Geeks logo

Love will always be here

TaegiMin(BTS) Fanfic

By BitterSweetHoneyPublished 4 years ago 39 min read
Like

Yoongi, Jimin, and Taehyung have been in a relationship with each other since college.

Jimin had met Taehyung first during their senior year of high school. The smaller boy had just moved from his hometown of Busan to Daegu and with that, he had to transfer schools which is where he caught the eye of the taller boy. Since he was new around, Jimin kept to himself. He never noticed that there were a pair of eyes watching him. It wasn’t until a warm day outside, that the owner of those pairs of eyes decided to make his presence known.

Jimin was sitting under a tree, reading a book he took from his mom’s room. He was so into his book that he didn’t notice that someone was making his way towards his direction.

“Hi! I’m Taehyung,” the taller boy said.

Jimin looks up a little startled at the sudden low voice. As he laid eyes on the person who he assumed the question was coming from, his breath hitched. He couldn’t believe how beautiful the other male looked. It was as if he stepped out of a magazine. Taehyung noticed that the smaller boy was staring and smirked, then cleared his throat to get Jimin to stop staring before he ended up drooling, not that he minded it though.

“O-oh um...hi,” Jimin looks back down quickly, not wanting Taehyung to see him blush from being caught staring.

“What’s your name?”

“Jimin,” the smaller said while looking down and fidgeting with his fingers, trying to avoid eye contact.

“ Jimin,” Taehyung said while looking at the other. He liked how it rolled off his tongue and he could tell Jimin did too by how his cheeks turned a darker shade of red. “So Jimin, whatcha reading?”

“Oh um,” Jimin closes his book and tries to hide it from the taller one. “N-nothing, interesting.”

“Oh really?”

Jimin nods at the boy.

“Then why are you hiding it from me?”

Before Jimin could answer, Taehyung bent down and snatched the book from the smaller male.

“Hey!” Jimin says as he gets up to take the book back, knowing his mom would KILL him if she found out that he damaged her book, let alone took it from her room.

“Ah ‘ Fifty Shades of Grey’. I wouldn’t take you as the type that’s into bondage.”

Jimin finally yanks the book back from the taller one, now annoyed at him.

“Why? You don’t even know me,” the smaller boy said, now looking down and pouting.

Taehyung smiles and walks closer towards the other boy.

“Well because you look so adorable and soft. As far as not knowing you,” the taller male hooks his finger under other’s chin and makes him meet his gaze. “I want to get to know you so I don’t have to assume anything else about you.”

Jimin gasps a little because of the close proximity. “Do you seduce everyone you first meet like this?”

“No. Just the ones I’m interested in,” Taehyung smirks.

Jimin rolls his eyes and pushes the taller away from him, starting to walk away from him. Taehyung runs after him and laughs a little bit when he catches up.

“I’m just kidding Jimin. But I’m serious about getting to know you,” the taller boy says as he stops in front of the other and grabs his hands. “Will you let me?”

Jimin, still flustered by the taller boy’s forwardness, looked up from the ground to meet Taehyung’s gaze.

“Why me though? I-I’m not…” Jimin lets out a sigh before he continues to talk. “I’m not special. Plus you’re like, freaking...HOT! You could be with anyone you want.”

Taehyung frowns at the smaller boy. “Don’t say that about yourself Minie. You’re gorgeous, like an angel that came from heaven.”

Jimin blushes again but can’t seem to break eye contact with the taller male’s beautiful eyes. For some reason, he felt calm and at peace while looking into his eyes. Taehyung reaches up and puts his hand on Jimin’s cheek, rubbing his thumb against it, causing the smaller male to lean into his touch.

“I’m not concerned or want anyone but you Jimin. I want to get to know you and then go out with you.”

“H-how can you w-want someone you’ve just met?”

Taehyung smirks before he talks again. “This might be the first time we’ve met officially but I’ve seen you around since your first day here. Just admiring your beauty from afar.”

“R-really?”

“Mhm,” Taehyung hums as he takes his other hand and wraps it around Jimin’s side, pulling the boy closer to him, which the smaller male didn’t mind.

“Then why till now to introduce yourself?” Jimin looked back up at the taller male with curiosity and doubt clouding his face

“Because every time you’re in my sight, I would be so enamored by your beauty, that all I would want to do is watch you, just like a child that’s watching their favorite tv show.”

“You know, you sound so mature for your age. Are you sure you’re in the right grade?”

“Is this coming from the person that got caught reading an erotic novel?” The taller boy laughs.

Jimin rolls his eyes and hits the boy’s chest gently, causing the other to laugh a bit more.

