Geeks logo

Married At first Sight meet the season 12 cast

Mafs season 12

By Maya Humphrey Published 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

It’s BACK! Married At First Sight is on a mission for more successful couples. Last season was one of the the best seasons ever not only because it was in new orleans Louisiana but because 3 out of 5 couples stayed married and are still together today and so 9 couples out of 11 seasons are still together today and I call that pretty dang incredible.

Paige and Chris

Paige is a 25 year old that has true hustler vibes . I love that she wants to be the first in her family to be married that shows me she is really ready for love and wants it . Everything about Paige is just perfect the fact that she is career driven and bought her own house at 22 is truly boss babe vibes and I can tell she is really ready for this she wants to be a wife so bad and you can just tell she has a heart of gold .

Chris is 27 and has dreamed about getting married from a young age. Raised by Pastors, his faith runs deep, and he firmly believes in the power of prayer. He knows God will bring him his wife and he’s confident Married At First Sight is a sign of answered prayers. Alongside his wife, he wants to be co-CEOs, leaving behind a legacy for the many children he hopes to have Chris being raised by pastors shows that he is a godly person and the fact that he wants a family shows big things about him I think by his bio he is definitely ready for marriage I hope they make it work .

Brianna and Vincent

Brianna is 28 and is done with dating and is ready to find her soulmate. With a man hand-picked specifically for her, she wants to start the next chapter of her life, share experiences, and build an empire. She loves that the MAFS experts match candidates with a partner who is not only compatible but also someone who shares the same core values. Briana is devoted to the experiment and is ready to give it her all. I believe that Brianna is really ready for this I can tell she is the sweetest and really wants this the fact that she wants to have an empire is goals . I believe that she will be the best wife ever.

Vincent is 27 was ready for marriage in a past relationship, but his partner was not. Despite his heartbreak, he hasn’t let go of the dream of happily ever after. Vincent doesn’t hold back when it comes to his feelings and he’d love the help of the MAFS experts to help match him with his dream girl. He embraces his Dominican culture, loves music, and is ready to find his salsa partner for life. I think that Vincent is very sweet and romantic and fun I love that he wants happiness it just makes me smile I have no doubt that these two will make it .

Clara and Ryan

Clara’s is 27 her last relationship didn’t go as planned and she was left reimagining a new future. She wants to start the next chapter of her life and has no interest in dating around. Clara wants to get Married At First Sight because she believes in fate and that everything happens for a reason. She is all in and ready to give the process everything she’s got. I think Clara is definitely ready for marriage after her last relationship she is definitely tired of dating and I don’t blame her because I’m 23 and about tired of looking. I think she will be an amazing wife and I love that she believes in love At first Sight I think it’s the cutest I can’t wait to watch her journey .

Ryan is 29 and is ready for marriage and is absolutely husband material! His parents have been married for over three decades, and Ryan feels that his father laid out the blueprint for what a supportive husband and dad should be. Ryan is hopeful the experts can find him a wife he can build a family with, and finally make his parent’s dreams of being grandparents come true. First off Ryan’s story touched my heart I love that his parents have been married for years I think that’s cool since you don’t see that anymore . That his parents want grand kids is so sweet I know Ryan will be an incredible husband and I love how he likes to have fun . There story will be the one to watch .

Hayley and Jacob

Haley is 28 and a homeowner, has a dog she loves, and is supported by a huge network of close friends. She is more than ready for the experts’ help to find a loyal and trustworthy partner. Haley admittedly has trust issues and would benefit from the help provided in the Married At First Sight process. She thinks that having professional guidance in those early crucial weeks of marriage will enable her to break down her walls in order to find happiness and longevity in her marriage. I think Haley is so deserving of love but I am definitely worried about her trust issues like will she open up . She is a very sweet girl and she seems so popular I love that she is willing to let the experts to help her. I feel like her future husband will push her outside of her comfort zone and she will learn to trust him . I definitely think she is beyond ready for this and I’m so excited to see this sweet souls journey .

Jacob is 38 And tired of dating. He wants children and knows that he’s not getting any younger. Jacob already believes that arranged marriages are typically more successful than traditional ones. Therefore, the opportunity to get Married At First Sight is a win-win in his eyes. He is looking for a deep and meaningful connection and loves the idea of working with experts who have the same goal in mind. Hopefully, they can help him find the happy ending he’s been searching for I think Jacob is perfect for this experience because he believes that arrange marriage can work and I think that’s great i love that he wants children but how fast would he wants them being that he is 38 I believe that he will have a deep connection with Haley because they both seem down to earth and definitely know what they want and I can’t wait to see their journey

Virginia and Erik

Virginia is 26 and hasn’t had the best relationships in the past, but she’s much stronger as a person and has learned from each failed partnership. She’s at a point in her life where she can confidently say she is prepared for marriage. Admitting that she has a history of self-sabotaging relationships, Virginia is ready to overcome her fears and commit to love. Virginia story made me sad about her self sabotaging relationships but I have a feeling she has changed and is definitely ready for marriage but I’m a little worried because she is only 26 and has fears about committing but hopefully her Future husband can change that

Erik is 34 and has been ready for marriage for a long time now and because he’s been married before he doesn’t want to waste any time finding his perfection match. Erik has accomplished everything in his life and is ready to start the next chapter with a family. I have no doubt Erik is ready for married but the fact that he has been married before raises some eyebrows because we have never had anyone on the show to be married before so it definitely will be interesting I mean he is 34 and a bit older than his future wife so I’m very concerned about how that will go but I think they will make it work

I have introduced all the couples so far based on what I read I think Brianna and Vincent will be my favorite couple this season anyway I can’t wait for an all new season of Married AT First Sight Wednesday January 13th I will be live tweeting join me on Twitter @simplysweetmaya and use #marriedAtFirstSight

tv
Like

About the Creator

Maya Humphrey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.