Geeks logo

Love After Lock Up S4E9

MiMi’s TV Talk

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Photo Courtesy: nextseason.com

Hey hey 👋;What it do? How’s it goin? How are you?

First and foremost, y’all know MiMi is up and preparing this blog SUPER early, not because I’m excited about the show 🤥 at all, but because I wanna be prepared when the show DOES air.

In the interim, I’m side-eyeing my #FBC (Facebook Cousin) for alerting me about the train wreck that is this season. Only because SHE KNEW I had NO intention on watching this show let alone or blogging about it since last season made me so distressed 🤣🤣🤣

But here we are, and I’m sure at some point I’ll regret watching this show 🤷🏻‍♀️ or maybe not.

🚨 Since MiMi also blogs about another WEtv series: Marriage Boot Camp: Love &Hip Hop Edition, she was privy to Love After Lockup’s commercial for this episode.

Can I get some props for pretty much tellin y’all that Yolanda needed to go GET Indie and according to what I could discern from the commercial, that’s EXACTLY what happens. However, from what I saw of the sneak preview, did Indie catch an attitude about it?

And not for nothin, those of y’all that know me know that I own a deck of tarot cards and I used to try to do readings and stuff, but that don’t mean I have to like Indie just cause we saw her Zoom a tarot reading with her “Spiritual Advisor” to ask about Harry.

⏸ #S1 (Sidebar 1)

Ladies who are reading this, first and foremost, I’m single and has been for a majority of my life, so any relationship advice, that you get from me you have to take with a grain of salt.

HOWEVER, if you have to consult tarot cards to find out if a man is treating you right…he’s NOT!

There’s no ands, ifs, or buts about it. He’s NOT and if you’re unhappy …LEAVE him and go work on yourself.

Immediately.

Back to the show…

Rick & Raydean

Ok, what was Rick’s roommate name again? Good Lawd she’s a little crass.

🙋🏻‍♀️ Did Raydean’s teeth get more space in between them since last week? Is is bullying if I ask that? My bad but if that’s a meth mouth I don’t want no parts of that. I like my teeth.

But wait, did she just say she married her prison girlfriend Kay? Good Lawd, she’s a gross one. Run Rick, run

Typically if your meeting someone for lunch and you’re wearing your work clothes, it’s not a bikini, 🚩 Branwin’s daughter.

⏸ Did Branwin say she spent most of HER life in prison or most of her DAUGHTER’S life in prison? It’s sad either way, but for whatever reason “I” wanted the clarity.

🙋🏻‍♀️ Indie has been blowin off her Mom, Yolanda because Indie feels “like the worst”? WTH does dat mean? Is there a cure or a rehab for that feelin? 🙄 or do I just need a millennial translator?

But yo, MaMa Yolanda is the daggone TRUTH!!! She’s a true G for real!!! Cuz she popped up like, “I can sense something’s wrong 😑🤣, and came in the door like she had a warrant for Harry. I was actually hopin she DID have a warrant for him. THAT would’ve been epic!!!

Tayler & Chance

Not sure what Bobbi’ s (sp?) real problem is with Chance cuz over the past week, he seems to be a good dude or at he’s least tryna be.

Lacey & Antoine

So Lacey, on everything, and I ain’t even tryna be funny but ANTOINE is the man of your dreams???? 🙄 Seriously Lacey?

This bamma just tatted his FACE!

…AGAIN😐

Ok cuz yeah, the more Antoine speaks the more you can tell isn’t all there or he uses copious amounts of opiates 🙄 And that whole conversation at the restaurant with Lacey’s sister gave ME anxiety.

Speakin of opiates what kinda drugs is Branwin ON? Because you a special kinda brave to go outside with your hair all in the highlighting foil like that & I was always told not to smoke when coloring your hair. 🤷🏻‍♀️

Rick-Wait? How does one spend TWELVE THOUSAND dollars on someone in prison?! Good lord, Rick did you get receipts for whatever Raydean used the money for ? 🤦🏻‍♀️

Wait Raydean just told you, you’re her second choice!!! And I’m listenin to her run game on you 🤦🏻‍♀️ .My gawd!!! This is actually painful to watch.😬

I completely missed what happened ‘tween Kaylah and Martel and why they’re beefin; but my girl said Martel is good for her health!!! 🤣🤣🤣 I ain’t mad at cha Kaylah. He look like it 🤤🤣🤣🤣😉

🙋🏻‍♀️⏸ Raydean looks like she’s dying right in front of Ramona!!! RAMONA!!! That’s her name 🤦🏻‍♀️🤣🤣🤣 It only took me the whole show to remember her name

🤣🤣🤣.

My bad Ramona. I’ll remember you now. Forgive me, it was the 🇩🇪🍫🌱💨

Ok, wait, so Chazz’s credit card got declined for lunch 😱. That’s a shame, I’ve had that happen to me before and it’s embarrassing. So now Branwin’s daughter had to pay for lunch with her thong money cuz Chazz is broke???

Like broke broke? 😱🤦🏻‍♀️ I did NOT see that comin.

Again, Yolanda is a G!!! For real!!!

She read HARRY the riot act and literally kicked him to the curb!!!

Ba-hahahaha. 🤣🤣🤣

Yo, next week is the finale y’all!!! And I’m wonderin how all of these is fittin to end up.

✌🏼💜🙋🏻‍♀️

Peace, Love, Exhale

entertainment
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.