Geeks logo

Mark's Favorite Power Rangers Toys

It's Morphin Time! Counting down my favorite toys from my favorite fandom

By Mark Wesley PritchardPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

I started collecting Power Rangers toys back in 2013 and did so until late 2016. A majority of those purchases were from Toys "R" Us. Overall, I've spent over $300 worth of action figures and other toys during that time frame. In this article, I'll be counting down some of my favorite toys that I've chosen from my photo album on Facebook. I hope that you'll like my selections, so let's get started. I didn't have a shelf to display my action figures and other toys, so I used the top of my closet to display them.

5. Legacy Power Morpher (Green Ranger/White Ranger Edition)

This Power Morpher was my first big purchase from Toys "R" Us back in April 2015. Watching the Green With Evil series was not only exciting, but worth watching. At first, I wanted the Dragon Dagger, but this Morpher was calling my name and I decided to buy it.

4. Legacy Blade Blaster

I've had my eyes on this particular item for as long as I can remember. The Legacy Blade Blaster was so much fun to play with. In September 2017, it arrived to me and also did a review on it in separate video clips on Facebook. I'll be able to do a review on it for Vocal readers and my social media followers soon, but for now, I want to share a few things that I liked about the Legacy Blade Blaster. There are three modes: holster, blade, and blaster. Out of all those modes, blaster mode, without a doubt, is my favorite. Also, the "pew, pew, pew!" sound was loud, but had a ball with it. I purchased the Legacy Blade Blaster from eBay for well over $100. You can't become a Power Ranger without this bad boy in your holster.

3. Blue Ranger Power Morpher

Many people, including my friends, know that I love the Blue Ranger. He's my overall favorite Power Ranger, and a character that I can relate to. Not only that, but I've cosplayed as Billy Cranston a few times until finally suiting up as the Blue Ranger in early 2017. The Blue Ranger is the character that I get recognized as the most online and at cons. In the middle of October 2016, I bought this Power Morpher from eBay for under $25, and was excited to use it. I started using it at cons and photoshoots any time I would go as Billy. The last time I went as the Blue Ranger was at a con in North Little Rock back in November 2017, but he'll be back sometime in 2020.

2. Limited Black Edition Legacy Dragonzord & Legacy Falconzord

I had to include these two on my list, because I couldn't leave them out. The afternoon of October 14, 2016 was a great day to go to Toys "R" Us. I ran into the Legacy Dragonzord and also the Legacy Falconzord. So I decided that I was going to buy both of these, totaling more than $140. After I got home that evening, I wasted no time sharing my loot on social media, something I've always done every time I buy a Power Rangers toy. I've since sold the Falconzord to one of my friends, because he wanted it for his own collection.

1. Blue Ranger Legacy Figure

Last but not least is my top favorite Power Rangers toy on this list. The Blue Ranger Legacy Figure was something I had my eyes on for months, but I'm now a proud owner of it. I bought this in mid-November 2018 and arrived to me three weeks later. On Christmas Day 2018, I posted this picture (shown above) on Instagram and not only got a Morphinominal reply to my post, but it was featured in the Instagram story of none other than the OG Blue Ranger himself, David Yost. I've never met any of the Power Rangers stars before, but I hope to meet David at a con soon and have him sign my action figure. That would be a dream and an item to knock off my bucket list.

What did you think of my list? Did any of them caught your attention and what are your favorite Power Rangers toys? I'm also on social media, so please follow me on my pages, which will be found in my bio. If you like any of the articles I've written so far, feel free to send me a a one-off tip, which is located at the end of every article. No tip is ever too big or small. It helps me and other Vocal content creators create better stories, and you'll be supporting us in a positive way. I've received so many tips, and I thank you for supporting my content.

collectibles
Like

About the Creator

Mark Wesley Pritchard

Award-winning cosplayer, cosplay model, influencer, retro gaming fanatic, die-hard Texas Rangers fan, and nostalgic freak. Need I say more?

Threads: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Instagram: @thecosplayerfromtexas

TikTok: @thecosplayerfromtexas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.