“So what do you say Minie, will you allow me to get to know you and then ask you out?”

The smaller boy can’t help but smile at the nickname that Taehyung gives him. He thinks for a moment before deciding to take the other boy up on his offer. The worst that could happen is falling in love with him which he didn’t mind at all.

“Ok, I will.”

“Really?”

Jimin nods while smiling.

Unable to control his excitement, Taehyung wraps his arms around Jimin’s small waist and twirls the smaller boy around, not caring who was looking. Jimin, who’s surprised by the brown-haired boy’s actions, hides his face in his neck.

“Thank you, Minie. You’ve just made me the happiest person in the world,” Taehyung says as he puts Jimin down. He then kisses the blond-haired boy’s cheek, catching him off guard. “I promise you won’t regret it.”

“I have a feeling I won’t,” Jimin whispers to himself, holding his cheek and feeling the butterflies in his stomach going wild as Taehyung pulls him into a hug.

From that day forth, Jimin and Taehyung took the time to get to know each other. It was interesting for the both of them to find out some facts about each other like how they both were born in the same year but a month apart, Jimin being born in October and Taehyung in December. Once Jimin told Taehyung about his passion for dancing, the younger male was at every practice Jimin had, encouraging and supporting the blond-haired boy every chance he got. When Jimin felt discouraged or felt bad about himself, Taehyung was right there to help build the boy back up with compliments and reassurance. Jimin made sure he did the same for Taehyung too. Attending every gallery or art show the brown-haired boy had, holding his hand when he was nervous and whispering sweet, encouraging words as the taller male did for him. The more time they spent together, the more the two boys fell for one another until eventually, they made their relationship official.

Towards the end of their senior year, they decide to both go to Seoul together and attend the same university, which offered both of their majors. They were so happy to have a dorm room to themselves. Sure they could have bought an apartment, but the two agreed that it would be best to live in the dorm first and save up money then once they were in their junior year of college, they would find an apartment together. Jimin and Taehyung mind living on campus though. If it wasn’t for that they wouldn't have become close friends with Jungkook, Hoseok, Namjoon, and most importantly Jin, who would introduce them to the other love of their life.

★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★

It wasn't until their sophomore year in college that they met Yoongi and instantly felt an attraction to the older man.

Taehyung and Jimin were coming from their third class of the day and were headed to the cafeteria, hand in hand when they heard a familiar voice calling their names behind them.

"Hey Minie! Hey Tae!”

Both boys look behind them and spot the tall, purple-haired man walking up to them, along with a shorter male who was sporting short, mint-green hair. When Jimin laid his eyes on the man, he felt his heart skip a beat, the same way it had when he saw Taehyung for the first time. As the two neared the boys, Jimin started feeling butterflies in his stomach which reminded him of how it felt being with Taehyung every day. He was confused as to why he was having these same feelings towards someone else. There was no doubt in his mind that he was still madly in love with his soulmate, his boyfriend, Taehyung, but he couldn’t shake the sudden feelings he felt for the man that he didn’t even exchange words with yet.

Once Jin and the other man were in front of them, the purple-haired man hugged younger men. He then pulls away and gestures to the man who had been standing beside him.

“This is my friend Yoongi," Jin said, introducing the two to the older boy. “Yoongi, these are my friends, Taehyung and Jimin.

“Ah so this is the couple you won’t shut up about,” the mint haired man smiled fondly.

Jin rolls his eye at the shorter male before giving him a questionable look that says,” As if you weren’t drooling over them and practically begging me to introduce you to them already.’' Though Jimin doesn’t catch it, the look doesn’t go unnoticed by Taehyung.

"H-hi." Jimin stutters as he stares nervously at Yoongi.

“Hey!” Taehyung says while smiling his signature boxy smile that Jimin was in love with.

The older boy stuck out his hand for Jimin and Taehyung to shake.

"Hey, nice to meet you both," Yoongi smiled, exposing his gums in the process which both of the younger boys found cute.

"N-nice to meet you too," Jimin spoke as he nervously reached out to shake the other man’s hand.

As soon as their hands touched, Jimin felt a spark he couldn't explain. The same happened to Taehyung when he shook Yoongi's hand as well, which caught him off guard, but he didn’t let it show on his face. Taehyung found the man very attractive and felt the same infatuation for the older male as he did when he saw Jimin for the first time. Don’t get him wrong, he still wanted to be with Jimin and very much was still in love with the blond-hair boy, but didn’t mind being in a polyamorous relationship with both him and Jimin, but only if his boyfriend agreed. He thought about discussing it with the smaller male later.

“Where are you two headed?” Jin asked, bringing the brown-haired man out of his thoughts.

