Geeks logo

Loki Reunites with Sigyn, Part 2

Sigyn Remembers

By Nicole CormierPublished 6 years ago 6 min read
Like

One day, a couple of weeks later, some of us were sitting in the common room. It was Loki and I, Steven Strange, Thor and Nat.

Loki was sitting beside me, playing with my hair when Nat speaks up, “It’s so weird how different Loki is ever since Nicole is here. He seems so gentle, so … loving?"

Loki looked up at Nat and she says, “No offense,” which gets a few chuckles. Loki shrugged his shoulders and nodded in agreement, then he kisses me on the forehead.

“I don’t know, it seems oddly familiar to me,” Thor says with such a warm smile on his face. At this point, Steven gets up and asked Thor, “Can I check something?”

And before Thor could answer, Steven was behind him, waving his hands about, “Hold still,” he tells Thor.

“Hmm…” Steven says as he puts his hands down, then turns his head quickly at Loki. Suddenly he’s behind Loki and does the same thing as he did with Thor, asking if he can try something, but does it before Loki could answer.

“Hmmm,” he says again, looking between Thor, Loki and me.

“It’s all the same magical fingerprint,” Steven said, “Is it possible that someone on Asgard put these blocks in your minds?”

Thor and Loki were looking at each other, both as confused as the other. Thor gets up and says, “I’m going to Asgard I’ll check with Heimdell and the All-father.”

Loki says, “So will I,” turns to me and says, “I’ll be back soon, hopefully with answers.”

He kisses me and then Thor and Loki head outside. A few minutes later, a bright light flashes from outside. Nat, Steven and I are left in the common room, just kind of looking at each other.

“Anyone want to watch TV?” I ask. Steven says no, picks up a book and goes to the other side of the room to read. Nat jumps on the sofa beside me, smiles and says, “Chick flick night!”

We end up watching a long list of movies which ends with us falling asleep on the sofa.

The next morning, I wake up and I’m in my bed, and Loki is sitting on a chair in the corner of my room. He must have brought me in here. His hand is rubbing his forehead and he is deep in thought.

“Hey you,” I say. Loki looks up and he has a concerned look on his face.

“What is it?” I ask, “Did you find anything out?” He rubs his forehead again and takes a deep breath. I know something is wrong, but he stays silent. He gets up, walks over to the bed, sits beside me on the bed and takes my hands. Then he speaks, “Frigga, she put the block in our minds.”

“Why?” I ask, “and isn’t Frigga your mother?”

Loki says, “She has removed the block from Thor’s mind and mine, along with our parents.”

“I’m sorry, ‘our’ parents?” I say, confused.

“Yes,” he answers, “You are an Asgardian, not a Midgardian.”

“Wait..what?” I start questioning but Loki raises his hand to stop me from talking.

“Please, this is difficult to explain. I know you have questions, and I will answer all of them. I asked Frigga to put the block in our minds 20 years ago. Thanos had come for you and I feared I could not protect you. So, I asked Frigga to block our minds of your existence. That way, Thanos could not find you. But it also meant that I would not remember you either, nor you me.”

I am so confused at this point, but Loki continues talking, “Mother put a general block of existence in the universe because most beings did not need to know you were no longer with us. For your parents, Odin, Thor, you and I, the blocks had to be more concentrated for strength so that if we did see each other or interact together, the block would hold.”

At this point, he closes his eyes and takes a deep breath, and when he looks at me his eyes are full of tears.

“I’m so sorry,” he starts again, “I am so sorry. But know that I would do it again to save you. You see, I am your husband. We were married 25 years ago on Asgard.” Loki stops talking and looks at me. He has tears running down his face. I get closer to him and hug him.

“So if your mother can remove this block in my mind, let’s ,” I say, but Loki starts tearing up again, then he speaks, “It is a very painful process.”

“I don’t care,” I say, “it’s coming out. I’m sorry but I don’t like the thought of not know who I am or was all those years ago.”

“Frigga is removing the blocks in your parents’ minds. They’ll be here soon. I will have lots of explaining to do to your parents.”

There is a knock on the door. “Come in,” I say. Thor walks in and says that everyone is here, and they are all in the common room. And then he walks out again.

Loki takes a deep breath before getting up, stands up straight and with an air of conviction walks out of my room. And I’m alone in my room with my thoughts. Loki said it would hurt. The memories can’t be that bad. I’m sure I’ll be able to deal with them. I get up, get dressed and join everyone in the common room.

When I walk in, everyone stops talking. This older couple rushes to me and hugs me. Loki has to remind them that the block is still in my mind, to which I shrug shyly. At this time, the lady I assume is Frigga, walks over and guides me to sit down in a chair.

I look at Loki and say, “I’m fine. I’m sure whatever memories come back won’t be that bad. It’s just a memory.” Frigga shoots a look at Loki and Loki kneels down beside me and takes my hand. “The pain I spoke of is physical pain, not emotional.” I look at everyone, who are all starring back at me.

Loki says, “I’ll be right here beside you.”

Frigga asks if I’m ready and I nod yes. I look at Loki and tighten my grip on his hand. The couple who are my parents are on my other side, also holding my hand. Frigga steps closer and lifts her hands. The process begins, and Loki was right, it is physically painful, so much so that I pass out from the pain.

When I wake up, I’m in my bed again, Loki is sitting in a chair beside my bed, holding my hand with his head on the bed.

“Loki,” I manage to say. I’m still extremely sore. “I’m sore all over.”

Loki looks at me, tears still in his eyes. “I’m sorry,” he says again, “I’m so sorry.”

He lowers his head again.

“I’m sore,” I say, “but Loki, I’m okay. This pain will go away.” I give his hand a squeeze and say again, “I’m okay.”

We stay silent for a few minutes before Loki speaks again, “Sigyn?”

“Yes my dear,” I say. He kisses my hand, and then my forehead. Then I say, “We’ve been apart for 20 years, and I do not care why. I just want us together again.”

And with a smile that could make any girl kneel before him, he leans in and kisses me on the lips. I stop him suddenly and he pulls away, looking confused.

“Did Frigga tell you anything before she put the block in your mind?” I ask him.

"No, why?" he asks.

….to be continued.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Nicole Cormier

I'm 50 years old and have a daughter of 25 who I've raised by myself. I've always loved writing, although I've never gotten anything published. Little Cap is my first ever fan fiction story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.