Geeks logo

Let's Talk Stranger Things Season 3

What should we expect?

By JCxlliPublished 6 years ago 7 min read
Like

Okay so I know I'm not the only one when I say I have watched season 2 of Stranger Things 2 more than once and still can't stop watching.

And just recently season 3 has been announced. The dancing hopper GIF was well and truly needed to explain how happy I was.

Before I start rambling about my predictions for season 3 and what I want to happen, I'll start by talking about some key parts from season 2.

Let's talk season 2. (Spoiler ahead!)

My favorite photo from season 2.

This first section will consist of me blabbing on about season 2 and how much I loved it so if you want to skip to the part about season 3 just scroll down until you see the heading "Season 3 time."

Where do I start? I mean the whole season 2 was perfect in my opinion. Everything that I wanted to happen, happened. Well apart from Bob, but I'm just going to forget about that for now. Why didn't he just run?

Before I get into my favorite parts, and whilst I have your attention, I have set up a stranger things fan account on twitter and would appreciate if you followed. Here's the link - https://twitter.com/TheAV_FanClub

Now that's out of the way I'll start with my favorite episode of the season (which I think was also the same for everyone else). My favorite episode was of course episode 9. It had everything. I mean, I had tears in my eyes one minute and then a massive smile on my face five seconds later.

Steve shows why he is one of the favorites this season and how much he's changed from season 1. Standing up to Billy and protecting the kids (He's like a protective big brother to all the kids now), he showed his sensitive side towards Nancy acknowledging he wasn't a great boyfriend, saying he isn't going to get in the way of her and Jonathon. To top off the fact that he took a massive beating off Billy at the early stages of the episode, he shows just how much of a hero he is by risking staying in the tunnels to get the kids to the surface (Well everyone except Dustin) before the Demo-Dogs get to them. And it wasn't just hero Steve which made episode 9 so good. It wasn't even Eleven's powers becoming even more amazing, although that was insane. Anyone who wasn't excited seeing Eleven using all that anger to shut out the evil shadow monster obviously wanted to see the shadow monster win. Eleven seems to be getting more powerful as time goes on, so hopefully season 3 calms her down a little bit.

I won't go too much into Eleven's climax, because my words wouldn't do it justice. You just have to watch it to understand how powerful the scene is with her new father in Hopper doing everything he can to protect her from the Demo-Dogs with just an assault rifle.

Another factor what made episode 9 so good for me was young Noah Schnapps' insane acting. Through the whole of season 2 he was the stand out actor, proving how much a young talent he really is. But in episode 9, his acting was out of this world, especially for someone who wasn't even involved in too episodes in the first season. I think he shocked us all with how much talent he had. His ability in season 9 to act like a possessed demon going insane was great. He had to show so many different emotions in such short time in the final episode, because one minute he had the shadow monster in control of him, then then next thing we know he's back to being normal Will again, having no idea what had just happened. Overall, episode 9 was fantastic.

On a final note about episode 9, and the ultimate reason I love episode 9, was the snow ball dance for a few reasons. Firstly, Lucas and Max finally get their first kiss after everything they'd been through. Will got asked to dance with someone as well which I loved. We got to see that the Dustin and Steve bromance is real after he takes him to the prom (Also can we appreciate how good Dustins hair was for the dance). We also got to see the confident and sensitive side of Dustin, and I was almost in tears when he was sat alone with no one to dance with, until Nancy came and saved the day, giving him small advice on the girls that said "no" to him.

Now that I've got all that excitement off my chest from episode 9, I'll tell you why I loved it so much. It was simply seeing Mike and Eleven finally get their dance at the snowball which he asked her to go to in season 1. It melted my heart.

Overall, season 2 was amazing. It shows just how good it was when you see so many people talking about it and watching it more than once. Including me!!

One last thing about season 2 before I get into what I hope to see in season 3. I love how this season Hopper got to show his sensitive side to both Eleven and Joyce. I really ship Jopper/Hoyce, whichever one you prefer.

Season 3 Predictions

I'm going to start by telling you my predictions for season 3 based off what happened in season 2. Hopefully, we can look back at this when they release season 3 and confirm that I can tell the future. Or maybe not.

My first prediction is one that I'm 100 percent sure will happen. We will see the mind flair again. It was obvious that this will happen given the ending of season 2 where we see that the mind flair is very aware of where the kids are (or maybe just aware of Eleven?). In season 3, we will most likely get to know more about the origin of the mind flair since it really came out of nowhere in season 2.

Also, in an interview I had seen with Gaten Matarazzo, he said that we had seen a piece of the mind flair fly out of Will in episode 9 but we never actually see where it flies off to. Maybe season will see the mind flair come back for his missing piece. Maybe the missing piece is on the hunt for Eleven in order to get back to the upside down.

Another prediction I have is that Will isn't going to be the kid getting bullied by the upside down this time. Surely, it can't happen to him for 3 seasons in a row. I think that this season is going to be heavily based around Eleven, more than it already has.

I also think that since it will be set when the kids are in high school at the same time as the other teenagers, we will see a lot more of interaction between all the character together, especially between Dustin and Steve.

I think season 3 is going to start by showing how much Eleven has got more used to living a normal life over the past year, and with her new birth certificate she will most likely be going to school with the kids and speaking more.

One final prediction is that we will get to see at least one more of the kids who where tested on in the labs. I predict we will see the test subject "004." If I get that right, you owe me some Eggos.

I'd love to know your predictions. If you want to tell me yours you can follow me on twitter and send me a Direct Message.

Here's my twitter - https://twitter.com/TheAV_FanClub#

What I Hope Happens in Season 3

I'm going to finish this long rambling post with one thing that I want to happen in season 3.

I hope that we get to see a nicer side to Billy. I think that would be great. Maybe at least see the reason he is how he is, which we all have the feeling it is down to his Dad being the way he is. Apart from that, I just can't wait for them to start filming the new season.

I'm hyped already just by the announcement.

I hope you enjoyed reading this. If you did check out my twitter and give me a follow.

tv
Like

About the Creator

JCxlli

This is where I write everything for JCxlli. Also follow me on twitter and subscribe to my YouTube where I will be uploading podcasts and many more vids :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.