“The cafeteria to see if there’s anything good to eat. If not we’re just going to go off-campus and get some food. You two want anything?” Taehyung asked.

“No, we ordered food delivery and were on our way to get it.

"Well, it was nice to meet you both! Hopefully, we'll see each other around some time,” Yoongi says.

All the younger boys could do was nod as Jin and Yoongi walked away. As soon as the older boy was out of earshot, Taehyung spoke first.

“Sooo, he’s hot don’t you think?”

Jimin didn’t answer the other male, still in his thoughts, fighting himself over his feelings for someone who he just met, who wasn’t his boyfriend.

“Bae? Hello?” The younger boy says as he waves.

“Oh um, I’m sorry what?”

“I said isn’t Jin’s friend hot?”

“Y-yeah, I guess,” Jimin said, not making eye contact with the taller male.

“Are you okay baby?” Taehyung asked as he caressed the older boy’s cheek.

“O-of course! I’m just a bit hungry.”

“Are you sure?”

Jimin nods

“Ok, let’s go get something to eat. What type of boyfriend would I be if I let my baby starve,” Taehyung says as he loops his arms around Jimin’s waist and sneaks a kiss on the side of his neck, causing the smaller male to giggle.

“Hey Minie?”

“Hm?” Jimin says softly as he leans back into Taeyhung’s embrace, his head turned a bit to face him.

“Don’t be afraid to come to me ok? I love you and I will always be here for you.”

Jimin looks into the younger boy’s eyes, the same eyes that he finds peace in, and that lights up his world.

“I won’t babe. I love you too, so much.”

“I love you more.”

Taehyung leans down and kisses Jimin’s plumped lips. God did love kissing him, feeling as though he had died and gone to heaven each time his lips touched Jimin’s. He pulls away and gazes at the smaller boy with love in his eyes. Every time he looked at Jimin he saw an angel and couldn’t believe that he was his. However, he still saw through the smile on the surface. He knew that he was keeping his worries to himself and hated when the older boy did that, but he didn’t want to push him for answers unless the smaller male was ready to talk.

“Come on let’s go get you something to eat, my love.”

He kisses Jimin again before taking the older boy’s hand in his and walks towards the cafeteria.

★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★

A few days had passed since both boys were introduced to Jin’s friend Yoongi, and Taehyung noticed that after that day, Jimin had been in his thoughts more and a bit distant. This concerned him of course so one night he decided to confront his lover.

“Minie,” the younger boy says as he walks towards their shared bed, which was just both of their beds pushed together so they could be close to each other. “What’s wrong baby?”

“N-nothing.”

“Tsk, tsk. I know you’re lying my love,” the younger man says as he sits down facing Jimin. “I’ve noticed that you’ve been in your head the past couple of days and I’m worried.”

Jimin sighs deeply as he looks down at his finger, fidgeting with them as if to buy him some time to figure out what to say.

“Please don’t get mad or leave me,” Jimin whispered.

“I could never Minie. I would be crazy to leave you,” Taehyung said as he pulled the older man into his lap. “Why would I?”

“B-because of my stupid feelings.”

The brown-haired boy lifts Jimin’s chin up and holds the older boy’s face so he could gaze into his eyes. Jimin looks up at the other man with his eyes filled with tears threatening to spill out and a pouty lip.

“Don’t say that Min, I don’t want you to feel like you can’t tell me what’s troubling you because you think it may hurt me. No matter what, your feelings are valid. YOU are valid. I love you, baby.”

At this point, the tears in Jimin’s eyes were now streaming down his face and Taehyung kissed every tear that left his eyes. He then kissed Jimin’s lips before pulling apart from the blonde-haired man and wiping away the rest of his tears. After Taehyung managed to calm Jimin down, the older boy decided to tell him what was troubling him those past few days.

“I-I think I may have f-feelings for Yoongi,” Jimin whispers, almost barely audible, as he looks down at his lap. “When we met him for the first time my heart started racing and butterflies in my stomach just like when I met you. I tried to fight it though because I felt like I was betraying you even though I still very much love you and in love with you. As Yoongi came around more and more, it got harder to control my feelings towards him and I was just tearing myself over this because I just didn’t want to hurt you.”

Taehyung was quiet for a moment. Though the smaller male was afraid to do so, fearing that he would be met with an angry look, lifted his head so he could meet the younger man’s eyes. For a few seconds, Jimin couldn’t read Taehyung’s face, which worried the older boy more. But, once he saw a smile slowly creep upon Taehyung’s face, he released a sigh of relief that he didn’t even know that he was holding in. The younger man wraps his arms around Jimin’s waist and pulls him into a hug, then kisses him, much to the smaller male surprise.

