Geeks logo

Manjummel Boys Hotstar Review: Awesome Survival Thriller!

Overall, Manjummel Boys, if you have not seen it, I highly suggest you watch this picture once in your life. It is a very awesome survival thriller, and you will enjoy watching it, especially if you love chilling or thrilling types of movies.

By Ayush VermaPublished 13 days ago 3 min read
Like
Manjummel Boys Movie Review

Guys, these days I don't know what is happening to me. Sometimes I have a cold, a cough, and sometimes a headache. It gets cured one time but starts again. I feel that either I have been affected by someone's evil eye or something else. 

But at present, my condition is better, and I am hoping that it will remain like this in the future, too, because due to these things, I cannot sleep at night.

So, often the scene with me is that whenever a South movie comes, I mostly go to the theater and experience it. The simple reason behind it is, of course, sound design.

But this year a picture came from the Malayalam industry that was not released on my side, and I was not able to see it by going to the theater, but finally, that picture has been released on Hotstar in recent times, whose name is Manjummel Boys, and I am finally done looking at this picture.

Let me tell you that Manjummel Boys has become a huge hit in the Malayalam industry this year, and most of the audience members who have seen Manjummel Boys have praised it a lot.

Perhaps this was the reason why I also wanted to know how much strength is actually in the content of this picture.

Coming to the basic information, you will have to dedicate around two hours to watch this picture. Nothing dirty has been shown here, so you can watch this picture with your family also.

I would like to tell you that Hindi dubbing is quite good; this is the content of the South; hence, Hindi dubbing is heard accordingly.

Story

Now, if we come to the story, we can see the story of some boys who go out for a walk in a group. Now where are they going to roam? While roaming there, they go into a cave, and after reaching there, one of the boys falls into a very deep ditch. After that point, this picture presents us with the angle of the survival and rescue mission, which is an interesting watch.

Manjummel Boys Review

To be honest, I have enjoyed watching this movie, which is an average thriller. If you are crazy about thriller movies, then all the things you will get to see after 30 minutes will keep you hooked till the end.

The rescue mission shown to us to save the person who falls into the ditch is funny, and the best thing is that the content of this picture is inspired by real events, meaning whatever things you will see in this picture already happened in 2006. 

Look, this is not a very fictional story, but yes, the creators have added their dramatic flair, transforming it into an engaging narrative.

I have also seen other such content on Netflix or Amazon Prime, like the Thai Cave Rescue limited series or Cave Rescue, and I had a lot of fun watching them too.

So, there are such survival thrillers where a person goes somewhere and gets trapped in a cave, jungle, or mountains, etc., and I enjoy watching the things that are shown around the rescue mission.

So if you also like this genre like me, then definitely I would recommend you give your time to this picture; your chances of entertainment will be 100 percent.

Even the characters are very good and likable, and if your age is around 24 or 26, then the characters will feel relatable.

The production quality is very good, especially the jungle shots and tense atmosphere.

The performance of the actors is also very good, and the last 30 minutes of Subhash's character are awesome; you will not be able to forget it after watching it.

Overall, Manjummel Boys, if you have not seen it, I highly suggest you watch this picture once in your life. It is a very awesome survival thriller, and you will enjoy watching it, especially if you love chilling or thrilling types of movies.

fact or fictionreviewpop culturemovieentertainment
Like

About the Creator

Ayush Verma

Nothing is impossible; the world itself says, "I' am possible!" - Audrey Hepburn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.