Geeks logo

Love/Life After Lockup

SEASON FINALE RECAP #SPOILER ALERT

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
photo courtesy WeTv.com

Full Disclaimer:

I think because of the way this show is formatted, I dunno, but I almost didn’t finish watching it.

It left me anxious, so ironically, I gotta watch it again just so I can type up this recap 🤣.

Or maybe I was just really tired, either way, I shut the TV off before I saw the previews of the Love During Lockup series, because, honestly, I’m kinda scared of what I’ll witness.🤣

However , in writing this recap I may …ya never know. 🤷🏻‍♀️🤣.

Daonte/Nicolle/ Tia

🙋🏻‍♀️Before I even begin, I need to rewind and sincerely ask if Daonte’s suit was velour or velvet, because I dunno the difference.

🙋🏻‍♀️And is the color considered cranberry pimp or what? He was so proud of his lil fit tho. I just kept sayin “bless his heart”.

Okay, it’s not a suit??? It looks like a blazer and parachute pants???😳

Tia was sluuuuuurrrrrrin 🤣 and everybody looked glazed. And Nicolle half way redeemed herself by sayin “Here comes this little motherf*cker hiding behind a tree🤣

And what I’m bout to type now might trigger a few folk, but I’m dead serious right now.

Tia, Ion care if how much shit she drank, smoked, injected, whatever. If you gonna fix your flex to swing on a man like that, you deserve to get “mudstomped”.

She is lucky Daonte is dumb as a box of rocks, but at least he was raised right, cuz I would've cheered,

🙋🏻‍♀️Wait one good gat damn minute…🤣was Daonte paying Nicolle’s cell phone bill all this time 🤣oh sweet 🦙, if I were evil, the money I coulda made offa ducks like him, but no…🤣

But if both Tia & Nicolle are unemployed, who is gonna pay for the invitro? Again, if I had cash money, Tia gonna make Nicolle do her brother to get pregnant, but they ain’t fittin to tell nobody that unless they sign em for another season. 🤣

Lacey/Shane/John

🙋🏻‍♀️Does anyone other than Shane, John and her father think Lacey is attractive? I’m not saying that to imply anything disparaging about her father, cuz I dunno the man. I’m just assuming most fathers think their daughters are attractive. Never mind, that’s a rabbit hole I’m not going down today. This story is not real. When I see them, I want to be a Karen and call the police on all the junkies who won’t get off my TV.

🙋🏻‍♀️What I will ask is if the shot of John’s bright, red, sunburned neck, was WEtv’s shot at metaphoric cinematography? 🤣

Kristianna & John 🥺

That was sooooo sad on sooooo many levels.

Puppy Amber Eric

🙋🏻‍♀️Real quick, I lost my glasses about two day ago, so I’m re-watching this on my laptop, but yeah, are all of them sweating all the time?

So far Amber is a damn good friend.

Puppy and her lizard comment 🤣 but she wasn’t lying.

Now picture Rhianna without her makeup 🤣

But YAY! PUPPY IS OUT OF JAIL!!!

YAY YAY YAY!!! I’m rootin for ya Puppy!!! Don’t do no mo dumb shit!!!

Brittanny & Marcellino

I dunno if this makes me a prude, but,I don’t care. I like y’all, but 🤷🏻‍♀️ about y’all private sex life because honestly so what?

Hey, here’s a novel idea, use all that pent- up energy y’all have & raise your kids!!! Shit!!! Teach them a foreign language or teach em that dinner is not ketchup on a hot dog bun…wait was that y’all? 🤣

Marcellino is handsome though.

Sometimes.

When he smiles.

I guess.

I don’t like Amanda. Never did with her slick talkin ass. My only advice to Brittany is watch that bitch. Just cuz y’all, for whatever fuckin reason find her attractive, 🙄 -she’s a shady, slimy bitch and …I predict STDs in y’all future. Concentrate on y’all kids…for real.

Ray & Britney

🤣Fiona done told all her friends she was getting engaged 🤣🤣🤣

I can’t…breathe….lol

First of all, stop tryna force this man to do things on YOUR MAMA’S SCHEDULE?!!! Cuz if I had money to throw away, I damn sure would put it ALL on the fact this bitch is developmentally disabled and her parents pay for everything but will stop if she’s not married by age 35. I don’t even know how old Fiona is, 🤣 but that’s my story and I’m stickin to it.

But Ray ain’t goin n where with his dumb ass.

🙋🏻Do developmentally challenged married couples have separate case workers?

Shawn & Sara

Kathy (Sara’s Mom) 🤮 I lost interest;I wish them well.

Muthafuckin Stan & Lisa

👀I thought this storyline was done…😳

Hol up, now I gotta ask if Stan opened a Lunchable and told his friend he made her something to eat?!

🙋🏻‍♀️😳 At first glance, that baptismal “pool” and the people who are assisting with the baptism look like something out of Criminal Minds. Run Lisa!!! 🤣

Did that old cheap toupee wearing bastard just say Tina could lose a few pounds? 😡

Poor Samuel.

Yes I feel bad for the cat.

And nope still didn’t watch the previews for Love During Lockup.

My bad. Should I?

tv
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.