“Y-you’re not mad?”

“No baby, I’m not because I have feelings for him as well.”

Jimin’s eyes went wide at the brown-haired boy’s confession. “Really??”

“Mhm,” the younger man says as he kisses Jimin’s nose. “The day we met Yoongi I felt an attraction towards him too. Just like I felt when I first saw you. I was going to talk to you about it because I love you so much Jimin and I will always put your feelings first before my own selfish desires.”

Jimin smiles a bit, happy to not only know that his partner accepted and understood his feelings with no judgment, but also at the fact that Taehyung had the feelings for the same guy as well. He wraps his arms around the younger man’s neck and pulls him into a passionate kiss. At that moment all he could think about was how much he loved Taehyung and what he did to ever deserve someone so perfect as him.

“God, I love you so much Taetae,” Jimin says once they stop kissing.

“I feel the same way for you Minie. I don’t think I could ever live without you and the love you give me,” Taehyung says as he gives the blonde-haired man another kiss. “So since we happen to like the same person, it makes it easier for me to ask you about this.”

Jimin looked at the taller man questionably. “Ask me about what?”

“What do you think about....polyamorous relationships?”

“Oh!” the older male said a little shocked but understood where this was going. “Well I don’t mind them as long as everyone that’s involved in the relationship is honest and upfront with one another. Yes, there will be times of jealousy and feeling left out but, if the between all three people are strong and the love is divided equally, then I don’t see the problem. Especially if you communicate your concerns with everyone.”

Taehyung nods his head in response to what the smaller man said before speaking again.

“Ok well, how would you feel if I asked you if we could possibly be in a polyamorous relationship with Yoongi?”

Jimin thought about the question for a moment before he gave his answer.

“Well, first off I would say that I’m glad that you came to me about this first and gave me a say in the matter.”

“Of course baby I love you and respect you so much. I could never try anything like this without checking with you first,” Taehyung says as he caresses the older male’s cheek.

“I love you too.” The blonde-haired man smiles and kisses the tip of Taehyung’s nose before continuing. “Next I would say that I’m honestly down for that but we would need to discuss a lot of things but we just jump into it.”

“Agreed.”

“We also need to ask Yoongi and see if he is ok with this as well. Plus we can’t just go into this assuming he likes both of us. We have to be ready just in case he says no or that he’s only interested in one of us ok?”

“Understood.”

“Ok good.”

“Now my final question. Do you want to add Yoongi to our relationship?” The younger man looks into Jimin’s waiting for his boyfriend’s answer.

“If he is ok with it then yes. If he isn’t then I am perfectly fine and happy with being with you and having you all to myself. What about you?”

“I feel the exact same way. Your love will be enough for me either way.”

“Wow, I can’t believe we’re probably going to be in a polyamorous relationship.”

Taehyung smiles a bit happy to see that his boyfriend isn’t down and gloomy anymore. “Now that's cleared, when are we going to ask Yoongi?”

“Um,” Jimin’s smile falters a bit. “I don’t really know. I'm a bit nervous to ask him.”

The taller man sees the worry in Jimin’s face. “Hey, we don’t have to tell him right now ok baby?” Jimin nods “I’m fine with waiting until you’re ready.”

The blonde-haired man’s smile returns. “Thank you taetae. What did I do to deserve you.”

“I think I should be the one to ask that,” Taehyung says as he kisses the tip of Jimin’s nose, both sides of his cheeks, his forehead then lips, all the while making the older man giggle at the touch.

“Can we cuddle now?”

“Ask, and you shall receive,” the taller man says, picking Jimin up then laying him down in front of him. He held the other male close as they both drifted off to sleep.

★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★

Taehyung and Jimin spent a month trying to come up with a way to tell Yoongi that they both were interested in him, partially because Jimin didn’t feel ready to tell him yet in fear that he might only like one of them and not the other. Though Taehyung liked Yoongi equally as much as Jimin did, he cared more about his boyfriend and how he felt, so he didn’t mind reassuring him and waiting until Jimin was comfortable to confess. Besides he was certain that you mint-green-haired man wanted them both, by the way, he caught him staring at the two when he started to come around more often.

After a month went by, Jimin felt ready to ask Yoongi out with Taehyung. They decided to call the older man and ask if they could come over and discuss something with him, to which Yoongi obliged. Since Yoongi did live off-campus, it put Jimin’s mind at ease knowing that if their talk with Yoongi went south, at least he could leave immediately and not worry about random people overhearing their conversation. They set up a time that they were going to come over and would let the older man know when they arrived.

