Geeks logo

Lyoko Warriors of Love in The Nightmare

This is a self-contained story where the five main characters, the Lyoko Warriors, are all dating each other in a polyqule relationship, and Odd is non-binary. In this story, Aelita has a nightmare and goes to Odd and Ulrich's for comfort. This is a Code Lyoko fanfic.

By Ben Ray Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
The binary in the code is the theme song.

Author's Note: If you do not want to read this note, as it is long, I needed to make the word count, skip to "note end"

~~~~~~~

This story is from Aelita's perspective, the perspective is subject to change from story to story.

This is a fanfic for the show Code Lyoko, the characters, the location, and Aelita having nightmares are the property of the series and its creators, I am nearly using them for my own purposes. How I have interpreted and shifted the personalities of the characters, mainly Ulrich, ever so slightly. This change is due to the change in the relationship dynamic, as they are all just friends in the show. If you have not watched the show, I recommend watching it, but it is not essential for the enjoyment of this short sweet story. A quick look over the show's wiki should tell you everything you need to know. Here's a link to the show's wiki https://codelyoko.fandom.com/wiki/Code_Lyoko_Wikia, but even that's not entirely necessary.

I decided to make Odd non-binary because I saw it done in a story on a different site and it just seems right to me. Their gender does not create any major change in anything from the story; he still rooms with Ulrich. The only thing it changes is that they are referred to with they/them pronouns and is referred to as their partner instead of their boyfriend.

~~~~~~~~

note end

~~~~~~~

I bolted up in bed, shaking from another nightmare. I hope I didn't scream this time. I probably did because this one was worse than usual. I was really shaken up, and I didn't want to be alone. I looked at my clock, it was 3:48. Jim would be asleep so it should be safe for me to go downstairs and visit one of my partners I just need to figure out which one. Odd would be the best person to go to, but I didn't want to have to wake up Ulrich, but that would mean going to Jeremie, since Yumi doesn't dorm, The problem was as smart as he is academic, he's not that smart when it comes to emotions. I know Ulrich likes to sleep, but I'm sure he won't mind too much, he really showed us his sensitive side when we all started dating.

I had regained most of my composure as I walked up to Odd and Ulrich's room and knocked gently. there was no answer so I knocked a little louder, I didn't want to wake anyone else up, luckily Kiwi has good ears and, must have woken them up.

"Urg, Kiwi what do you want?" I heard Ulrich grumble, not happy about being woken up, by the dog. I took this as an opportunity to gently knock again.

"Is someone there?" he asked, still sounding annoyed, I started to wonder if coming here was a bad idea.

"It's me," I responded, positive that they would be able to recognize my voice, "can I come in?"

"Of course princess!" Odd's voice was full of enthusiasm, a stark contrast to their roommate's. I looked at the the two of them in the bed that was designated to be Odd's. The blond was sitting up, the other was propped up on his side. The blanket still partially covering them, the blond's arm resting on top of Ulrich's torso, and he was leaning into our partner's cuddle. I never thought Ulrich would be the type to want to sleep in someone's arms. That must have been Odd's doing.

"So, what brings you here princess?" they asked. I sat down on Ulrich's empty bed, hands in my lap. "I had another nightmare," I looked down at my hands, "a really bad one," I whimpered.

"Would you like to talk about it?" the other boy asked, having woken up. Both of them had gotten up and were now sitting next to me, holding me. I smiled softly at how lucky I am to have such loving partners. I lay my head against Ulrich's chest.

"Not particularly, I just don't want to be alone..." I trailed off, feeling safe in their arms, my nightmare seemed like a distant memory.

"With us around you'll never need be alone, princess," Ulrich whispered, and as I closed my eyes, I knew that he was right. "You can stay here as long as you need to."

"How did I get so lucky..." I whispered back.

"Well, Jeremie turned on a supercomputer..." I thought Odd was just going to tell one of their (in)famous bad jokes, "and he found you there and thought you were worth fighting for, and we all agreed," their sincerity came as a nice surprise, though they always knew when to turn that off. After talking they then gently planted a kiss placed on my forehead.

There was no talking they knew that cuddling was what I needed then. I didn't know how long we stayed like that, but I must have fallen asleep because the next thing I knew I was back in my own bed, alone. I looked up at the ceiling, feeling a little bit jealous of Odd and Ulrich, they didn't have to wake up alone.

~~~~~~~~

Author's note

~~~~~~~~

If you like this story, fear not! There is more where that came from. I have several other short stories of this series written that I just need to post, and I am still writing more. In fact, there are several of these stories out. I have stories of all different types, some funny, some sweet, some are just life as a polyam couple.

Click Here for the document containing a sorted, organized list of my writing

Please like, tip, and tell your friends!

~~Ben Ray

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.