Geeks logo

Marvel Movies Ranked

just my opinion

By dizzy18Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I knew it was going to be hard to rank every MCU movie, and there are so many factors that go into a good/bad movie, but here I am. I have seen each movie multiple times and based these ranks solely on instinct; I’m not a real movie critic here, haha. Also, there may be some spoilers.

Let’s start with the worst movie, in my opinion:

  1. The Incredible Hulk (2008)- So being an MCU fan, this movie is not it. It’s inconsistent with all the other MCU films, not that this is the movie's fault, but still it just kind of ruins it for me. Also, it just doesn't really look good.
  2. Thor: The Dark World- Its okay. Ether is sick.
  3. Iron Man 2- Kinda forgettable.
  4. Captain Marvel- I think Bri Larson ruined this for me, she’s just so annoying. Otherwise, a good movie and CGI used to make Fury young is pretty sick.
  5. Thor- Gotta appreciate the beginning of a legend
  6. Iron man- ^ same.
  7. Captain America: The First Avenger- I love seeing Caps development and his relationship with Bucky. Kinda sad tho.
  8. Iron man 3- I’ve just seen this too many times. Why is it always on FX?
  9. Blank panther- Solid movie, Michael B Jordan plays such a great character, but I was kind of disappointed when it wasn’t that involved in other MCU storylines. I remember coming out of the theater kinda disappointed, and that’s always stayed with me.
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol 2 - Given how good the first Guardians movie was, it was hard to live up to it. This is why it’s here on the list. The movie had some fun parts, and it was definitely very interesting to learn about Starlord’s origin, but overall the movie proved to be kind of irrelevant.
  11. Ant-Man and the Wasp- Again, the first movie was a hard act to follow
  12. Spider-Man: Far From Home: For the third time hard to follow the original but really continues to show fans who Peter Parker is (just a kid trying to do the right thing). Also, I’m sure the Mysterio plot twist was crazy for some people, but cmon if you know anything about Mysterio, you saw it coming.
  13. Avengers: Pretty sick, the first time all of them are ganging up but also puts Loki in a bad light and also almost made Jeremy Renner hate playing hawkeye. NY fight scene is pretty dang sick though.
  14. Ant-man: Quality film with great humor.
  15. Winter Soldier- Who doesn’t love bucky. I mean look at him. So much turmoil
  16. Doctor Strange- This is a great introduction to the time stone. Love Love Love Steven Stranges character development and its humorous.
  17. Guardians of the Galaxy- Overall fun movie to watch. As we all know, the soundtrack is one of many redeeming qualities that bring this up on the list.
  18. Civil war: So many conflicting emotions, Cap just wants to do what’s righttttt!!!!
  19. Avengers: Age of Ultron- Totally underrated movie in my opinion. The storyline is so good. You get to see a lot of each character’s personal conflicts. The group as a whole have so many great one-liners and scenes together. Also, the scene fight scene in the church is one of my favorites.
  20. Spider-Man: Homecoming- Who couldn’t love spiderman’s first MCU feature film. It was super cute! Tom Holland perfectly captured Peter Parker’s personality, just getting used to being a superhero, and his relationship with Tony is gold. Only this is that I didn’t LOVE LOVE the Vulture.
  21. Thor Ragnarok- Man, did I enjoy this movie. This was a fantastic breath of fresh air from Tiaka Watti that had me on the edge of my seat and LAUGHING at the same time. The relationship between Thor and Loki is unmatched. Valkyrie is also just such a badass character.
  22. Endgame- This movie is so satisfying (Captain America being “worthy”) but also somewhat disappointing at the same time. It deserves second place because it is a masterpiece but, I didn’t love love love how it all ended. Again though, it was still a hell of a movie.
  23. Infinity War- This masterpiece of a movie played with EVERYONE’S emotions on a different level. the movie was beautiful and tragic all at once. Not to mention it brought together 10 incredible YEARS of films and character development flawlessly.

Long story short, this was hard because they are all masterpieces. I could watch these movies repeatedly, and I can’t wait for more to come!

list
Like

About the Creator

dizzy18

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.