As the time drew closer to the agreed time that they were supposed to go see Yoongi, Jimin grew nervous. Taehyung noticed this and hugged the smaller male from behind, offering kind words as well. If it was one that calmed down Jimin, it was the fact even if things didn’t go as planned, Taehyung would still be there for him and vise versa. The couple got into the car, Taehyung thought it best that he drives, to which Jimin agreed, and drove to Yoongi’s house.

“Remember no matter what, I love you and we still have each other, my love,” Taehyung says as he grabs the older male’s hand and kisses the back of it.

Jimin nods before saying “I love you too,” Then kisses the back of the taller boy’s hand as well.

★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★

The couple had made it to Yoongi’s apartment a few minutes early, so they decided to stay in the car for a moment before texting the mint-haired man that they were here. After 3 minutes passed, Taehyung looked over to Jimin and asked if he was ready.

Jimin nods, then text Yoongi that they’ve arrived. He gets a text back saying that he could come up and that he’ll let the couple in. The blonde-haired man looks back at the brown-haired man one more time before they both get out of the car and proceed to walk upstairs to Yoongi’s apartment.

Once they were standing in front of Yoongi’s door, both men took a deep breath, and Taehyung knocked on the door. Not too long after, the door opened revealing the mint-haired man with a smile on his face at the sight of the couple.

“Hey, I’m glad you’re here! Come on in,” Yoongi says as he ushers the two inside and closes the door behind them.

“Wow, your apartment looks nice hyung,” Taehyung said as both men looked around.

“Thanks, Tae-ah. I couldn’t take living in the dorms and sharing a room with a complete stranger anymore.”

“Yeah but that’s how you make new friends.”

“Nah I think I have enough friends as it is,” the older man laughs as the three of them walk into the living room area and sit down. “So, what did you guys want to talk about?”

At this point, Jimin had been quiet the whole time, which Yoongi didn’t fail to notice but didn’t want to push the blond-haired man to speak if he didn’t want to.

“We wanted to ask if you wanted to go out with the both of us and possibly be in a polyamorous relationship with us,” Taehyung says as if he himself wasn’t fazed by what he was asking.

There was a long pregnant pause. Both men were looking at the older man waiting for him to respond. The thing is Yoongi didn’t know how to. He couldn’t believe that these two men he had been pinning over since he found their Instagrams, had just asked him to be in a polyamorous relationship with him. He thought he was dreaming or worst playing a joke on him. So, in order to find out, Yoongi decided to test the men.

"So what you’re saying is that you both like me and you both want to go out...with me?' Yoongi says, still baffled at the information he's received.

Jimin finally speaks since arriving at the older man’s apartment. "Y-yes."

"But aren't you two dating?"

"Well yes, but we both like you," Taehyung spoke.

"What if I only like one of you?"

Jimin looked down in disappointment addressing the older man’s question. They knew that there could be a possibility of that and they were prepared for that outcome.

“We understand the possibility of you just liking one of us and have discussed it.”

“We decided that if you only like one of us, we would not attempt to pursue a romantic relationship with you,” Taehyung explains.

Yoongi nodded and was about to speak but was never given the chance to.

“Look, I’m sorry for wasting your time. Just forget we even came to you with the idea,” Jimin says as he gets up from the couch and turns around ready to walk away, not wanting the mint-haired man to see the tears threatening to fall from his eyes.

As Jimin turns around to walk away, he feels a hand grab him gently, pulling him back. He turns to see that it’s Yoongi, who is looking right back at him.

“I never said I only wanted one of you. I said what if,” he says as he pulls the other boy closer. “I do want to be with both of you. I would be a fool not to want you both. Ever since the first day we met, I’ve been non stop thinking about the two of you.”

Yoongi then reaches out his hand for Taehyung’s to which the taller man takes it and is then pulled closer to him as well.

The older man wouldn’t admit this to the two boys anytime soon, but he might, kinda stalked their Instagrams and became enamored with both of the boys. So when Jin caught him their pages one day, he confessed to the purple-haired man that he may have found both boys attractive. To his surprise, Jin told him that he was friends with the two and could introduce him to them, to which Yoongi said yes almost immediately. Jin has made it a point to tell him that Jimin and Taehyung we’re dating and don’t get his hopes up if they’re not up to adding him into their already existing relationship. Yoongi understood this and decide to let whatever happens between them, whether it’s a polyamorous relationship or just friendship, that he would be alright no matter the outcome. Once the trio finally met, Yoongi had felt that spark and could easily tell that both Taehyung and Jimin felt it too, even though Taehyung was good at trying to hide it. This only fueled his desire to have them both, causing him to spend more time with them.

