Geeks logo

Marriage Boot Camp: Love & Hip Hop Edition S17E9

MiMi’s TV Talk

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Photo Courtesy: TV One

We are down to the final two shows…👀

😱

I know right. Hey-hey 👋 . What it do;how’s it goin; how are you?

⏸ before we begin…

I’m pretty sure today is supposed to be the “lie detector” episode. I have mentioned in a previous blog that with all of the workshops and exercises Doc & Judge have implemented…

…is the lie detector necessary 🙄.

Of course not 🤣. That’s the point. It’s drama. And drama is the point.

Speakin of lyin and drama…

…Are we ever fittin to find out who were/was the individual(s) who were in possession of the “powder” that was brought up durin a commercial in the beginning of the season.

Or was that another one of those poorly edited, chopped & screwed commercials?

Was there even any powder ?🤷🏻‍♀️ At this point, MiMi is starting to second guess what she heard.

🚨🚨🚨 At this point in the blog, MiMi is in shock.😱 Like full fledged shock. I admit I was searchin around tryna find this episode so I could watch it early, cuz I’m a tad worn out today and…lo & behold I run up on this clip:

🚨🚨🚨

Lyrica, I apologize immensely for thinking the powder was yours. But not for nothin there chile, you look like you on SOMETHING.

🤨🤔 I still don’t believe the powder was Boo’s either. I think she coverin for Emmet cuz of the stipulations of his parole.🤷🏻‍♀️

😐 Y’all DO know MiMi has no clue whether or not Emmet broke a law a day in his life 🤣 so I’m just being a sarcastic jerk by mentioning he might be on parole. But Lola took that substance abuse information quick as hell 🤣🤣🤣 like SHE knew somethin we didn’t 🤨.

Wait, did Dr. Ish say “that’s either coke or meth?” No Lola no. 🤦🏻‍♀️. Lola actin erratic and talkin all fast 🤦🏻‍♀️ Poor thing, jeez . Meth? Like you’re a Queen , Lola…🥺.

Aaaaaand , they sent Emmet & Lola home 🥺.

🤦🏻‍♀️ That sucks, but I understand, rules are rules; and I hope Lola is gon be okay, I really do 🤗💜🤗.

Back to the lie detector segment.🙄

Hmmm, the monogamy question Dr & Judge left with Mariahlynn & Rich was dope, but this lie detector segment is stupid 🤣.

All of em are nervous. I don’t think putting that kinda pressure on the cast is fair. The results are bound to come out weird.

Speaking of lie detectors, did y’all catch when Mariahlynn lied straight to K-Michelle’s face when she said she knows Kastan wants to lock K-Michelle down 🤣🤣🤣🚨🌴🌴🌴🚨

🚨🚨🚨 ⏸ Wait?! Scratch what I said about the lie detector being the worst exercise on this program. 🤦🏻‍♀️

Did I just hear Dr Ish and Judge T givin errybody a hall pass and then they bringin in strippers👀.

This is where I publicly declare that this will probably be the last season MiMi watches this show. 😐🤣

I know that a strip club set wouldn’t seem like a dealbreaker 🤣 to most people. And I’m not mad, but disappointed 😔.

So let’s do a quick vote

Lyrica & A1 👍🏼

K-Michelle & Kastan 👎🏼

Mariahlynn & Rich 👍🏼

And eventhough they gone…

Lola & Emmet 👍🏼

🚨 This where I pause to publicly state, I’ve only went to see male strippers once in my life and I hated it so much. That’s just not tempting me to do anything but take a shower & go to bed. 🤣

And yeah, none of this is real, ain’t no way any of em gonna act natural when cameras are rollin 🙄.

🤣☠️@ Mariahlynn sayin the thong threw her off 🤣🤣🤣.

I feel ya honey, I feel ya.

MiMi gonna miss these couples and this show cuz nah, unless Lola & Emmet come back next season to finish the program…I think I’m done.

But I will be back next week with my final decision. 🤣🤣🤣

Until then,

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love, Exhale

🌱💨 Evermore Uncle Purple

tv
2

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.