

Osborn Nweze is living it up. But as happy as I’d like to be for him, it is still disappointing to know that most of the money he’s flexing all over the gram with is money that was actually meant for the betterment of hard-working Nigerians.

What can I do sha? My own is to look at the pictures and squeeze face 🤣.

That’s all.

Don't forget to like my page below so you don't miss out on next week's edition of Meet Nigeria's Richest Kids.

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.