“I wanted to come to you both and ask you two if you guys wanted to go out with me. But, I didn’t know if you guys would be ok with that. Jin has told me you two were already a couple and I respected but it was getting harder each day to not pull both of you into a private room and kiss you both senselessly. The more time I spent with you guys, the harder I was falling.”

“We both felt the same way. It felt like we were going mad each time we spent with you,” Taehyung says as he puts Yoongi’s hand on his own face, then wraps his left arm around Jimin’s waist.

“I-I was so nervous to tell you how I felt. But I’m glad I did,” Jimin said, still looking down, shocked at the fact Yoongi really wanted both of the males.

Yoongi uses the hand that’s currently in Jimin’s hand to lift up the blonde-haired man’s face to meet his eyes. He looks at the younger man for a moment before speaking.

“May I kiss you, Min?” Yoongi asked as his eyes alternated between the smaller male’s eyes and lips.

Jimin looks at Taehyung as if asking if he was ok with him kissing another guy in front of him. To his surprise, the taller man gave him a soft smile as if saying he’s fine with it and I love you. Jimin then looks back at Yoongi and nods.

Yoongi let go of Jimin’s hand and grabbed the younger male’s jaw gently, pulling him closer. Jimin felt the older man’s warm breath on his lips as the space between them narrowed. Once their lips connected, the younger male felt it. He felt that same spark he felt when he and Taehyung had their first kiss and how it still felt to kiss his boyfriend.

As the kiss continued, Jimin subconsciously wrapped one of his arms around Yoongi’s neck. The blonde-haired male gasped when he felt Taehyung’s lips on his neck, which in turn gave Yoongi access to explore the inside of the smaller man’s mouth. Yoongi swallows a moan that leaves Jimin’s plumped lips before pulling away. He then looks at Taehyung as if telling him that he wants to kiss him too and it seems that the younger male understands what he wants because he leans towards the older male and starts kissing him while Jimin leaves kisses on the taller man’s neck. They continued to rotate places until all three men were out of breath.

★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★

“I can’t believe we're actually doing this,” Jimin said as he leaned back on Yoongi and caressed Taehyung’s cheek.

It had been a few hours later since the three confessed their feelings and kissed. They were now relaxing on the couch watching a random k-drama while trying to get used to their new relationship.

“Me neither,” Yoongi says as he runs his fingers through Jimin’s blonde hair. “I do worry what if our relationship doesn’t last or someone getting jealous.”

“Well first off, if we do unfortunately break up, I still want you guys around me. You two make me happy just by being around,” Jimin says as he plays in Taehyung’s hair.

“As far as jealousy, there’s a big chance of that happening, however, if we make sure to communicate our feelings with each and just be transparent with one another then we will be able to get through it,” Taehyung said, kissing the palm of Yoongi’s hand.

“I promise to make sure that I don’t exclude either of you guys. Though we’ve just made it official, I feel like you two already own my heart. I won’t ever let you guys down and I will give you two my all in this relationship.”

Jimin almost felt like crying from Yoongi’s sweet words.

“You have our heart too Yoongi. I’m glad that you are in our lives and I hope that our relationship lasts for a very long time. I could just see us still together years from now,” Jimin said.

“Yoongi I know that you’re coming into Jimin and I already been in a relationship with each other but just know that I won’t treat you any different from how I treat Jimin. I will love you both equally and be there for both of you. I promise.”

Taehyung kept that promise for years to come. After four years of being together, Both Taehyung and Yoongi ended up proposing to Jimin and each other, which came as a surprise to no one being how much the trio was in love with each other. The wedding was so amazing, fitting each groom’s style and personality perfectly. It truly solidified that these three men were meant to be. Yes, they had their quarrels, just like any other couple or in their case, throuple, but they still loved each other whole heartily.

★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★

Jimin was in the kitchen preparing dinner and dessert. Today was Yoongi, Taehyung, and his 4th wedding anniversary. When it came to how much he loved his husbands, nothing could compare. Every time they touched, hugged, or kissed, it would always feel like the first time. Even when they were thinking about one another, their hearts would flutter. As Jimin cooked, he couldn’t help but think back on how he met Taehyung and Yoongi. It put a smile on his face to know that they’ve lasted this long.

"Minie? Yoongs?" Taehyung shouts as he enters the house, pulling the now light brown-haired man out of his thought.

"In the kitchen!" Jimin shouts back. “How was your showcase?”

Taehyung walks towards the kitchen and finds the older cooking dinner. “It went amazingly. I got a lot of commission requests and offers to buy my pieces.”

“Omg tae! I’m so happy for you,” the older man says as he looks at the taller male cheerfully.

"Thank you, Minie. What are you cooking my love?" the younger asks as he wraps his arms around Jimin's waist and kisses his cheek.

"Japchae, lamb skewers, kimchi, spicy chicken, and dumplings," the older listed out.

"Mmh sounds good. What's the special occasion?"

"Babe, are you joking right?"

The taller man looked at the older confused.

"You seriously forgot?!" Jimin asked as he crossed his arms and looked at the younger in disbelief.

Taehyung suddenly smirks at Jimin, then leaves the kitchen. When he comes back, he has a tall, thin box and leans it on the table.

"Happy 4th-anniversary baby!" Taehyung said as he walked towards the shorter man, then pulled him into a passionate kiss.

"Oh my god, what is it?" Jimin asks as they pull apart from the kiss.

“It's a surprise for later, for you and Yoongi. Speaking of which, where is he?” the taller man asked as he took the anniversary gift and put it in the living room.

“He’s on his way home. He had a last-minute appointment with someone who needed him to work on a new song.

“Oh ok, I’m going to go take a shower, and then I’ll come back down and help you with dinner,” the black-haired man says as he kisses Jimin’s cheek.

“Ok babe. Take your time,” Jimin said as he turned his attention back to the food.

Not too long after, Yoongi walks into the house and is immediately hit with the delicious smell of lamb skewer and Japchae. He had put his gifts to Taehyung and Jimin in the living room before entering the kitchen.

“Hey babe, Happy 4th-anniversary!” Yoongi said as he walked around the island and kissed Jimin and handed him a bouquet of pink roses.

Hi baby! Aww thank you, they’re beautiful! Happy 4th-anniversary to you too. How did your appointment go?” Jimin asked as he looked under the kitchen sink for a vase to put the flowers in for right now.

“Really good actually. The client wanted me to help them produce an album and I accepted.”

“That’s great baby!” Jimin said as he clapped his hands excitedly.

“Thank you,” the older man said as he kissed Jimin again. “Where’s Tae?”

“Oh upstairs showering.”

“Oh ok. Do you need any help down here Min?”

“Nah I'm just waiting for the dumplings and that’s it.”

“Ok well, I’m going to go up and see Tae.”

Jimin nods at the dark brown-haired man before continuing to cook.

Before leaving to go upstairs, Yoongi can’t help but admire how beautiful and sweet his husband is. He continues to go upstairs and to their shared bedroom where he finds Taehyung drying his hair. Yoongi knocks on the door to get the taller male’s attention. The younger man turns and sees that it’s Yoongi, prompting him to smile softly at the older male and walk to him.

Happy 4th-Anniversary baby!” Yoongi says as he hands Taehyung the other bouquet of tulips.

“Omg! Thank you so much they’re really pretty.” Taehyung wraps his arms around the older man’s neck and pulls him into a kiss. “Happy 4th-anniversary to you too my love.”

“How did your showcase go?”

“Oh, it went amazing! I got a lot of commission requests and clients that wanted to buy my artwork.”

“Awe baby, that’s fantastic! I’m so proud of you!”

“Thank you, baby. How did your appointment go? Minie told me it was last minute.”

“Oh yeah, the client I was meeting with today, wanted me to help them produce an album and I accepted!”

“Baby that’s great! I’m so proud of you! Taehyung said as he kissed the dark brown-haired man again.

“Thanks, babe.”

By the time the two men came back downstairs and walked into the dining room, the table had already been set with beautiful plates and 3 wine glasses along with lit candles. The food was now on the table as we and they watched as Jimin put the final dish down on the table.

Jimin turns towards his husbands and smiles fondly. “Happy 4th-anniversary my handsome, and loving husbands.”

Taehyung and Yoongi were just in awe at how beautiful Jimin’s smile was. He looked radiant and so happy. The two men were then amazed at how much work he put into making them their favorites for dinner.

“Thank you so much baby for taking the time to prepare dinner. I know you had to work today and must have been tired my love,” Taehyung says as both men walk towards the smaller man and give Jimin kisses.

“It’s ok I took the day off and Hobi was understanding since he knew today was our anniversary. I wanted to do something special for you guys. Plus this isn’t even my full gift to you two. This is only half of it.”

“Honestly you spoil us too much Min,” Yoongi smiled at the younger man.

“Oh hush, now come and eat so I can show you your next gift.”

“Yes dear,” both men say in unison before kissing opposite sides of the light brown-haired man.

The three men sat down and ate the dinner Jimin had fixed, complementing his cooking every chance they got, causing the small man to blush.

★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★

After the trio finished their dinner, Taehyung led both men to the living room, where his gift for them was. He directed both men to sit on the couch while he grabbed the gift.

“I love you two so much, and I am so grateful to have you both in my life. I wanted to show how much I love you,” Taehyung said before tearing off the gift wrap that was covering the gift.

Once the gift was revealed, both men that were sitting down gasped. The gift was a mini mural of the three men in every stage of their relationship and in the middle were the three of them on their wedding night.

“Oh my god Tae, this is….beautiful baby,” Jimin said completely in awe, tears building in his eyes.

“This is really amazing, baby. Thank you,” Yoongi said as he tried to hold back his own tears.

Both men walk up to Taehyung and hug him then kiss him.

“How long did it take you to do this?” Jimin asked as he wiped away his tears that had now fallen from his eyes.

“I started a year ago. I wanted to give you two something special that we could keep forever,” the taller man explained as he put the painting on the side out of the way.

“Thank you, baby. We’ll hang it up right here in the living room so everyone can see how much we love each other,” Yoongi smiles while caressing Taehyung’s cheek. “Ok, are you ready for my gift?”

Both men nod and go sit on the couch. Yoongi reaches into his bag he had left in the living room earlier and pulls out his work laptop. He puts it on the coffee table and opens it up.

“I made a song for you guys with help from Joon and Jin. I hope you like it,” the dark-haired man says before pressing play.

As the three listened to the song, Jimin couldn’t help but start crying again as he carefully listened to the lyrics. The song was basically about how the years the men were together made Yoongi happy and were the best years of his life. It went on to talk about how much he wants to spend his life with them and grow old together. As the song continued to play both Taehyung and Jimin could hear just how much Yoongi loved them by how passionate he was while rapping the lyrics. At the end was a sweet message for the both of them which stated again how much Yoongi loved them and that he was grateful and happy to share his life with the two men.

After the song ended, the two men looked at Yoongi with loving, tearful eyes, just completely speechless.

“I love you so much Yoongi,” Taehyung finally says as he caresses the older man’s cheek.

“This was so thoughtful and amazing baby,” Jimin smiled through his tears. “I love you and thank you for your gift.”

“I’m so glad you liked it. Just like you Tae, I want something for us to have forever that would express my love for you both.”

The three hug and kiss again as if they’re not going to see each other again. They take a moment to get a hold of their emotions before Jimin gives them his gift.

It was Jimin’s turn to give his husbands their last gift. As he grabbed his MacBook and connected it to the projector, the smaller man felt a bit nervous but still excited to show how much he loved his husband. They had been there for him through everything and always supported him. Without them, he didn’t think he would be where he is now. Jimin had thought about making a video compiled of photos and videos of the three from their early stages of dating up until now, while dancing in front of the memories shared with the two to the song, ‘Everybody Business’ by Kehlani. So had Hoseok and Jungkook to help him record and edit the video which came out incredible.

Before he pressed play, Jimin turned to his husbands. “I just wanted to show you guys how much I love you and how much you both mean to me,” he smiled trying not to cry.

Jimin then turns back to his laptop and plays the video. Once the video starts playing, the smaller man goes and sits back down beside his husbands and looks at them as they watch the video. All he can think about at that moment is how much he loves them and that he would do anything for both of them. As the video plays, he sees tears falling from both Taehyung’s and Yoongi’s eyes which in turn cause Jimin to shed tears as well.

After a few more minutes, the video ends and Jimin gets up to close the laptop when he’s stopped by a hand on his wrist and pulled into a big hug.

“Oh my gosh Minie,” was all Taehyung could say before he was overtaken with emotion, tears leaving his eyes uncontrollably. “This was really beautiful and thoughtful my love.”

“I am so amazed and in total awe at this baby. Like wow, I don’t even know what to say,” Yoongi says as he cries as well. “Thank you so much, Min.”

“I just wanted to let you know how much both of you mean to me. You two have given me the confidence I lacked and helped me build myself up instead of letting me tear myself down. I love you both for sticking by my side through the rough time in my life and supporting me. I don’t know what I would do without the both of you.”

The three men all say “I love you” to one another and kiss passionately.

“This honestly was the best anniversary so far,” Yoongi jokes as he wipes away Jimin and Taehyung’s tears.

“Agreed. I wonder how we’ll top this one,” the taller man joked along. “Maybe a cruise.”

“Doesn’t matter what we do as long as I’m with both of you because that is where I want to be,” Jimin says before kissing them again. “As long as we’re together love will always be here.”

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

BitterSweetHoney

Hello! I’m a 22 year old fanfic writer 😁

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.